Bloomfield Cricket and Athletic Club v Antonians Sports Club
Saravanamuttu Trophy 1994/95 (Group A)
VenueBloomfield Cricket and Athletic Club Ground, Colombo on 3rd, 4th, 5th February 1995 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossBloomfield Cricket and Athletic Club won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn
PointsBloomfield Cricket and Athletic Club 9.4 (Batting 1.4, Bowling 2); Antonians Sports Club 4.3 (Batting 0.7, Bowling 3.6)
UmpiresKT Francis, LV Jayasundara
Close of play day 1Bloomfield Cricket and Athletic Club (1) 298/9 (Gunaratne 0*, Silva ?*)
Close of play day 2Antonians Sports Club (1) 189/7 (WAMP Perera ?*, Alwis ?*)

Bloomfield Cricket and Athletic Club first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
SK Pererab Weragoda28     
+PB Dassanayakeb Wanasinghe16     
MN Nawazc Sittamige b Cooray38     
GST Pererab Weragoda59     
ST Jayasuriyac Wanasinghe b Weragoda41     
*HDPK Dharmasenac Dunusinghe b Wanasinghe38     
RS Kalpagec Sittamige b Weragoda1     
NACP Rodrigoc sub (JS Rasiah) b Weragoda5     
RSA Palliyagurugec Dunusinghe b Cooray54     
PW Gunaratnenot out0     
KJ Silvab Wanasinghe1     
Extras(9 lb, 12 nb, 1 w)22
Total(all out, 81 overs)303
Fall of wickets:
1-25 (Dassanayake), 2-91 (Nawaz), 3-94 (SK Perera), 4-183 (Jayasuriya), 5-198 (GST Perera), 6-210 (Kalpage), 7-226 (Rodrigo), 8-295 (Dharmasena), 9-297 (Palliyaguruge), 10-303 (Silva, 81 ov)
Antonians Sports Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Cooray14   1612--
Wanasinghe17   3673--
Arnolda1   060--
Weragoda26   1935--
Alwis21   6590--
Prasanga2   080--

Antonians Sports Club first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
WAMP Pereranot out79     
*V Sittamigec Nawaz b Palliyaguruge18     
WMPN Wanasinghec Kalpage b Silva22     
+CI Dunusingherun out40     
DF Arnoldast Dassanayake b Silva4     
GH Pererac Dharmasena b Silva9     
MPA Coorayc Dharmasena b Jayasuriya4     
K Dharmasenac Dharmasena b Silva10     
PLAWN Alwisc Dharmasena b Gunaratne11     
M Prasangalbw b Dharmasena19     
PM Weragodac Nawaz b Dharmasena3     
Extras(3 b, 6 lb, 14 nb)23
Total(all out, 108.1 overs)242
Fall of wickets:
1-38 (Sittamige), 2-77 (Wanasinghe), 3-141 (Dunusinghe), 4-145 (Arnolda), 5-155 (GH Perera), 6-162 (Cooray), 7-177 (Dharmasena), 8-200 (Alwis), 9-236 (Prasanga), 10-242 (Weragoda, 108.1 ov)
Bloomfield Cricket and Athletic Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Gunaratne16   1611--
Rodrigo12   3140--
Palliyaguruge8   0181--
Silva34   16634--
Kalpage7   0180--
Jayasuriya9   3211--
Nawaz1   060--

Bloomfield Cricket and Athletic Club second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
SK Pererab Alwis17     
+PB Dassanayakec Cooray b Alwis107     
MN Nawazrun out15     
RS Kalpagec Sittamige b Alwis32     
ST Jayasuriyab Sittamige30     
GST Pererarun out23     
RSA Palliyagurugeb Alwis4     
*HDPK Dharmasenanot out25     
NACP Rodrigonot out9     
PW Gunaratnedid not bat      
KJ Silvadid not bat      
Extras(5 b, 3 lb, 3 nb)11
Total(7 wickets, 76 overs)273
Fall of wickets:
1-69 (SK Perera), 2-127 (Nawaz), 3-163 (Dassanayake), 4-204 (Jayasuriya), 5-222 (Kalpage), 6-230 (Palliyaguruge), 7-244 (GST Perera)
Antonians Sports Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Cooray6   1150--
Arnolda3   0190--
Weragoda26   1820--
Alwis26   31054--
Prasanga1   020--
Sittamige7   0261--
Dharmasena6   380--
GH Perera1   080--

W.A.M.P.Perera's 79* took 418 minutes





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive