Rawalpindi A v Railways
Wills Cup 1994/95 (Preliminary Round Pool D)
VenueRawalpindi Cricket Stadium, Rawalpindi on 8th November 1994 (45-over match)
Balls per over6
TossRailways won the toss and decided to field
ResultRawalpindi A won by 29 runs
PointsRawalpindi A 4; Railways 0
UmpiresIkram Rabbani, Siddiq Khan
RefereeNaushad Ali
Man of the MatchNaeem Akhtar

Rawalpindi A inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
Khurram Raufb Arshad Khan41801103-51.25
Rafat Ijazc Javed Qayyum b Imran Adil027--0.00
Wajahatullah Wastic Tariq Mahmood b Iqbal Zahoor1636472-44.44
Naseer Ahmedc sub b Iqbal Zahoor61213--50.00
Naeem Akhtarc Iqbal Zahoor b Arshad Khan40253051160.00
*+Nadeem Abbasist Javed Qayyum b Tariq Mahmood563--83.33
Iftikhar Asgharlbw b Imran Adil81116-172.73
Maqsood Ahmedb Mohammad Aslam811181-72.73
Irfan Bhattinot out1411231-127.27
Shakeel Ahmedst Javed Qayyum b Iqbal Zahoor1313122-100.00
Mohammad Akramnot out222--100.00
Extras(5 lb, 4 w)9
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 35 overs)162
Fall of wickets:
1-2, 2-40, 3-50, 4-107, 5-112, 6-112, 7-131, 8-141, 9-160
Railways bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Imran Adil7   0262--21.003.71
Mohammad Aslam7   0291--42.004.14
Arshad Khan7   2202--21.002.86
Iqbal Zahoor7   0373--14.005.29
Tariq Mahmood7   0451--42.006.43

Railways inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
Nadeem Younisb Irfan Bhatti2730365-90.00
Maqsood Akbarc Nadeem Abbasi b Irfan Bhatti72949--24.14
Tariq Mahmoodb Iftikhar Asghar2542593-59.52
Zahid Javedrun out21121--18.18
Majid Saeedc Naeem Akhtar b Shakeel Ahmed3045612-66.67
*Iqbal Zahoorc Naeem Akhtar b Iftikhar Asghar1318311-72.22
Babar Javedb Shakeel Ahmed2812--25.00
Mohammad Aslamb Naeem Akhtar142--25.00
+Javed Qayyumnot out5815--62.50
Arshad Khanc Naseer Ahmed b Shakeel Ahmed012--0.00
Imran Adilc Maqsood Ahmed b Shakeel Ahmed121071-120.00
Extras(3 b, 3 lb, 1 nb, 2 w)9
Total(all out, 34 overs)133
Fall of wickets:
1-34, 2-46, 3-54, 4-75, 5-111, 6-112, 7-113, 8-117, 9-117, 10-133 (34 ov)
Rawalpindi A bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Irfan Bhatti7   0302--21.004.29
Mohammad Akram6   1200---3.33
Iftikhar Asghar6   1152--18.002.50
Naeem Akhtar6   0241--36.004.00
Shakeel Ahmed7   0234--10.503.29
Wajahatullah Wasti2   0150---7.50

--> The match was reduced before play started to 35 overs per side
--> Wajahatullah Wasti made his debut in ListA matches
--> Rafat Ijaz made his last appearance in ListA matches
--> Naeem Akhtar passed 500 runs in ListA matches when he reached 38





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive