Moors Sports Club v Antonians Sports Club
Saravanamuttu Trophy 1994/95 (Group A)
VenueMoors Sports Club Ground, Colombo on 16th, 17th, 18th December 1994 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossAntonians Sports Club won the toss and decided to field
ResultAntonians Sports Club won by 5 wickets
PointsMoors Sports Club 3.7 (Batting 0.7, Bowling 3); Antonians Sports Club 16.7 (Batting 0.7, Bowling 4)
UmpiresI Anandappa, SG Ponnadurai
Close of play day 1Antonians Sports Club (1) 61/1 (WAMP Perera 32*, Wanasinghe 22*)
Close of play day 2Moors Sports Club (2) 72/4 (Hameen ?*, Ingram ?*)

Moors Sports Club first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
KT de Silvac Dharmasena b Wanasinghe17     
SA de Silvac and b Dharmasena32     
A Hettiarachchic GH Perera b Weragoda42     
*MRD Hameenlbw b Weragoda29     
IA Cogginslbw b Alwis5     
T Jiffryc Dunusinghe b Weragoda14     
LR Ingramlbw b Weragoda31     
DTB Kolugalalbw b Dharmasena0     
P Abeygunasekeranot out12     
+UI Weerawarnac Prasanga b Weragoda0     
MR Farouklbw b Dharmasena3     
Extras(3 b, 2 lb, 9 nb)14
Total(all out, 69.3 overs)199
Fall of wickets:
1-27 (KT de Silva), 2-86 (SA de Silva), 3-125 (Hettiarachchi), 4-134 (Coggins), 5-140 (Hameen), 6-169 (Jiffry), 7-183 (Kolugala), 8-188 (Ingram), 9-188 (Weerawarna), 10-199 (Farouk, 69.3 ov)
Antonians Sports Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Cooray7   2340--
Wanasinghe8   0311--
Alwis15   3401--
Weragoda19   6405--

Antonians Sports Club first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
M Prasangalbw b Farouk7     
WAMP Pererab Kolugala35     
WMPN Wanasingheb Jiffry80     
V Sittamigelbw b Jiffry69     
S Sooriyarachchic Kolugala b Jiffry7     
K Dharmasenast Weerawarna b Jiffry2     
+CI Dunusinghest Weerawarna b Abeygunasekera22     
*GH Pererac Weerawarna b Jiffry17     
MPA Coorayrun out0     
PLAWN Alwisnot out3     
PM Weragodast Weerawarna b Jiffry0     
Extras(7 b, 2 lb)9
Total(all out, 89.3 overs)251
Fall of wickets:
1-14 (Prasanga), 2-74 (WAMP Perera), 3-143 (Wanasinghe), 4-161 (Sooriyarachchi), 5-168 (Dharmasena), 6-214 (Dunusinghe), 7-239 (GH Perera), 8-242 (Cooray), 9-247 (Sittamige), 10-251 (Weragoda, 89.3 ov)
Moors Sports Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Farouk10   1321--
Kolugala12   2391--
Hameen9   3120--
Abeygunasekera15   0491--
KT de Silva9   2210--

Moors Sports Club second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
KT de Silvac Alwis b Cooray3     
SA de Silvac Sittamige b Cooray4     
IA Cogginsc GH Perera b Dharmasena11     
A Hettiarachchilbw b Cooray0     
*MRD Hameenc Sittamige b Cooray22     
LR Ingramlbw b Wanasinghe23     
T Jiffryc Wanasinghe b Cooray1     
P Abeygunasekerac Dunusinghe b Wanasinghe4     
DTB Kolugalab Wanasinghe7     
MR Farouknot out8     
+UI Weerawarnab Dharmasena11     
Extras(1 b, 5 lb, 10 nb, 1 w)17
Total(all out, 34.3 overs)111
Fall of wickets:
1-6 (SA de Silva), 2-11 (KT de Silva), 3-12 (Hettiarachchi), 4-41 (Coggins), 5-74 (Ingram), 6-74 (Hameen), 7-79 (Abeygunasekera), 8-80 (Jiffry), 9-92 (Kolugala), 10-111 (Weerawarna, 34.3 ov)
Antonians Sports Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Cooray12   3355--
Wanasinghe10   1303--
Alwis2   030--
Weragoda5   0160--

Antonians Sports Club second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
M Prasangac and b Kolugala13     
WAMP Pererac Weerawarna b Kolugala1     
WMPN Wanasinghec Weerawarna b Farouk5     
S Sooriyarachchilbw b Kolugala8     
*GH Pererac Weerawarna b Kolugala0     
V Sittamigenot out31     
K Dharmasenanot out0     
+CI Dunusinghedid not bat      
MPA Cooraydid not bat      
PLAWN Alwisdid not bat      
PM Weragodadid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 2 nb)3
Total(5 wickets, 29.4 overs)61
Fall of wickets:
1-4 (WAMP Perera), 2-10 (Wanasinghe), 3-27 (Prasanga), 4-27 (GH Perera), 5-42 (Sooriyarachchi)
Moors Sports Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Farouk15   7251--
Hameen3   160--

--> SA de Silva (1) passed his previous highest score of 21 in first-class matches
--> IA Coggins made his debut in first-class matches
--> T Jiffry made his debut in first-class matches
--> LR Ingram made his debut in first-class matches
--> UI Weerawarna made his debut in first-class matches
--> WMPN Wanasinghe (1) passed his previous highest score of 60 in first-class matches
--> WMPN Wanasinghe achieved his best innings bowling analysis in first-class matches when he dismissed DTB Kolugala in the Moors Sports Club second innings (previous best was 2-35)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive