Somerset v Sussex
County Championship 1904
VenueRecreation Ground, Bath on 28th, 29th, 30th July 1904 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossSomerset won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn
UmpiresRG Barlow, AD Pougher
Close of play day 1Sussex (1) 93/2 (Vine 39*, Relf 10*)
Close of play day 2No play

Somerset first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
LCH Palairetc Smith b Cox47     
WC Hedleyc Relf b Cox10     
AE Lewisrun out13     
EN Tandyc and b Killick8     
FM Leec Smith b Cox16     
*SMJ Woodsb Relf1     
+H Martync Tate b Cox21     
E Robsonnot out48     
J Daniellc and b Cox14     
J Thomasb Relf23     
B Cranfieldb Relf0     
Extras(11 b, 4 lb)15
Total(all out, 81.3 overs)216
Fall of wickets:
1-22, 2-56, 3-68, 4-91, 5-92, 6-116, 7-121, 8-161, 9-216, 10-216 (81.3 ov)
Sussex bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Tate17   4540--
Cox37   9785--
Killick7   2211--

Sussex first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*CB Fryb Robson42     
J Vinenot out39     
EH Killickb Robson1     
AE Relfnot out10     
GL Whatforddid not bat      
CLA Smithdid not bat      
G Branndid not bat      
G Leachdid not bat      
GR Coxdid not bat      
+HR Buttdid not bat      
FW Tatedid not bat      
Extras(1 lb)1
Total(2 wickets, 25 overs)93
Fall of wickets:
1-63, 2-65
Somerset bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Cranfield8   0320--
Hedley8   1390--
Robson6   3182--
Thomas2   120--
Palairet1   010--

--> There was no play on the final day.
--> EN Tandy made his debut in County Championship matches
--> EN Tandy made his debut in first-class matches
--> E Robson (1) passed 5500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 16
--> J Thomas made his last appearance in County Championship matches
--> J Thomas made his debut in County Championship matches
--> GL Whatford made his debut in first-class matches
--> GL Whatford made his debut in County Championship matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2016 CricketArchive