Leicestershire v Worcestershire
NatWest T20 Blast 2014 (North Division)
VenueGrace Road, Leicester on 6th June 2014 (20-over match)
Balls per over6
TossLeicestershire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultWorcestershire won by 5 wickets
PointsLeicestershire 0; Worcestershire 2
UmpiresJW Lloyds, AG Wharf
ScorersDE Pugh (Worcestershire), PJ Rogers (Leicestershire)
Man of the MatchDKH Mitchell

Leicestershire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*JJ Cobbc Shantry b Russell27181522150.00
+NJ O'Brienc Mitchell b Russell151019-1150.00
GP Smithc and b Mitchell2419211-126.32
EJH Eckersleyc Mitchell b Munro2420192-120.00
SB Styrisc Oliver b Saeed Ajmal27232621117.39
TJ Wellsnot out45283242160.71
RML Taylorlbw b Saeed Ajmal012--0.00
BA Rainenot out116--100.00
JS Sykesdid not bat      
JKH Naikdid not bat      
NL Buckdid not bat      
Extras(1 w)1
Total(6 wickets, innings closed, 20 overs)164
Fall of wickets:
1-36 (Cobb, 4.1 ov), 2-43 (O'Brien, 4.5 ov), 3-90 (Smith, 10.6 ov), 4-90 (Eckersley, 11.1 ov), 5-142 (Styris, 18.1 ov), 6-143 (Taylor, 18.3 ov)
Worcestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Shantry4   0420---10.50
Russell4   04221-12.0010.50
Saeed Ajmal4   0232--12.005.75
Mitchell4   0261--24.006.50
D'Oliveira2   0190---9.50
Munro2   0121--12.006.00

Worcestershire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
RK Oliverb Raine2213105-169.23
*DKH Mitchellnot out67507661134.00
T Kohler-Cadmorec Buck b Naik2315144-153.33
C Munroc Naik b Buck30181622166.67
AN Kervezeec Cobb b Taylor7811--87.50
RA Whiteleyc Smith b Raine1312182-108.33
+OB Coxnot out014--0.00
BL D'Oliveiradid not bat      
Saeed Ajmaldid not bat      
JD Shantrydid not bat      
CJ Russelldid not bat      
Extras(3 lb, 2 nb)5
Total(5 wickets, 19.2 overs)167
Fall of wickets:
1-26 (Oliver, 2.6 ov), 2-62 (Kohler-Cadmore, 6.6 ov), 3-108 (Munro, 11.6 ov), 4-131 (Kervezee, 15.1 ov), 5-156 (Whiteley, 18.4 ov)
Leicestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Naik4   0321--24.008.00
Raine4   0282--12.007.00
Sykes4   0380---9.50

--> Leicestershire innings: 50 in 6.1 overs
--> Leicestershire innings: 100 in 13.1 overs
--> Leicestershire innings: 150 in 19.1 overs
--> Worcestershire innings: 50 in 5.3 overs
--> Worcestershire innings: 100 in 11 overs
--> Worcestershire innings: 150 in 17.5 overs
--> BA Raine made his debut in twenty20 matches
--> GP Smith passed 500 runs in twenty20 matches when he reached 7
--> DKH Mitchell passed his previous highest score of 45 in twenty20 matches
--> DKH Mitchell 50 in 41 balls with 4 fours





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive