Nondescripts Cricket Club v Nomads Sports Club
Saravanamuttu Trophy 1994/95 (Group A)
VenueNondescripts Cricket Club Ground, Colombo on 30th, 31st December 1994, 1st January 1995 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossNomads Sports Club won the toss and decided to field
ResultNondescripts Cricket Club won by 10 wickets
PointsNondescripts Cricket Club 16.7 (Batting 0.7, Bowling 4); Nomads Sports Club 2.7 (Batting 0.7, Bowling 2)
UmpiresBC Cooray, EKG Wijewardene
Close of play day 1Nomads Sports Club (1) 11/0 (Jayasinghe ?*, Subasinghe ?*)
Close of play day 2Nomads Sports Club (2) 158/5 (Weerasinghe ?*, Umagiliyage ?*)

Nondescripts Cricket Club first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*S Weerasinghec Kanchana b Reginald15     
RV Hewagec Umagiliyage b Wickramarachchi54     
RP Arnoldb de Silva22     
CP Mapatunac and b de Silva0     
TNS Warusamanab de Silva55     
CDUS Weerasinghec Subasinghe b Weerasinghe11     
+AGD Wickremasinghec Weerasinghe b Wickramarachchi5     
LE Hannibalst Jayasinghe b de Silva82     
AP Weerakkodyb Weerasinghe10     
MJH Rushdynot out10     
D Cramerc and b de Silva3     
Extras(6 b, 8 lb, 4 nb, 5 w)23
Total(all out, 87 overs)290
Fall of wickets:
1-20 (S Weerasinghe), 2-79 (Arnold), 3-79 (Mapatuna), 4-152 (Hewage), 5-169 (CDUS Weerasinghe), 6-176 (Warusamana), 7-205 (Wickremasinghe), 8-232 (Weerakkody), 9-286 (Hannibal), 10-290 (Cramer, 87 ov)
Nomads Sports Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Reginald9   0351--
Wickramarachchi25   6572--
Weerasinghe20   3702--
Perera14   2400--
de Silva16   2615--
Welagedera3   0130--

Nomads Sports Club first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
+JAMN Jayasinghec Arnold b Weerakkody6     
R Subasinghec Weerakkody b Rushdy0     
NS Wickramarachchic CDUS Weerasinghe b Rushdy46     
D Kanchanac Arnold b Rushdy8     
*AGS Anandac Wickremasinghe b Arnold7     
N Weerasinghec and b Arnold15     
S Umagiliyagec CDUS Weerasinghe b Arnold1     
C de Silvalbw b Arnold0     
A Pererac S Weerasinghe b Arnold0     
P Welagederalbw b CDUS Weerasinghe9     
PJ Reginaldnot out15     
Extras(2 b, 7 lb, 11 nb)20
Total(all out, 59.5 overs)127
Fall of wickets:
1-9 (Subasinghe), 2-22 (Jayasinghe), 3-38 (Kanchana), 4-63 (Ananda), 5-91 (Weerasinghe), 6-96 (Umagiliyage), 7-101 (de Silva), 8-101 (Perera), 9-107 (Wickramarachchi), 10-127 (Welagedera, 59.5 ov)
Nondescripts Cricket Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Weerakkody19   8381--
Rushdy15   6213--
Hannibal6   3110--
Cramer6   3120--
CDUS Weerasinghe3.5091--
Arnold10   3275--

Nomads Sports Club second innings (following on)RunsBallsMins4s6s
+JAMN Jayasinghec Wickremasinghe b Rushdy20     
R Subasinghec Cramer b Rushdy0     
D Kanchanac Weerakkody b Arnold76     
NS Wickramarachchirun out23     
*AGS Anandac Cramer b CDUS Weerasinghe3     
N Weerasinghelbw b Weerakkody51     
S Umagiliyagec CDUS Weerasinghe b Rushdy24     
C de Silvanot out55     
A Pererast Wickremasinghe b Arnold0     
P Welagederac Wickremasinghe b Weerakkody16     
PJ Reginaldc Cramer b Arnold3     
Extras(8 b, 10 lb, 17 nb)35
Total(all out, 78 overs)306
Fall of wickets:
1-5 (Subasinghe), 2-38 (Jayasinghe), 3-136 (Wickramarachchi), 4-141 (Kanchana), 5-143 (Ananda), 6-207 (Umagiliyage), 7-238 (Weerasinghe), 8-239 (Perera), 9-279 (Welagedera), 10-306 (Reginald, 78 ov)
Nondescripts Cricket Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Weerakkody20   6592--
Rushdy13   1663--
Cramer14   3650--
CDUS Weerasinghe9   2211--
Arnold22   3773--

Nondescripts Cricket Club second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
RP Arnoldnot out77     
TNS Warusamananot out62     
*S Weerasinghedid not bat      
RV Hewagedid not bat      
CP Mapatunadid not bat      
CDUS Weerasinghedid not bat      
+AGD Wickremasinghedid not bat      
LE Hannibaldid not bat      
AP Weerakkodydid not bat      
MJH Rushdydid not bat      
D Cramerdid not bat      
Extras(2 lb, 2 nb, 1 w)5
Total(no wicket, 27 overs)144
Nomads Sports Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Reginald2   0220--
Wickramarachchi3   0190--
Weerasinghe9   2460--
Perera7   0270--
de Silva5   0230--
Kanchana1   050--

--> RV Hewage (1) passed his previous highest score of 39 in first-class matches
--> TNS Warusamana (1) passed his previous highest score of 36 in first-class matches
--> LE Hannibal made his debut in first-class matches
--> D Cramer made his debut in first-class matches
--> C de Silva made his debut in first-class matches
--> P Welagedera made his debut in first-class matches
--> N Weerasinghe (2) passed his previous highest score of 18 in first-class matches
--> S Umagiliyage (2) passed his previous highest score of 20 in first-class matches
--> TNS Warusamana (2) passed his previous highest score of 55 in first-class matches
--> RP Arnold achieved his best innings bowling analysis in first-class matches when he dismissed N Weerasinghe in the Nomads Sports Club first innings (previous best was 1-25)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive