Tamil Union Cricket and Athletic Club v Colts Cricket Club
Saravanamuttu Trophy 1994/95 (Group B)
VenueP Saravanamuttu Stadium, Colombo on 6th, 7th, 8th January 1995 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossTamil Union Cricket and Athletic Club won the toss and decided to field
ResultMatch drawn
PointsTamil Union Cricket and Athletic Club 2.7 (Batting 0.7, Bowling 2); Colts Cricket Club 10.2 (Batting 2.2, Bowling 2)
UmpiresU de Silva, WAU Wickremasinghe
Close of play day 1Colts Cricket Club (1) 345/7 (Perera 89*, Attanayake ?*)
Close of play day 2Tamil Union Cricket and Athletic Club (1) 222/3 (de Saram ?*, Weerasinghe ?*)

Colts Cricket Club first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
DP Samaraweerab SP de Silva22     
MC Mendislbw b Ramanayake1     
SI Fernandoc Nadarajah b CM Hathurusingha46     
+HH Devapriyac Weerasinghe b UC Hathurusingha52     
MV Pererac Bandaratilleke b SP de Silva114     
*N Ranatungab SP de Silva6     
HGJM Kulatungac SP de Silva b UC Hathurusingha47     
DK Liyanagec WT de Silva b SP de Silva53     
ASSPA Attanayakec Weerasinghe b Ramanayake6     
S Alexandernot out24     
DS Hettiarachchic Peiris b Bandaratilleke5     
Extras(7 b, 9 lb, 10 nb, 2 w)28
Total(all out, 118.3 overs)404
Fall of wickets:
1-2 (Mendis), 2-60 (Samaraweera), 3-99 (Fernando), 4-140 (Devapriya), 5-157 (Ranatunga), 6-252 (Kulatunga), 7-334 (Liyanage), 8-362 (Attanayake), 9-378 (Perera), 10-404 (Hettiarachchi, 118.3 ov)
Tamil Union Cricket and Athletic Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Ramanayake26   5852--
CM Hathurusingha22   6741--
SP de Silva31   9814--
UC Hathurusingha18   6642--
Peiris7   0450--

Tamil Union Cricket and Athletic Club first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
GRP Peirisc Kulatunga b Alexander54     
UC Hathurusinghab Liyanage46     
SI de Saramb Hettiarachchi134     
DN Nadarajahc Samaraweera b Hettiarachchi17     
+WMJP Weerasingherun out25     
WT de Silvac Devapriya b Fernando20     
*CPH Ramanayakec Devapriya b Fernando0     
KAS Jayasinghelbw b Hettiarachchi3     
MRCN Bandaratillekec Alexander b Hettiarachchi3     
CM Hathurusinghab Hettiarachchi0     
SP de Silvanot out0     
Extras(9 b, 14 lb, 4 nb, 2 w)29
Total(all out, 100.1 overs)331
Fall of wickets:
1-94 (UC Hathurusingha), 2-140 (Peiris), 3-198 (Nadarajah), 4-298 (Weerasinghe), 5-303 (de Saram), 6-306 (Ramanayake), 7-313 (Jayasinghe), 8-329 (WT de Silva), 9-330 (CM Hathurusingha), 10-331 (Bandaratilleke, 100.1 ov)
Colts Cricket Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Liyanage15   2571--
Alexander13   0721--
Ranatunga13   3360--
Kulatunga4   0130--
Samaraweera8   2210--
Fernando13   2212--

Colts Cricket Club second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
DP Samaraweeranot out101     
MC Mendisb CM Hathurusingha3     
SI Fernandoc SP de Silva b UC Hathurusingha21     
MV Pereralbw b Peiris36     
HGJM Kulatungac WT de Silva b CM Hathurusingha18     
ASSPA Attanayakenot out4     
+HH Devapriyadid not bat      
*N Ranatungadid not bat      
DK Liyanagedid not bat      
S Alexanderdid not bat      
DS Hettiarachchidid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 5 lb, 1 nb, 1 w)9
Total(4 wickets, declared, 46 overs)192
Fall of wickets:
1-14 (Mendis), 2-67 (Fernando), 3-143 (Perera), 4-187 (Kulatunga)
Tamil Union Cricket and Athletic Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Ramanayake7   0410--
CM Hathurusingha7   1252--
SP de Silva6   0300--
UC Hathurusingha9   2291--
Bandaratilleke14   2500--
Peiris3   0101--

Tamil Union Cricket and Athletic Club second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
UC Hathurusinghab Liyanage4     
SI de Saramnot out13     
+WMJP Weerasinghenot out11     
GRP Peirisdid not bat      
DN Nadarajahdid not bat      
WT de Silvadid not bat      
*CPH Ramanayakedid not bat      
KAS Jayasinghedid not bat      
MRCN Bandaratillekedid not bat      
CM Hathurusinghadid not bat      
SP de Silvadid not bat      
Total(1 wicket, 5.2 overs)28
Fall of wickets:
1-8 (de Saram)
Colts Cricket Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Liyanage3   0101--

--> MV Perera (1) passed his previous highest score of 113 in first-class matches
--> HGJM Kulatunga (1) passed 500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 22
--> SI de Saram (1) passed his previous highest score of 87 in first-class matches
--> SI de Saram (1) made his first century in first-class matches
--> SP de Silva achieved his best innings bowling analysis in first-class matches when he dismissed DK Liyanage in the Colts Cricket Club first innings (previous best was 2-39)

Chandana was not available for Tamil Union Cricket and Athletic Club, having been suspended for 2 matches for questioning the umpire's decision in their match against Sinhalese Sports Club on December 16-18





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive