Nondescripts Cricket Club v Singha Sports Club
Saravanamuttu Trophy 1994/95 (Group A)
VenueNondescripts Cricket Club Ground, Colombo on 20th, 21st, 22nd January 1995 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossSingha Sports Club won the toss and decided to field
ResultMatch drawn
PointsNondescripts Cricket Club 9 (Batting 1, Bowling 2); Singha Sports Club 3.7 (Batting 0.7, Bowling 3)
UmpiresDP Buultjens, U de Silva
Close of play day 1Nondescripts Cricket Club (1) 323/6 (Hannibal 17*, Wickremasinghe 12*)
Close of play day 2Singha Sports Club (1) 218/6 (WMJK de Silva ?*, Pradeep Chandana ?*)

Nondescripts Cricket Club first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
RP Arnoldc WMJK de Silva b Priyantha68     
*S Weerasinghec HSGS Silva b Priyantha25     
S Ranatungac TA de Silva b Kumara26     
CP Mapatunac TA de Silva b Ranasinghe32     
TNS Warusamanac HSGS Silva b Priyantha87     
RV Hewagec Dhanasinghe b Priyantha35     
LE Hannibalc Dhanasinghe b Kumara25     
+AGD Wickremasinghec Ranasinghe b Kumara26     
AP Weerakkodyst HSGS Silva b Ranasinghe19     
KR Pushpakumarac Pradeep Chandana b Ranasinghe12     
MJH Rushdynot out0     
Extras(10 b, 11 lb, 4 nb, 2 w)27
Total(all out, 107.4 overs)382
Fall of wickets:
1-71 (Weerasinghe), 2-127 (Ranatunga), 3-139 (Arnold), 4-217 (Mapatuna), 5-282 (Hewage), 6-303 (Warusamana), 7-341 (Hannibal), 8-348 (Wickremasinghe), 9-381 (Weerakkody), 10-382 (Pushpakumara, 107.4 ov)
Singha Sports Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Priyantha33   41324--
Kumara25   41053--
TA de Silva12   2180--
Jayantha8   1180--
Nandakumar7   0190--
Dhanasinghe3   1120--
Pradeep Chandana2   060--

Singha Sports Club first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
H Premasiric sub b Weerakkody0     
+HSGS Silvac Ranatunga b Weerakkody5     
WS Jayantharun out56     
*TA de Silvac sub b Mapatuna84     
HMNC Dhanasinghelbw b Hannibal26     
BBJ Nandakumarc Wickremasinghe b Hannibal8     
WMJK de Silvac Ranatunga b Arnold46     
M Pradeep Chandanac Ranatunga b Weerakkody9     
THR Priyanthac Wickremasinghe b Rushdy3     
AMCV Kumarac Ranatunga b Mapatuna13     
L Ranasinghenot out0     
Extras(7 b, 1 lb, 2 nb, 1 w)11
Total(all out, 72.3 overs)261
Fall of wickets:
1-0 (Premasiri), 2-46 (HSGS Silva), 3-74 (Jayantha), 4-158 (Dhanasinghe), 5-180 (Nandakumar), 6-197 (TA de Silva), 7-224 (Pradeep Chandana), 8-227 (Priyantha), 9-257 (Kumara), 10-261 (WMJK de Silva, 72.3 ov)
Nondescripts Cricket Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Weerakkody13   3313--
Pushpakumara11   0560--
Rushdy14   1731--
Hannibal10   1422--
Mapatuna9   4142--

Nondescripts Cricket Club second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*S Weerasinghec HSGS Silva b Kumara1     
RP Arnoldc Priyantha b TA de Silva33     
S Ranatungac HSGS Silva b Kumara2     
CP Mapatunanot out20     
TNS Warusamanac Kumara b TA de Silva16     
+AGD Wickremasinghec Dhanasinghe b TA de Silva0     
RV Hewagedid not bat      
LE Hannibaldid not bat      
AP Weerakkodydid not bat      
KR Pushpakumaradid not bat      
MJH Rushdydid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 2 lb, 1 nb)4
Total(5 wickets, declared, 14.5 overs)76
Fall of wickets:
1-8 (Weerasinghe), 2-22 (Ranatunga), 3-42 (Arnold), 4-76 (Warusamana), 5-76 (Wickremasinghe, 14.5 ov)
Singha Sports Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Priyantha3   0260--
Kumara7   1312--
TA de Silva4.51163--

Singha Sports Club second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
H Premasirib Pushpakumara0     
+HSGS Silvanot out7     
WS Jayanthac Wickremasinghe b Weerakkody9     
*TA de Silvanot out0     
HMNC Dhanasinghedid not bat      
BBJ Nandakumardid not bat      
WMJK de Silvadid not bat      
M Pradeep Chandanadid not bat      
THR Priyanthadid not bat      
AMCV Kumaradid not bat      
L Ranasinghedid not bat      
Extras(1 lb)1
Total(2 wickets, 7.3 overs)17
Fall of wickets:
1-0 (Premasiri), 2-17 (Jayantha)
Nondescripts Cricket Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Pushpakumara4   091--

--> KR Pushpakumara (1) equalled his previous highest score of 12 in first-class matches
--> TA de Silva (1) passed his previous highest score of 70 in first-class matches
--> TA de Silva (1) passed 500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 2
--> KR Pushpakumara made his debut for Nondescripts Cricket Club in first-class matches
--> TA de Silva achieved his best innings bowling analysis in first-class matches in the Nondescripts Cricket Club second innings (previous best was 3-25)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive