Surrey v Gloucestershire
County Championship 1904
VenueKennington Oval, Kennington on 30th, 31st May, 1st June 1904 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossGloucestershire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn
UmpiresRG Barlow, J Carlin
Close of play day 1Surrey (1) 39/3 (Holland 8*, Chinnery 0*)
Close of play day 2No play

Gloucestershire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
SAP Kitcatc Hayes b Lees5     
H Wrathallb Lees15     
T Langdonb Richardson54     
FE Thomasb Hayes11     
RT Godsellc Strudwick b Lees3     
HJ Hugginsc Moulder b Lockwood11     
EJ Spryb Smith68     
+JH Boardb Lockwood51     
AS Sellickst Strudwick b Smith2     
*GL Jessopc Holland b Lockwood10     
EG Dennettnot out0     
Extras(11 b, 1 nb)12
Total(all out, 99.1 overs)242
Fall of wickets:
1-15, 2-30, 3-45, 4-50, 5-66, 6-135, 7-217, 8-220, 9-235, 10-242 (99.1 ov)
Surrey bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Lees32   11453--
Smith27   10602--
Hayes9   0251--
Richardson15   3491--

Surrey first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
R Abelb Dennett16     
TW Haywardc Kitcat b Huggins11     
EG Hayesb Huggins0     
FC Hollandnot out8     
*HB Chinnerynot out0     
WH Lockwooddid not bat      
JH Moulderdid not bat      
WS Leesdid not bat      
+H Strudwickdid not bat      
T Richardsondid not bat      
WC Smithdid not bat      
Extras(4 b)4
Total(3 wickets, 21 overs)39
Fall of wickets:
1-26, 2-26, 3-39
Gloucestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Huggins11   2262--
Dennett10   691--

--> There was no play on the final day.
--> SAP Kitcat made his last appearance in first-class matches
--> SAP Kitcat made his last appearance in County Championship matches
--> T Langdon (1) passed 2500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 15
--> EJ Spry (1) passed 500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 33
--> T Richardson made his last appearance in County Championship matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2016 CricketArchive