Colombo Cricket Club v Galle Cricket Club
Saravanamuttu Trophy 1994/95 (Group B)
VenueColombo Cricket Club Ground, Colombo on 30th, 31st December 1994, 1st January 1995 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossGalle Cricket Club won the toss and decided to field
ResultGalle Cricket Club won by an innings and 81 runs
PointsColombo Cricket Club 2 (Bowling 2); Galle Cricket Club 17 (Batting 1, Bowling 4)
UmpiresDWJ Boteju, LV Jayasundara
Close of play day 1Galle Cricket Club (1) 151/2 (Fonseka 46*, Kaluwitharana 50*)
Close of play day 2Colombo Cricket Club (2) 48/1 (Handunnettige ?*, Perera 7*)

Colombo Cricket Club first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*MAR Samarasekerac Kaluwitharana b Gamage32     
CP Handunnettigec Faumi b Gamage20     
WDAS Pererac Kaluwitharana b Gamage0     
VSK Waragodac Kaluwitharana b Jayasekera6     
+AM de Silvac Wickramasinghe b P de Silva11     
YN Tillakaratnec Kaluwitharana b Gamage10     
GWJ Bandaralbw b Gamage5     
HML Sagarac Kaluwitharana b Jayasekera1     
MS Villavarayanb EAR de Silva17     
WC Labrooyc Kaluwitharana b Jayasekera0     
N Dabarenot out7     
Extras(6 b, 11 nb)17
Total(all out, 35.5 overs)126
Fall of wickets:
1-40 (Handunnettige), 2-40 (Perera), 3-47 (Waragoda), 4-74 (de Silva), 5-88 (Samarasekera), 6-97 (Bandara), 7-98 (Sagara), 8-99 (Tillakaratne), 9-99 (Labrooy), 10-126 (Villavarayan, 35.5 ov)
Galle Cricket Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Gamage16   3486--
Jayasekera14   0572--
P de Silva3   0131--
Faumi2   020--
EAR de Silva0.5001--

Galle Cricket Club first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
HSS Fonsekalbw b Samarasekera66     
G Karunaratnelbw b Dabare23     
H Wimalasekerarun out11     
+RS Kaluwitharanac Dabare b Villavarayan80     
DD Wickramasinghec Tillakaratne b Labrooy0     
P de Silvac Handunnettige b Samarasekera39     
*SM Faumic Bandara b Villavarayan15     
H Rajapaksenot out60     
EAR de Silvac Handunnettige b Villavarayan19     
JC Gamageb Sagara11     
STR Jayasekerac Tillakaratne b Sagara1     
Extras(9 b, 4 lb, 33 nb, 2 w)48
Total(all out, 120 overs)373
Fall of wickets:
1-50 (Karunaratne), 2-79 (Wimalasekera), 3-207 (Kaluwitharana), 4-209 (Wickramasinghe), 5-226 (Fonseka), 6-265 (Faumi), 7-299 (P de Silva), 8-335 (EAR de Silva), 9-359 (Gamage), 10-373 (Jayasekera, 120 ov)
Colombo Cricket Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Labrooy22   31221--
Villavarayan32   11763--
Samarasekera12   4322--
Dabare24   5641--
Sagara24   5472--
Tillakaratne6   1190--

Colombo Cricket Club second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*MAR Samarasekerac Karunaratne b Gamage18     
CP Handunnettigeb Gamage21     
WDAS Pererac Wickramasinghe b Gamage7     
VSK Waragodac Wimalasekera b Jayasekera9     
+AM de Silvalbw b Faumi11     
YN Tillakaratnec Fonseka b Jayasekera53     
GWJ Bandarac Kaluwitharana b Gamage25     
MS Villavarayanc Kaluwitharana b Jayasekera0     
HML Sagaralbw b Jayasekera2     
WC Labrooyb Gamage5     
N Dabarenot out0     
Extras(1 b, 2 lb, 8 nb, 4 w)15
Total(all out, 54.3 overs)166
Fall of wickets:
1-18 (Samarasekera), 2-48 (Perera), 3-57 (Handunnettige), 4-63 (Waragoda), 5-87 (de Silva), 6-146 (Bandara), 7-148 (Villavarayan), 8-161 (Tillakaratne), 9-162 (Sagara), 10-166 (Labrooy, 54.3 ov)
Galle Cricket Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Jayasekera19   3644--
P de Silva2   090--
Faumi6   0151--
EAR de Silva6   440--
Rajapakse4   0100--

--> Wickets given to bowlers do not agree with batting scorecard for the Colombo Cricket Club first innings
--> G Karunaratne made his debut in first-class matches
--> WDAS Perera (2) passed 500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 3
--> JC Gamage achieved his best innings bowling analysis in first-class matches in the Colombo Cricket Club first innings (previous best was 5-95)
--> JC Gamage reached 50 wickets in first-class matches when taking his 3rd wicket in the Colombo Cricket Club first innings
--> STR Jayasekera achieved his best innings bowling analysis in first-class matches when he dismissed YN Tillakaratne in the Colombo Cricket Club second innings (previous best was 2-57)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive