Colombo Cricket Club v Colts Cricket Club
Saravanamuttu Trophy 1994/95 (Group B)
VenueColombo Cricket Club Ground, Colombo on 13th, 14th, 15th January 1995 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossColts Cricket Club won the toss and decided to field
ResultMatch drawn
PointsColombo Cricket Club 9.5 (Batting 1.5, Bowling 2); Colts Cricket Club 3.5 (Batting 1.5, Bowling 2)
UmpiresDAS Dissanayake, KT Francis
Close of play day 1Colombo Cricket Club (1) 314/7 (Waragoda 152*, Villavarayan ?*)
Close of play day 2Colts Cricket Club (1) 216/3 (Perera ?*, Kulatunga ?*)

Colombo Cricket Club first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
MAR Samarasekerab Vaas5     
CP Handunnettigec sub b Fernando33     
*AC Seneviratnec Kulatunga b Ranatunga27     
VSK Waragodac Kulatunga b Hettiarachchi204     
YN Tillakaratnec Ranatunga b Upashantha21     
DD Madurapperumac Upashantha b Samaraweera40     
+I Anthonyc Mendis b Samaraweera0     
JL Jayaratnec Liyanage b Upashantha8     
MS Villavarayanb Hettiarachchi44     
HML Sagaralbw b Samaraweera0     
N Dabarenot out1     
Extras(4 b, 19 lb, 8 nb, 1 w)32
Total(all out, 128.2 overs)415
Fall of wickets:
1-6 (Samarasekera), 2-71 (Seneviratne), 3-75 (Handunnettige), 4-134 (Tillakaratne), 5-244 (Madurapperuma), 6-254 (Anthony), 7-291 (Jayaratne), 8-398 (Villavarayan), 9-399 (Sagara), 10-415 (Waragoda, 128.2 ov)
Colts Cricket Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Vaas31   6741--
Liyanage4   190--
Upashantha17   1752--
Fernando31   9811--
Ranatunga10   0441--
Samaraweera12   4203--
Kulatunga1   010--

Colts Cricket Club first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
DP Samaraweerac Anthony b Sagara79     
MC Mendisb Villavarayan102     
SI Fernandob Dabare16     
MV Pererac and b Sagara19     
HGJM Kulatungab Jayaratne22     
*N Ranatungac Tillakaratne b Dabare92     
+HH Devapriyab Dabare21     
KEA Upashanthast Anthony b Dabare19     
DK Liyanagec Tillakaratne b Dabare6     
WPUJC Vaasc Handunnettige b Sagara5     
D Hettiarachchinot out0     
Extras(5 b, 7 lb, 9 nb)21
Total(all out, 142.5 overs)402
Fall of wickets:
1-162 (Samaraweera), 2-192 (Fernando), 3-213 (Mendis), 4-240 (Perera), 5-258 (Kulatunga), 6-327 (Devapriya), 7-390 (Ranatunga), 8-395 (Upashantha), 9-402 (Liyanage), 10-402 (Vaas, 142.5 ov)
Colombo Cricket Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Villavarayan15   2641--
Samarasekera31   5760--
Jayaratne18   4451--
Dabare36   4985--
Tillakaratne1   0140--

Colombo Cricket Club second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
+I Anthonyc Hettiarachchi b Upashantha17     
CP Handunnettigeb Vaas11     
*AC Seneviratnec Fernando b Vaas4     
YN Tillakaratnenot out22     
JL Jayaratnelbw b Liyanage12     
VSK Waragodanot out15     
MAR Samarasekeradid not bat      
DD Madurapperumadid not bat      
MS Villavarayandid not bat      
HML Sagaradid not bat      
N Dabaredid not bat      
Extras(9 b, 1 lb, 4 nb)14
Total(4 wickets, 22.3 overs)95
Fall of wickets:
1-31 (Anthony), 2-31 (Handunnettige), 3-41 (Seneviratne), 4-68 (Jayaratne)
Colts Cricket Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Liyanage4   091--
Upashantha6   1271--
Hettiarachchi5   1170--

--> VSK Waragoda (1) passed his previous highest score of 101 in first-class matches
--> MS Villavarayan (1) passed his previous highest score of 39 in first-class matches
--> HH Devapriya (1) passed 1500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 8
--> DP Samaraweera achieved his best innings bowling analysis in first-class matches in the Colombo Cricket Club first innings (previous best was 3-46)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive