Nomads Sports Club v Panadura Sports Club
Saravanamuttu Trophy 1994/95 (Group A)
VenueVihara Mahadevi Park, Colombo on 6th, 7th, 8th January 1995 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossPanadura Sports Club won the toss and decided to bat
ResultPanadura Sports Club won by 9 wickets
PointsNomads Sports Club 2.7 (Batting 0.7, Bowling 2); Panadura Sports Club 17 (Batting 1, Bowling 4)
UmpiresSG Ponnadurai, KTP Wijedasa
Close of play day 1Panadura Sports Club (1) 361/8 (Jayasena 51*, Anurasiri 22*)
Close of play day 2

Panadura Sports Club first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
BP Pererac Perera b Reginald30     
CAD Prasannac Jayasinghe b Rasanjan20     
+N Jayawardenec Rasanjan b de Silva26     
JSK Peirisb Rasanjan0     
AKDAS Kumarab de Silva119     
MVD Peirislbw b Seneviratne49     
M Jayasenac de Silva b Rasanjan52     
SN Liyanagelbw b Perera8     
AKC Silvalbw b Seneviratne16     
*SD Anurasirinot out32     
L Pererac de Silva b Rasanjan5     
Extras(8 b, 7 lb, 4 nb, 8 w)27
Total(all out, 99 overs)384
Fall of wickets:
1-36 (BP Perera), 2-56 (Prasanna), 3-56 (JSK Peiris), 4-137 (Jayawardene), 5-233 (MVD Peiris), 6-263 (Kumara), 7-281 (Liyanage), 8-321 (Silva), 9-371 (Jayasena), 10-384 (L Perera, 99 ov)
Nomads Sports Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Rasanjan21   6684--
Reginald12   1621--
Wickramarachchi1   050--
Weerasinghe13   5390--
Perera17   1891--
de Silva20   2612--
Seneviratne15   4452--

Nomads Sports Club first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
+JAMN Jayasinghec Silva b Jayasena54     
A Pererab Silva2     
EJAPAM Jayasuriyalbw b Silva0     
C de Silvab Jayasena24     
N Weerasingheb Jayasena2     
*B Seneviratnec JSK Peiris b Jayasena6     
D Kanchanab Jayasena13     
S Umagiliyagenot out24     
B Rasanjanc Kumara b Anurasiri13     
PJ Reginaldc Prasanna b MVD Peiris11     
NS Wickramarachchic Prasanna b MVD Peiris0     
Extras(4 b, 3 lb, 7 nb, 1 w)15
Total(all out, 57.1 overs)164
Fall of wickets:
1-3 (Perera), 2-3 (Jayasuriya), 3-92 (de Silva), 4-96 (Weerasinghe), 5-97 (Jayasinghe), 6-105 (Seneviratne), 7-116 (Kanchana), 8-135 (Rasanjan), 9-158 (Reginald), 10-164 (Wickramarachchi, 57.1 ov)
Panadura Sports Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
L Perera4   150--
Silva7   1312--
BP Perera1   090--
Liyanage5   1200--
Anurasiri20   2411--
Jayasena19   1515--
MVD Peiris1.1102--

Nomads Sports Club second innings (following on)RunsBallsMins4s6s
+JAMN Jayasinghest Jayawardene b MVD Peiris43     
C de Silvac Jayawardene b L Perera47     
D Kanchanarun out30     
N Weerasinghec Kumara b MVD Peiris16     
EJAPAM Jayasuriyac Anurasiri b Jayasena13     
S Umagiliyagenot out52     
A Pererac Jayawardene b MVD Peiris3     
PJ Reginaldst Jayawardene b MVD Peiris28     
*B Seneviratnest Jayawardene b Anurasiri5     
B Rasanjanc Prasanna b Jayasena15     
NS Wickramarachchic Kumara b Anurasiri0     
Extras(8 b, 3 lb, 2 nb)13
Total(all out, 81.2 overs)265
Fall of wickets:
1-85 (Jayasinghe), 2-102 (de Silva), 3-135 (Weerasinghe), 4-147 (Kanchana), 5-151 (Jayasuriya), 6-162 (Perera), 7-223 (Reginald), 8-246 (Seneviratne), 9-263 (Rasanjan), 10-265 (Wickramarachchi, 81.2 ov)
Panadura Sports Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
L Perera9   2371--
Silva4   0290--
Jayasena24   3692--
MVD Peiris24   3864--

Panadura Sports Club second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
BP Pererab Weerasinghe0     
CAD Prasannanot out2     
JSK Peirisnot out38     
+N Jayawardenedid not bat      
AKDAS Kumaradid not bat      
MVD Peirisdid not bat      
M Jayasenadid not bat      
SN Liyanagedid not bat      
AKC Silvadid not bat      
*SD Anurasiridid not bat      
L Pereradid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 5 w)7
Total(1 wicket, 8.4 overs)47
Fall of wickets:
1-0 (BP Perera)
Nomads Sports Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Perera2   0130--
de Silva1   0140--
Umagiliyage1   060--

--> BP Perera (1) passed his previous highest score of 17 in first-class matches
--> AKDAS Kumara (1) passed his previous highest score of 92 in first-class matches
--> AKDAS Kumara (1) made his first century in first-class matches
--> JAMN Jayasinghe (1) passed his previous highest score of 25 in first-class matches
--> S Umagiliyage (1) equalled his previous highest score of 24 in first-class matches
--> S Umagiliyage (2) passed his previous highest score of 24 in first-class matches
--> PJ Reginald (2) passed his previous highest score of 15 in first-class matches
--> B Rasanjan achieved his best innings bowling analysis in first-class matches when he dismissed M Jayasena in the Panadura Sports Club first innings (previous best was 2-38)

S.Jayawardene was suspended for one match for questioning the umpire's decision in the previous Panadura Sports Club match against Singha S.C





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive