Thoresby Colliery Second XI v Edwinstowe Second XI
Bassetlaw and District Cricket League Division Three 2011
VenueFourth Avenue, Edwinstowe on 16th July 2011 (1-day single innings match)
Balls per over6
TossThoresby Colliery Second XI won the toss and decided to field
ResultMatch drawn (winning draw to Edwinstowe Second XI)
PointsThoresby Colliery Second XI 9 (Batting 3, Bowling 4); Edwinstowe Second XI 17 (Batting 4, Bowling 3)
UmpiresD Froggatt, C Shaw
ScorersN Fenwick, T Hayward

Edwinstowe Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
C Taylorc Birkett b Woods47110 3- 
M Asawlalbw b Evans69 1- 
J Thomaslbw b LD Willis821 1- 
C Ingramc Halfpenny b Woods2149 2- 
J Kirkc LD Willis b Woods2118 31 
A Tebbettc LD Willis b Woods3527 22 
D Kingb Birkett2226 11 
J Lowec Birkett b Woods37 -- 
M Lowenot out611 -- 
C Dobsonrun out85 1- 
T Baggaleyrun out00 -- 
Extras(6 b, 5 nb, 2 w)13
Total(all out, 46 overs)190
Fall of wickets:
1-7 (Asawla), 2-27 (Thomas), 3-74 (Ingram), 4-102 (Kirk), 5-115 (Taylor), 6-169 (King), 7-173 (Tebbett), 8-180 (J Lowe), 9-190 (Dobson), 10-190 (Baggaley, 46 ov)
Thoresby Colliery Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Evans5   0171--
Lee6   21202-
LD Willis10   1531-5
J Willis10   2270--
Woods11   2535--
Birkett4   0221--

Thoresby Colliery Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
N Birkettc Kirk b Dobson2955 4- 
S Evansc Taylor b J Lowe1248 2- 
P Swainb Asawla4665 8- 
LD Willislbw b J Lowe2843 2- 
S Chattertonb J Lowe819 1- 
B Woodsb J Lowe814 1- 
I Halfpennyb J Lowe02 -- 
I Godfreynot out09 -- 
N Gardennot out1022 1- 
J Willisdid not bat      
D Leedid not bat      
Extras(8 b, 2 lb, 1 nb, 10 w)21
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 46 overs)162
Fall of wickets:
1-35 (Evans), 2-70 (Birkett), 3-132 (Swain), 4-135 (LD Willis), 5-150 (Chatterton), 6-150 (Halfpenny), 7-151 (Woods)
Edwinstowe Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
M Lowe11   2330-2
J Lowe13   42652-
Dobson6   02813-
Asawla12   23614-
Baggaley4   0290--

--> The first innings of the match was limited to 46 overs; the total overs for both teams was limited to 92 overs





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2016 CricketArchive