Eastern Province B v Border B
UCB Bowl 1994/95 (Section One)
VenueSt George's Park, Port Elizabeth on 17th, 18th, 19th November 1994 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossEastern Province B won the toss and decided to field
ResultMatch drawn
PointsEastern Province B 8 (Batting 3, Bowling 5); Border B 7 (Batting 2, Bowling 5)
UmpiresSM Deenik, BG Jerling
Close of play day 1Eastern Province B (1) 23/1 (Beamish 10*, Bradfield 5*; 10 overs)
Close of play day 2Border B (2) 70/1 (Lawson 16*, Taljard 1*; 35 overs)

Border B first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
LM Fuhrib Forbes820321-  
AG Lawsonc Victor b de Bruin25941211-  
QR Stillc Masikazana b Miller1542662-  
*DO Nosworthyb de Bruin9415917015-  
AC Dewarc Venter b Forbes35951226-  
+CF Spilhausc and b Miller43452--  
JA Ehrkec Masikazana b Forbes40778961  
SE Fouriec Bradfield b Miller42313--  
D Taljardb Forbes1247561-  
AW Schoemanc White b Miller57121-  
A Badenhorstnot out014--  
Extras(2 b, 5 lb, 5 nb)12
Total(all out, 98.3 overs)254
Fall of wickets:
1-14 (Fuhri), 2-48 (Still), 3-68 (Lawson), 4-168 (Dewar), 5-189 (Nosworthy), 6-195 (Spilhaus), 7-204 (Fourie), 8-249 (Ehrke), 9-254 (Taljard), 10-254 (Schoeman, 98.3 ov)
Eastern Province B bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
de Bruin18   1662--
White15   6190--
Forbes22   3834--
Shaw12   7220--

Eastern Province B first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
MG Beamishc Fuhri b Fourie481161515-  
G Morganc Spilhaus b Ehrke355--  
CC Bradfieldc Spilhaus b Badenhorst53136--  
MC Venterc Spilhaus b Ehrke30971373-  
*GC Victornot out139137206162  
GK Millerc Lawson b Badenhorst497410861  
+L Masikazanab Schoeman045--  
GB Shawrun out31617--  
AJ Whitec Spilhaus b Badenhorst1217212-  
QE de Bruinc Lawson b Badenhorst2720--  
BS Forbesb Schoeman013--  
Extras(3 b, 21 lb, 2 nb, 1 w)27
Total(all out, 83.3 overs)318
Fall of wickets:
1-4 (Morgan), 2-23 (Bradfield), 3-97 (Beamish), 4-111 (Venter), 5-248 (Miller), 6-249 (Masikazana), 7-255 (Shaw), 8-279 (White), 9-317 (de Bruin), 10-318 (Forbes, 83.3 ov)
Border B bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Badenhorst25   7674--
Ehrke20   5852--
Taljard11   2380--
Still4   0360--

Border B second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
LM Fuhric Masikazana b de Bruin391111196-  
AG Lawsonc Morgan b Forbes10126536412-  
D Taljardb Forbes1856751-  
QR Stillnot out111205244132  
*DO Nosworthyc Bradfield b Venter3865604-  
AC Dewarc de Bruin b Miller128142-  
+CF Spilhausdid not bat      
JA Ehrkedid not bat      
SE Fouriedid not bat      
AW Schoemandid not bat      
A Badenhorstdid not bat      
Extras(6 b, 11 lb, 5 nb, 6 w)28
Total(5 wickets, declared, 117.4 overs)347
Fall of wickets:
1-67 (Fuhri), 2-108 (Taljard), 3-267 (Lawson), 4-321 (Nosworthy), 5-347 (Dewar, 117.4 ov)
Eastern Province B bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
de Bruin13   5321--
White21   3430--
Forbes26   6822--
Shaw22   7590--
Beamish3   1120--
Venter10   0421--

Eastern Province B second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
MG Beamishc Dewar b Ehrke1030331-  
G Morganc Spilhaus b Schoeman1522202-  
CC Bradfieldnot out1859523-  
MC Venternot out1240392-  
*GC Victordid not bat      
GK Millerdid not bat      
+L Masikazanadid not bat      
GB Shawdid not bat      
AJ Whitedid not bat      
QE de Bruindid not bat      
BS Forbesdid not bat      
Extras(5 lb, 1 nb, 2 w)8
Total(2 wickets, 25 overs)63
Fall of wickets:
1-29 (Morgan), 2-36 (Beamish)
Border B bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Ehrke11   5271--
Schoeman10   3221--
Taljard3   140--
Still1   050--

--> DO Nosworthy (1) passed his previous highest score of 85 in first-class matches
--> JA Ehrke (1) passed his previous highest score of 32 in first-class matches
--> GC Victor (1) passed his previous highest score of 133 in first-class matches
--> GC Victor (1) passed 2000 runs in first-class matches when he reached 85
--> AJ White made his debut in first-class matches
--> D Taljard (2) passed his previous highest score of 16 in first-class matches
--> AJ White made his last appearance in first-class matches
--> GK Miller achieved his best innings bowling analysis in first-class matches in the Border B first innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive