Panadura Sports Club v Moratuwa Sports Club
Saravanamuttu Trophy 1994/95 (Group A)
VenuePanadura Esplanade, Panadura on 13th, 14th, 15th January 1995 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossPanadura Sports Club won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn
PointsPanadura Sports Club 10 (Batting 1, Bowling 3); Moratuwa Sports Club 2.7 (Batting 0.7, Bowling 2)
UmpiresLV Jayasundara, RMS Sirisoma
Close of play day 1
Close of play day 2

Panadura Sports Club first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
WSP Jayawardenec Nonis b KG Perera28      
BP Pereralbw b KG Perera45      
+N Jayawardenec and b KG Perera47      
JSK Peirisc KG Perera b de Silva24      
AKDAS Kumarac Narayanage b MMCS Perera57      
MVD Peirisc de Alwis b KG Perera89      
M Jayasenab Bodiyabaduge17      
SN Liyanagec Nonis b KG Perera12      
AKC Silvac KG Perera b Bodiyabaduge15      
*SD Anurasiric de Alwis b KG Perera1      
L Pereranot out0      
Extras(28 b, 3 lb, 10 nb)41
Total(all out, 122.3 overs)376
Fall of wickets:
1-79 (BP Perera), 2-86 (WSP Jayawardene), 3-146 (JSK Peiris), 4-190 (N Jayawardene), 5-253 (Kumara), 6-292 (Jayasena), 7-331 (Liyanage), 8-362 (Silva), 9-371 (Anurasiri), 10-376 (MVD Peiris, 122.3 ov)
Moratuwa Sports Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
MMCS Perera18   3651--
Nonis6   0250--
KG Perera45.313886--
de Silva30   5861--
R Fernando9   2300--
Bodiyabaduge14   1512--

Moratuwa Sports Club first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
+MD Narayanageb Anurasiri25      
P Fernandob WSP Jayawardene28      
R Nonisc JSK Peiris b Anurasiri68      
MMCS Pererab Anurasiri15      
S Soysac Kumara b MVD Peiris7      
*WAA Wasanthac JSK Peiris b Anurasiri17      
MP de Alwislbw b Anurasiri0      
D Bodiyabadugec Anurasiri b Jayasena29      
C de Silvalbw b Anurasiri0      
R Fernandoc Liyanage b Jayasena3      
KG Pereranot out1      
Extras(12 b, 13 lb, 11 nb)36
Total(all out, 93.2 overs)229
Fall of wickets:
1-66 (Narayanage), 2-77 (P Fernando), 3-104 (MMCS Perera), 4-121 (Soysa), 5-178 (Wasantha), 6-178 (de Alwis), 7-195 (Nonis), 8-199 (de Silva), 9-224 (R Fernando), 10-229 (Bodiyabaduge, 93.2 ov)
Panadura Sports Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
L Perera4   1290--
WSP Jayawardene11   0421--
Anurasiri43   16556--
MVD Peiris11   1301--
Silva1   090--
JSK Peiris2   030--

Panadura Sports Club second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
WSP Jayawardeneb Nonis45      
BP Pererac de Alwis b MMCS Perera6      
+N Jayawardeneb KG Perera10      
JSK Peirisnot out9      
AKDAS Kumarac and b Nonis44      
MVD Peirisnot out6      
M Jayasenadid not bat      
SN Liyanagedid not bat      
AKC Silvadid not bat      
*SD Anurasiridid not bat      
L Pereradid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 1 lb, 5 nb)10
Total(4 wickets, declared, 31.3 overs)130
Fall of wickets:
1-7 (BP Perera), 2-68 (N Jayawardene), 3-70 (WSP Jayawardene), 4-123 (Kumara)
Moratuwa Sports Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
MMCS Perera8   0221--
Nonis9   0402--
KG Perera11   2401--
R Fernando1.30140--
Soysa2   090--

Moratuwa Sports Club second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
MMCS Pererac BP Perera b Jayasena22      
+MD Narayanagec MVD Peiris b Anurasiri27      
R Nonisc Silva b Anurasiri10      
D Bodiyabadugelbw b BP Perera31      
MP de Alwisc Jayasena b Anurasiri0      
*WAA Wasanthanot out18      
S Soysanot out5      
P Fernandodid not bat      
C de Silvadid not bat      
R Fernandodid not bat      
KG Pereradid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 3 lb, 2 nb)6
Total(5 wickets, 37 overs)119
Fall of wickets:
1-53 (MMCS Perera), 2-56 (Narayanage), 3-67 (Nonis), 4-71 (de Alwis), 5-113 (Bodiyabaduge)
Panadura Sports Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
L Perera2   0170--
WSP Jayawardene2   0190--
Anurasiri13   4193--
Jayasena15   3381--
Silva3   170--
JSK Peiris1   020--
BP Perera1   0131--

--> BP Perera (1) passed his previous highest score of 30 in first-class matches
--> N Jayawardene (1) equalled his previous highest score of 47 in first-class matches
--> AKDAS Kumara (1) passed 1000 runs in first-class matches when he reached 9
--> R Nonis (1) passed his previous highest score of 31 in first-class matches
--> D Bodiyabaduge (1) passed his previous highest score of 28 in first-class matches
--> D Bodiyabaduge (2) passed his previous highest score of 29 in first-class matches
--> SD Anurasiri reached 250 wickets in first-class matches when he dismissed MD Narayanage, his 1st wicket in the Moratuwa Sports Club second innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive