Rawalpindi A v Lahore City
Wills Cup 1994/95 (Preliminary Round Pool D)
VenueRawalpindi Cricket Stadium, Rawalpindi on 9th November 1994 (45-over match)
Balls per over6
TossRawalpindi A won the toss and decided to bat
ResultRawalpindi A won by 36 runs
PointsRawalpindi A 4; Lahore City 0
UmpiresIkram Rabbani, Siddiq Khan
RefereeAslam Khokhar
Man of the MatchMaqsood Ahmed

Rawalpindi A inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
Saleem Tajlbw b Mohammad Hussain18      
Khurram Raufc Ashraf Ali b Shehzad Butt4      
Wajahatullah Wastic Tariq Aziz b Arshad Rafai21      
Naseer Ahmedb Mohammad Hussain0      
Maqsood Ahmedc Shahid Mansoor b Sarmad Khan32      
*+Nadeem Abbasic Shahid Mansoor b Sarmad Khan25      
Naeem Akhtarrun out6      
Iftikhar Asgharc Ashraf Ali b Shehzad Butt16      
Irfan Bhattic Mohammad Hussain b Shehzad Butt1      
Shakeel Ahmedst Ashraf Ali b Aleem Dar9      
Mohammad Akramnot out2      
Extras(4 b, 3 lb, 6 nb, 1 w)14
Total(all out, 39.5 overs)148
Fall of wickets:
1-14, 2-47, 3-47, 4-47, 5-103, 6-103, 7-125, 8-134, 9-135, 10-148 (39.5 ov)
Lahore City bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Shehzad Butt8   1473--   16.005.88
Arshad Rafai8   1281--   48.003.50
Mohammad Hussain8   3212--   24.002.62
Sarmad Khan8   0212--   24.002.62
Aleem Dar7.50241--   47.003.06

Lahore City inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
Aamer Manzoorb Irfan Bhatti9      
Mohammad Khalidc Maqsood Ahmed b Irfan Bhatti4      
Tariq Azizc Maqsood Ahmed b Mohammad Akram12      
Shahid Mansoorrun out12      
Kamran Khanc Maqsood Ahmed b Mohammad Akram0      
Aleem Darc Maqsood Ahmed b Mohammad Akram0      
*+Ashraf Alinot out46      
Mohammad Hussainrun out0      
Arshad Rafaic Mohammad Akram b Shakeel Ahmed3      
Sarmad Khanc Nadeem Abbasi b Naeem Akhtar12      
Shehzad Buttb Naeem Akhtar0      
Extras(4 b, 6 lb, 4 w)14
Total(all out, 38.3 overs)112
Fall of wickets:
1-14, 2-21, 3-30, 4-30, 5-34, 6-39, 7-40, 8-55, 9-112, 10-112 (38.3 ov)
Rawalpindi A bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Irfan Bhatti8   1222--   24.002.75
Mohammad Akram7   2183--   14.002.57
Shakeel Ahmed8   0181--   48.002.25
Iftikhar Asghar8   1140--   -1.75
Wajahatullah Wasti3   0130--   -4.33
Naeem Akhtar4.30172--   13.503.78

--> Saleem Taj made his last appearance in ListA matches
--> Khurram Rauf made his last appearance in ListA matches
--> Wajahatullah Wasti passed his previous highest score of 16 in ListA matches
--> Mohammad Khalid made his last appearance in ListA matches
--> Shahid Mansoor made his debut in ListA matches
--> Ashraf Ali made his last appearance in ListA matches
--> Arshad Rafai made his last appearance in ListA matches
--> Arshad Rafai made his debut in ListA matches
--> Sarmad Khan made his last appearance in ListA matches
--> Sarmad Khan made his debut in ListA matches
--> Mohammad Akram achieved his best innings bowling analysis in ListA matches in the Lahore City innings (previous best was 3-35)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive