Colombo Cricket Club v Sri Lanka Air Force Sports Club
Premier Limited Overs Tournament 2013/14 (Group A)
VenueBloomfield Cricket and Athletic Club Ground, Colombo on 9th December 2013 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossSri Lanka Air Force Sports Club won the toss and decided to bat
Result won by 6 wickets
PointsColombo Cricket Club 5 (Bonus 1); Sri Lanka Air Force Sports Club 0
UmpiresCM Hathurusingha, RD Kottahachchi
RefereeDSBP Kuruppu

Sri Lanka Air Force Sports Club inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
T Nadeerac Perera b Liyanapathiranage2444 3-54.55
+GSK de Silvac Rupasinghe b Kumara5987 9-67.82
WA Erangab Mendis912 2-75.00
AKKY Lankac Jayawardene b Fernando1928 1-67.86
KDV Wimalasekarab Fernando29 --22.22
*KA Kumararun out (Liyanapathiranage->Perera)4058 2168.97
MSL Jayawardenelbw b Liyanapathiranage02 --0.00
DHA Isankac sub (JGA Janoda) b Fernando1524 2-62.50
PC Hewagec Liyanapathiranage b Fernando813 --61.54
PWB Sandaruwanb Fernando913 1-69.23
KL Rukmalnot out06 --0.00
Extras(3 lb, 12 w)15
Total(all out, 49.2 overs)200
Fall of wickets:
1-25 (Eranga, 6.5 ov), 2-58 (Nadeera, 14.5 ov), 3-64 (Lanka, 17.2 ov), 4-80 (Wimalasekara, 21.1 ov), 5-163 (de Silva, 38.6 ov), 6-164 (Jayawardene, 39.4 ov), 7-166 (Kumara, 40.3 ov), 8-187 (Isanka, 45.2 ov), 9-195 (Hewage, 47.5 ov), 10-200 (Sandaruwan, 49.2 ov)
Colombo Cricket Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Gunaratne6   03202--5.33
Kumara8   02912-48.003.62
Mendis10   13311-60.003.30
Karunanayake3   02104--7.00
Liyanapathiranage10   2322--30.003.20
Rupasinghe5   01701--3.40

Colombo Cricket Club inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
+KST Pererac de Silva b Rukmal115 2-220.00
HAPW Jayawardenelbw b Isanka7084 10-83.33
*KHRK Fernandolbw b Sandaruwan816 1-50.00
RJMGM Rupasingheb Eranga07 --0.00
LPC Silvanot out7786 10189.53
SI de Saramnot out2823 22121.74
SAC Kumaradid not bat      
GKDB Gunaratnedid not bat      
MA Liyanapathiranagedid not bat      
KPSP Karunanayakedid not bat      
BMDK Mendisdid not bat      
Extras(1 lb, 1 nb, 5 w)7
Total(4 wickets, 36.4 overs)201
Fall of wickets:
1-12 (Perera, 1.1 ov), 2-29 (Fernando, 6.2 ov), 3-34 (Rupasinghe, 7.6 ov), 4-146 (Jayawardene, 29.5 ov)
Sri Lanka Air Force Sports Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Jayawardene2   01901--9.50
Rukmal7   12512-42.003.57
Eranga2   0131--12.006.50
Hewage3   0210---7.00
Isanka9   05212154.005.78
Wimalasekara5   1270---5.40

--> HAPW Jayawardene passed his previous highest score of 62 in ListA matches
--> HAPW Jayawardene passed 2000 runs in ListA matches when he reached 50
--> LPC Silva passed 5500 runs in ListA matches when he reached 27
--> LPC Silva made his debut for Colombo Cricket Club in ListA matches
--> GSK de Silva retired hurt in the Sri Lanka Air Force Sports Club innings having scored 1 (team score 6/0) - he returned when the score was 58/2





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2016 CricketArchive