Colombo Cricket Club v Kurunegala Youth Cricket Club
Saravanamuttu Trophy 1994/95 (Group B)
VenueColombo Cricket Club Ground, Colombo on 3rd, 4th, 5th February 1995 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossColombo Cricket Club won the toss and decided to field
ResultColombo Cricket Club won by 10 wickets
PointsColombo Cricket Club 16.7 (Batting 0.7, Bowling 4); Kurunegala Youth Cricket Club 3.4 (Batting 1.4, Bowling 2)
UmpiresPT Manuel, MM Mendis
Close of play day 1Kurunegala Youth Cricket Club (1) 175/8 (Jaymon 24*, Amunugama ?*)
Close of play day 2

Kurunegala Youth Cricket Club first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
L Karunaratnerun out35     
AH Bandaranayakec Bandara b Labrooy23     
+SKL de Silvalbw b Dabare57     
RR Jaymonc de Silva b Labrooy29     
RS Kariyawasamc and b Labrooy1     
MAWR Madurasinghec Tillakaratne b Sagara14     
JAMW Kumarac Samarasekera b Villavarayan1     
VS Samarawickremec Villavarayan b Sagara5     
ARRAPWRRKB Amunugamab Labrooy20     
*AW Ekanayakeb Dabare3     
KKS Jayasinghenot out2     
Extras(2 lb, 7 nb, 1 w)10
Total(all out, 71.2 overs)200
Fall of wickets:
1-52 (Bandaranayake), 2-99 (Karunaratne), 3-134 (Kariyawasam), 4-148 (de Silva), 5-155 (Kumara), 6-160 (Madurasinghe), 7-165 (Samarawickreme), 8-170 (Ekanayake), 9-191 (Jaymon), 10-200 (Amunugama, 71.2 ov)
Colombo Cricket Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Villavarayan12   1441--
Samarasekera9   3190--
Sagara13   5242--
Dabare15   5292--

Colombo Cricket Club first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
MAR Samarasekerac and b Kumara26     
CP Handunnettigeb Kumara7     
*AC Seneviratnec Kariyawasam b Madurasinghe37     
VSK Waragodac sub b Samarawickreme100     
GWJ Bandarac Jayasinghe b Ekanayake0     
+AM de Silvab Ekanayake0     
YN Tillakaratnelbw b Kumara57     
MS Villavarayanb Bandaranayake27     
HML Sagaralbw b Kumara3     
WC Labrooynot out46     
N Dabarec de Silva b Kumara2     
Extras(4 b, 3 lb, 8 nb)15
Total(all out, 81.2 overs)320
Fall of wickets:
1-28 (Samarasekera), 2-49 (Handunnettige), 3-98 (Seneviratne), 4-103 (Bandara), 5-103 (de Silva), 6-227 (Waragoda), 7-246 (Tillakaratne), 8-254 (Sagara), 9-302 (Villavarayan), 10-320 (Dabare, 81.2 ov)
Kurunegala Youth Cricket Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Amunugama11   0680--
Bandaranayake10   0461--
Ekanayake21   7712--
Madurasinghe16   5291--
Samarawickreme8   0331--

Kurunegala Youth Cricket Club second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
L Karunaratnelbw b Dabare43     
AH Bandaranayakelbw b Dabare70     
+SKL de Silvac Handunnettige b Dabare19     
KKS Jayasinghelbw b Sagara6     
RS Kariyawasamc Waragoda b Sagara6     
MAWR Madurasinghec Labrooy b Dabare4     
JAMW Kumarac Bandara b Dabare4     
ARRAPWRRKB Amunugamac Seneviratne b Dabare4     
*AW Ekanayakec Handunnettige b Dabare0     
RR Jaymonnot out3     
VS Samarawickremerun out3     
Extras(7 lb, 6 nb)13
Total(all out, 62.3 overs)175
Fall of wickets:
1-108 (Bandaranayake), 2-140 (Karunaratne), 3-147 (de Silva), 4-147 (Jayasinghe), 5-157 (Kariyawasam), 6-160 (Madurasinghe), 7-168 (Kumara), 8-168 (Ekanayake), 9-169 (Amunugama), 10-175 (Samarawickreme, 62.3 ov)
Colombo Cricket Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Labrooy12   2460--
Villavarayan5   0190--
Samarasekera5   0360--
Sagara23   7392--

Colombo Cricket Club second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
+AM de Silvanot out17     
CP Handunnettigenot out39     
MAR Samarasekeradid not bat      
*AC Seneviratnedid not bat      
VSK Waragodadid not bat      
GWJ Bandaradid not bat      
YN Tillakaratnedid not bat      
MS Villavarayandid not bat      
HML Sagaradid not bat      
WC Labrooydid not bat      
N Dabaredid not bat      
Total(no wicket, 8.1 overs)56
Kurunegala Youth Cricket Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Amunugama3   0200--
Kumara3   0180--
Madurasinghe1   0140--

--> AH Bandaranayake (2) passed his previous highest score of 43 in first-class matches
--> JAMW Kumara achieved his best innings bowling analysis in first-class matches when he dismissed N Dabare in the Colombo Cricket Club first innings (previous best was 4-14)
--> N Dabare achieved his best innings bowling analysis in first-class matches when he dismissed ARRAPWRRKB Amunugama in the Kurunegala Youth Cricket Club second innings (previous best was 6-25)
--> RR Jaymon retired hurt in the Kurunegala Youth Cricket Club first innings (team had lost 2 wickets) - he returned when the score was 170/8





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive