Sinhalese Sports Club v Colombo Cricket Club
Saravanamuttu Trophy 1994/95 (Group B)
VenueSinhalese Sports Club Ground, Colombo on 6th, 7th, 8th January 1995 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossColombo Cricket Club won the toss and decided to field
ResultMatch drawn
PointsSinhalese Sports Club 3.4 (Batting 1.4, Bowling 2); Colombo Cricket Club 10.5 (Batting 1.5, Bowling 3)
UmpiresDP Buultjens, GUDS Kudahetti
Close of play day 1Colombo Cricket Club (1) 28/0 (Samarasekera 14*, Handunnettige 13*)
Close of play day 2Colombo Cricket Club (1) 315/6 (Bandara ?*)

Sinhalese Sports Club first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*D Ranatungac de Silva b Labrooy27     
AAW Gunawardenec Handunnettige b Labrooy26     
+EFMU Fernandolbw b Samarasekera36     
RPAH Wickramaratnec Perera b Labrooy2     
MS Atapattuc and b Samarasekera35     
UNK Fernandonot out72     
WMCN Fernandob Samarasekera18     
AMN Munasinghec de Silva b Labrooy5     
SHSMK Silvab Villavarayan7     
M Iftikharc de Silva b Sagara4     
H Pererab Labrooy4     
Extras(6 b, 4 lb, 13 nb, 5 w)28
Total(all out, 84.2 overs)264
Fall of wickets:
1-50 (Gunawardene), 2-71 (Ranatunga), 3-86 (Wickramaratne), 4-135 (Atapattu), 5-144 (EFMU Fernando), 6-168 (WMCN Fernando), 7-194 (Munasinghe), 8-219 (Silva), 9-231 (Iftikhar), 10-264 (Perera, 84.2 ov)
Colombo Cricket Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Villavarayan24   10581--
Samarasekera19   1743--
Sagara19   3371--

Colombo Cricket Club first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*MAR Samarasekerac Perera b Munasinghe19     
CP Handunnettigec sub b WMCN Fernando74     
WDAS Pererac EFMU Fernando b Silva23     
VSK Waragodab Atapattu101     
YN Tillakaratnec Wickramaratne b Munasinghe19     
+AM de Silvac and b Perera58     
GWJ Bandarac Gunawardene b Perera27     
DD Madurapperumac EFMU Fernando b Perera12     
MS Villavarayannot out26     
HML Sagarab Gunawardene34     
WC Labrooyc EFMU Fernando b Gunawardene0     
Extras(5 lb, 10 nb, 5 w)20
Total(all out, 117.1 overs)413
Fall of wickets:
1-33 (Samarasekera), 2-98 (Perera), 3-147 (Handunnettige), 4-194 (Tillakaratne), 5-299 (Waragoda), 6-315 (de Silva), 7-348 (Madurapperuma), 8-353 (Bandara), 9-409 (Sagara), 10-413 (Labrooy, 117.1 ov)
Sinhalese Sports Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Munasinghe24   5752--
Perera15   2653--
WMCN Fernando24   3791--
Silva27   31191--
Iftikhar13   2260--
Atapattu10   1321--
Ranatunga3   0100--

Sinhalese Sports Club second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*D Ranatungac Samarasekera b Madurapperuma75     
AAW Gunawardenelbw b Labrooy9     
+EFMU Fernandob Madurapperuma42     
RPAH Wickramaratnelbw b Samarasekera58     
MS Atapattunot out60     
WMCN Fernandoc Perera b Madurapperuma22     
AMN Munasinghenot out18     
UNK Fernandodid not bat      
SHSMK Silvadid not bat      
M Iftikhardid not bat      
H Pereradid not bat      
Extras(3 lb, 11 nb, 6 w)20
Total(5 wickets, 66 overs)304
Fall of wickets:
1-20 (Gunawardene), 2-121 (EFMU Fernando), 3-154 (Ranatunga), 4-214 (Wickramaratne), 5-252 (WMCN Fernando)
Colombo Cricket Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Labrooy19   1971--
Villavarayan3   0120--
Samarasekera17   1681--
Madurapperuma20   1823--
Tillakaratne7   0420--

--> M Iftikhar made his last appearance in first-class matches
--> VSK Waragoda (1) passed his previous highest score of 90 in first-class matches
--> VSK Waragoda (1) made his first century in first-class matches
--> AM de Silva (1) passed 1500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 32
--> GWJ Bandara (1) passed 500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 11
--> D Ranatunga (2) passed 2500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 17
--> MS Atapattu (2) passed 3000 runs in first-class matches when he reached 27
--> WC Labrooy reached 50 wickets in first-class matches when he dismissed D Ranatunga, his 2nd wicket in the Sinhalese Sports Club first innings
--> H Perera achieved his best innings bowling analysis in first-class matches when he dismissed GWJ Bandara in the Colombo Cricket Club first innings (previous best was 2-26)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive