Antonians Sports Club v Moratuwa Sports Club
Saravanamuttu Trophy 1994/95 (Group A)
VenueR Premadasa Stadium, Colombo on 9th, 10th, 11th December 1994 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossMoratuwa Sports Club won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn
PointsAntonians Sports Club 11.5 (Batting 1.5, Bowling 4); Moratuwa Sports Club 3.4 (Batting 1.4, Bowling 2)
UmpiresBC Cooray, DAS Dissanayake
Close of play day 1Antonians Sports Club (1) 47/1 (Prasanga 12*, Devarajan 25*)
Close of play day 2Antonians Sports Club (1) 347/6 (Dharmasena ?*, Silva ?*)

Moratuwa Sports Club first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
A Wickramatillekec Sittamige b Cooray1     
+S Gunaratneb Alwis17     
KCD Fernandob Devarajan34     
MMCS Pererab Alwis11     
*WAA Wasanthalbw b Weragoda96     
S Soysac Silva b Weragoda26     
R Nonisc Perera b Alwis7     
K Sureshchandrac Sittamige b Dharmasena15     
C de Silvarun out23     
KG Pererab Alwis0     
R Fernandonot out0     
Extras(7 b, 6 lb, 2 nb)15
Total(all out, 86.3 overs)245
Fall of wickets:
1-2 (Wickramatilleke), 2-46 (Gunaratne), 3-69 (KCD Fernando), 4-81 (MMCS Perera), 5-123 (Soysa), 6-139 (Nonis), 7-167 (Sureshchandra), 8-243 (de Silva), 9-245 (Wasantha), 10-245 (KG Perera, 86.3 ov)
Antonians Sports Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Cooray10   0421--
Silva4   290--
Arnolda3   140--
Dharmasena4   191--
Weragoda26   8602--
Devarajan7   0251--
Prasanga1   040--

Antonians Sports Club first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*GH Pererac Soysa b MMCS Perera5     
M Prasangac Wasantha b Wickramatilleke69     
N Devarajanc Soysa b KG Perera48     
+V Sittamigeb KG Perera140     
S Sooriyarachchib Nonis27     
K Dharmasenac and b KG Perera41     
DF Arnoldalbw b KG Perera4     
S Silvab KG Perera0     
MPA Coorayst Gunaratne b de Silva32     
PLAWN Alwisnot out0     
PM Weragodadid not bat      
Extras(21 b, 12 lb, 6 nb, 5 w)44
Total(9 wickets, declared, 124.4 overs)410
Fall of wickets:
1-12 (Perera), 2-97 (Devarajan), 3-221 (Prasanga), 4-269 (Sooriyarachchi), 5-339 (Sittamige), 6-343 (Arnolda), 7-354 (Silva), 8-392 (Dharmasena), 9-410 (Cooray, 124.4 ov)
Moratuwa Sports Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
MMCS Perera11   4341--
Nonis15   0811--
KG Perera51   141035--
R Fernando6   1240--
de Silva30.441081--
Sureshchandra6   0140--
Wickramatilleke3   0101--
KCD Fernando2   030--

Moratuwa Sports Club second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
A Wickramatillekerun out0     
+S Gunaratneb Weragoda29     
KCD Fernandoc Sooriyarachchi b Weragoda56     
*WAA Wasanthac Silva b Alwis64     
R Nonisc Arnolda b Alwis19     
S Soysarun out38     
MMCS Pererac Sooriyarachchi b Weragoda9     
K Sureshchandralbw b Weragoda0     
C de Silvast Sittamige b Weragoda25     
KG Pererac Prasanga b Alwis3     
R Fernandonot out0     
Extras(11 b, 3 lb, 3 w)17
Total(all out, 83.4 overs)260
Fall of wickets:
1-0 (Wickramatilleke), 2-74 (Gunaratne), 3-105 (KCD Fernando), 4-135 (Nonis), 5-199 (Soysa), 6-213 (MMCS Perera), 7-213 (Sureshchandra), 8-234 (Wasantha), 9-249 (KG Perera), 10-260 (de Silva, 83.4 ov)
Antonians Sports Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Cooray3   0140--
Silva5   2140--
Dharmasena4   1150--
Alwis32   6983--
Devarajan8   1310--

--> S Gunaratne made his debut in first-class matches
--> R Nonis made his debut in first-class matches
--> K Sureshchandra made his debut in first-class matches
--> M Prasanga made his debut in first-class matches
--> V Sittamige (1) equalled his previous highest score of 140 in first-class matches
--> DF Arnolda made his debut in first-class matches
--> MPA Cooray (1) passed 500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 28
--> KCD Fernando (2) passed his previous highest score of 53 in first-class matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive