Kurunegala Youth Cricket Club v Galle Cricket Club
Saravanamuttu Trophy 1994/95 (Group B)
VenueWelagedara Stadium, Kurunegala on 6th, 7th, 8th January 1995 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossKurunegala Youth Cricket Club won the toss and decided to field
ResultMatch drawn
PointsKurunegala Youth Cricket Club 2 (Bowling 2); Galle Cricket Club 9.5 (Batting 1.5, Bowling 2)
UmpiresNKB Gunawardene, JG Pushparajah
Close of play day 1Galle Cricket Club (1) 250/3 (Dharmasiri 73*, Wickramasinghe ?*)
Close of play day 2

Galle Cricket Club first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
HSS Fonsekac de Silva b Kahatapitigama13     
G Karunaratnelbw b Amunugama15     
KKN Dharmasirist de Silva b Samarawickreme98     
+RS Kaluwitharanac Bandaranayake b Amunugama123     
*DD Wickramasingheb Samarawickreme77     
P de Silvalbw b AW Ekanayake20     
SM Faumist de Silva b AW Ekanayake0     
EAR de Silvac de Silva b AW Ekanayake51     
H Rajapaksenot out14     
JC Gamagec Kariyawasam b Samarawickreme0     
STR Jayasekeradid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 6 lb, 17 nb, 1 w)28
Total(9 wickets, declared, 147.1 overs)439
Fall of wickets:
1-41 (Karunaratne), 2-41 (Fonseka), 3-209 (Kaluwitharana), 4-306 (Dharmasiri), 5-351 (P de Silva), 6-351 (Faumi), 7-417 (EAR de Silva), 8-431 (Wickramasinghe), 9-439 (Gamage, 147.1 ov)
Kurunegala Youth Cricket Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Kumara13   2380--
Amunugama25   2692--
AW Ekanayake45   141083--
Kahatapitigama11   3251--
Bandaranayake20   3780--
Jaymon19   1740--

Kurunegala Youth Cricket Club first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
L Karunaratnec Fonseka b EAR de Silva18     
RR Jaymonc Kaluwitharana b Jayasekera0     
+SKL de Silvac Karunaratne b Jayasekera4     
SS Ekanayakec Faumi b Jayasekera0     
RS Kariyawasamc Kaluwitharana b Gamage3     
JAMW Kumarab Gamage2     
*AW Ekanayakec Dharmasiri b Gamage71     
ARRAPWRRKB Amunugamac Dharmasiri b Gamage15     
AH Bandaranayakest Kaluwitharana b EAR de Silva4     
VS Samarawickremenot out1     
KDSK Kahatapitigamac Kaluwitharana b Gamage0     
Extras(2 b, 3 lb, 8 nb)13
Total(all out, 48.4 overs)131
Fall of wickets:
1-5 (Jaymon), 2-9 (de Silva), 3-9 (SS Ekanayake), 4-14 (Kariyawasam), 5-18 (Kumara), 6-70 (Karunaratne), 7-114 (Amunugama), 8-127 (Bandaranayake), 9-131 (AW Ekanayake), 10-131 (Kahatapitigama, 48.4 ov)
Galle Cricket Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Jayasekera9   3313--
EAR de Silva12   4212--
Faumi4   190--
Rajapakse5   0210--

Kurunegala Youth Cricket Club second innings (following on)RunsBallsMins4s6s
L Karunaratnenot out31     
SS Ekanayakec Faumi b Gamage7     
+SKL de Silvanot out52     
RR Jaymondid not bat      
RS Kariyawasamdid not bat      
JAMW Kumaradid not bat      
*AW Ekanayakedid not bat      
ARRAPWRRKB Amunugamadid not bat      
AH Bandaranayakedid not bat      
VS Samarawickremedid not bat      
KDSK Kahatapitigamadid not bat      
Extras(4 nb)4
Total(1 wicket, 31.2 overs)94
Fall of wickets:
1-23 (SS Ekanayake)
Galle Cricket Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Jayasekera3   140--
EAR de Silva8   4130--
Faumi7   1280--
Rajapakse5   0260--
P de Silva1   040--

--> KKN Dharmasiri made his debut in first-class matches
--> SS Ekanayake made his debut in first-class matches
--> AW Ekanayake (1) passed his previous highest score of 61 in first-class matches
--> KDSK Kahatapitigama made his debut in first-class matches
--> SKL de Silva (2) passed 500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 2
--> VS Samarawickreme achieved his best innings bowling analysis in first-class matches when he dismissed JC Gamage in the Galle Cricket Club first innings (previous best was 2-34)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive