Burgher Recreation Club v Galle Cricket Club
Saravanamuttu Trophy 1994/95 (Group B)
VenueBurgher Recreation Club Ground, Colombo on 13th, 14th, 15th January 1995 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossGalle Cricket Club won the toss and decided to field
ResultMatch drawn
PointsBurgher Recreation Club 9.7 (Batting 1.7, Bowling 2); Galle Cricket Club 4.7 (Batting 0.7, Bowling 4)
UmpiresI Anandappa, HBD Hettige
Close of play day 1Galle Cricket Club (1) 13/1 (Fonseka ?*, Wickramasinghe ?*)
Close of play day 2

Burgher Recreation Club first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
DPS de Zoysab Jayasekera5      
RJ Jaymonc Kaluwitharana b Faumi31      
S Kodituwakkuc Wickramasinghe b Warnaweera37      
SKB Tennekoonb Warnaweera4      
*WKDJDK Pererab Rajapakse29      
AP Dalugodalbw b Warnaweera1      
U Hettiarachchib Jayasekera22      
+K Palliyagurulbw b Rajapakse0      
N Pushpakumarac Jayasekera b Gamage27      
NN Amerasinghec Kaluwitharana b Jayasekera2      
S Chandrakanthanot out23      
Extras(13 b, 2 lb, 10 nb, 1 w)26
Total(all out, 86 overs)207
Fall of wickets:
1-7 (de Zoysa), 2-58 (Jaymon), 3-64 (Tennekoon), 4-117 (Kodituwakku), 5-120 (Dalugoda), 6-121 (Perera), 7-121 (Palliyaguru), 8-144 (Hettiarachchi), 9-147 (Amerasinghe), 10-207 (Pushpakumara, 86 ov)
Galle Cricket Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Gamage23   8571--
Jayasekera20   4723--
Faumi9   4101--
EAR de Silva8   490--
Warnaweera18   5263--
Rajapakse8   1182--

Galle Cricket Club first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
HSS Fonsekac Palliyaguru b Amerasinghe31      
KKN Dharmasiric Jaymon b Dalugoda5      
DD Wickramasingheb Amerasinghe27      
+RS Kaluwitharanac and b Amerasinghe0      
H Rajapaksec de Zoysa b Amerasinghe26      
P de Silvac Tennekoon b Amerasinghe2      
SM Faumic de Zoysa b Amerasinghe14      
EAR de Silvac Jaymon b Amerasinghe5      
JC Gamagec and b Amerasinghe49      
STR Jayasekeranot out6      
*KPJ Warnaweeraabsent hurt
Extras(19 b, 4 lb, 7 nb, 1 w)31
Total(all out, 85 overs)196
Fall of wickets:
1-13 (Dharmasiri), 2-70 (Wickramasinghe), 3-70 (Kaluwitharana), 4-78 (Fonseka), 5-81 (P de Silva), 6-95 (Faumi), 7-103 (EAR de Silva), 8-177 (Rajapakse), 9-196 (Gamage, 85 ov)
Burgher Recreation Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Chandrakantha8   2180--
Jaymon9   3220--
Dalugoda33   15431--
Amerasinghe30   6798--
Hettiarachchi5   1110--

Burgher Recreation Club second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
DPS de Zoysalbw b EAR de Silva14      
RJ Jaymonc sub (MM de Silva) b Gamage247      
S Kodituwakkub Warnaweera25      
SKB Tennekoonc Faumi b Rajapakse12      
*WKDJDK Pererac Kaluwitharana b Rajapakse2      
AP Dalugodac and b Rajapakse0      
U Hettiarachchic Kaluwitharana b Gamage41      
+K Palliyagurub Gamage24      
N Pushpakumarast Kaluwitharana b Fonseka1      
S Chandrakanthanot out3      
NN Amerasinghedid not bat      
Extras(5 b, 4 lb, 2 nb, 2 w)13
Total(9 wickets, declared, 107.3 overs)382
Fall of wickets:
1-38 (de Zoysa), 2-157 (Kodituwakku), 3-196 (Tennekoon), 4-205 (Perera), 5-213 (Dalugoda), 6-303 (Hettiarachchi), 7-369 (Palliyaguru), 8-372 (Pushpakumara), 9-382 (Jaymon, 107.3 ov)
Galle Cricket Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Jayasekera15   2680--
Faumi12   1340--
EAR de Silva21   7511--
Warnaweera12   2471--
Rajapakse14   1563--
Fonseka5   0201--

Galle Cricket Club second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
DD Wickramasinghec Kodituwakku b Pushpakumara5      
+RS Kaluwitharananot out54      
HSS Fonsekanot out9      
KKN Dharmasiridid not bat      
H Rajapaksedid not bat      
P de Silvadid not bat      
SM Faumidid not bat      
EAR de Silvadid not bat      
JC Gamagedid not bat      
STR Jayasekeradid not bat      
*KPJ Warnaweeradid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 1 lb)3
Total(1 wicket, 11 overs)71
Fall of wickets:
1-9 (Wickramasinghe)
Burgher Recreation Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Chandrakantha2   0200--
Dalugoda4   0180--
Amerasinghe2   0120--
Pushpakumara3   0181--

--> N Pushpakumara made his debut in first-class matches
--> S Chandrakantha made his debut in first-class matches
--> JC Gamage (1) passed his previous highest score of 40 in first-class matches
--> RJ Jaymon (2) passed his previous highest score of 112 in first-class matches
--> RJ Jaymon (2) passed 1500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 186
--> K Palliyaguru (2) passed his previous highest score of 21 in first-class matches
--> NN Amerasinghe achieved his best innings bowling analysis in first-class matches when he dismissed SM Faumi in the Galle Cricket Club first innings (previous best was 4-53)
--> NN Amerasinghe achieved his first five wickets in an innings in first-class matches in the Galle Cricket Club first innings

Jaymon's 247 included 34 fours and 2 sixes and took 282 minutes





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive