Moors Sports Club v Moratuwa Sports Club
Saravanamuttu Trophy 1994/95 (Group A)
VenueMoors Sports Club Ground, Colombo on 20th, 21st, 22nd January 1995 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossMoratuwa Sports Club won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn
PointsMoors Sports Club 8.7 (Batting 0.7, Bowling 2); Moratuwa Sports Club 2.7 (Batting 0.7, Bowling 2)
UmpiresPT Manuel, JG Pushparajah
Close of play day 1Moors Sports Club (1) 21/0 (de Silva ?*, Hettiarachchi 14*)
Close of play day 2Moors Sports Club (1) 320/8 (Jiffry ?*, Kolugala ?*)

Moratuwa Sports Club first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
MMCS Pererac Abeygunasekera b Waduge9     
+MD Narayanagec Waduge b Kolugala23     
R Nonislbw b Kolugala0     
S Soysab Jiffry50     
*WAA Wasanthac Weerawarna b Kolugala0     
MP de Alwisc Schaffter b Kolugala30     
P Fernandob Schaffter36     
D Bodiyabadugelbw b Schaffter24     
C de Silvab Jiffry0     
KG Pererac and b Jiffry0     
R Fernandonot out0     
Extras(8 b, 4 lb, 5 nb)17
Total(all out, 75.2 overs)189
Fall of wickets:
1-38 (MMCS Perera), 2-38 (Nonis), 3-43 (Narayanage), 4-43 (Wasantha), 5-95 (Soysa), 6-148 (de Alwis), 7-188 (Bodiyabaduge), 8-189 (de Silva), 9-189 (KG Perera), 10-189 (P Fernando, 75.2 ov)
Moors Sports Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Kolugala13   1384--
Karnain17   3360--
Waduge8   1361--
Jiffry18   3503--
Abeygunasekera11   6100--

Moors Sports Club first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
SA de Silvac Soysa b Bodiyabaduge26     
A Hettiarachchib KG Perera31     
DMS Dissanayakelbw b de Silva0     
*MRD Hameenc Soysa b de Silva29     
SHU Karnainc MMCS Perera b KG Perera9     
T Jiffryc de Silva b KG Perera124     
KN Wadugec and b KG Perera14     
P Abeygunasekeralbw b KG Perera1     
+UI Weerawarnac Narayanage b KG Perera46     
DTB Kolugalab KG Perera48     
D Schaffternot out0     
Extras(1 b, 4 lb, 4 nb)9
Total(all out, 121 overs)337
Fall of wickets:
1-50 (Hettiarachchi), 2-51 (Dissanayake), 3-84 (de Silva), 4-102 (Hameen), 5-110 (Karnain), 6-149 (Waduge), 7-153 (Abeygunasekera), 8-238 (Weerawarna), 9-330 (Jiffry), 10-337 (Kolugala, 121 ov)
Moratuwa Sports Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
MMCS Perera8   3110--
Nonis15   3470--
KG Perera54   121347--
de Alwis8   1230--
de Silva14   1552--
Bodiyabaduge9   1261--
P Fernando4   0100--
R Fernando9   0260--

Moratuwa Sports Club second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
MMCS Pererac and b Jiffry45     
+MD Narayanagec Hameen b Waduge11     
R Nonisnot out26     
S Soysac and b Jiffry6     
MP de Alwisnot out0     
*WAA Wasanthadid not bat      
P Fernandodid not bat      
D Bodiyabadugedid not bat      
C de Silvadid not bat      
KG Pereradid not bat      
R Fernandodid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 3 lb, 2 nb, 1 w)7
Total(3 wickets, 38.1 overs)95
Fall of wickets:
1-26 (Narayanage), 2-88 (MMCS Perera), 3-95 (Soysa)
Moors Sports Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Kolugala4   2100--
Karnain8   2140--
Waduge5   1181--
Schaffter11   2310--

--> R Fernando made his last appearance in first-class matches
--> T Jiffry (1) passed his previous highest score of 50 in first-class matches
--> T Jiffry (1) made his first century in first-class matches
--> DTB Kolugala (1) passed his previous highest score of 29 in first-class matches
--> KN Waduge made his debut for Moors Sports Club in first-class matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive