Moors Sports Club v Singha Sports Club
Saravanamuttu Trophy 1994/95 (Group A)
VenueMoors Sports Club Ground, Colombo on 3rd, 4th, 5th February 1995 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossSingha Sports Club won the toss and decided to field
ResultMatch drawn
PointsMoors Sports Club 8.7 (Batting 0.7, Bowling 2); Singha Sports Club 2.7 (Batting 0.7, Bowling 2)
UmpiresT Kudahetti, TM Samarasinghe
Close of play day 1No play
Close of play day 2Moors Sports Club (1) 304/9 (Jiffry ?*, Farouk ?*)

Moors Sports Club first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
SA de Silvac WMJK de Silva b Dhanasinghe38     
D Schaffterb Kumara0     
KN Wadugeb Dhanasinghe52     
A Hettiarachchic Jayantha b Dhanasinghe11     
DMS Dissanayakerun out39     
*MRD Hameenb Ranasinghe64     
T Jiffrynot out64     
P Abeygunasekerac WMJK de Silva b TA de Silva25     
+UI Weerawarnac HSGS Silva b TA de Silva1     
DRA Laurencec and b Nandakumar1     
MR Faroukc Dhanasinghe b Ranasinghe20     
Extras(13 b, 11 lb, 7 nb, 1 w)32
Total(all out, 118.4 overs)347
Fall of wickets:
1-1 (Schaffter), 2-90 (de Silva), 3-110 (Hettiarachchi), 4-111 (Waduge), 5-222 (Dissanayake), 6-225 (Hameen), 7-260 (Abeygunasekera), 8-266 (Weerawarna), 9-276 (Laurence), 10-347 (Farouk, 118.4 ov)
Singha Sports Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Kumara25   6451--
TA de Silva17   4362--
Nandakumar6   0161--
Jayantha14   4320--
Dhanasinghe27   3903--

Singha Sports Club first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
H Premasiric Farouk b Waduge16     
+HSGS Silvab Farouk18     
WS Jayanthac sub (S Makewita) b Farouk0     
*TA de Silvac and b Farouk0     
HMNC Dhanasinghec Hameen b Waduge21     
WMJK de Silvac Hameen b Abeygunasekera27     
BBJ Nandakumarc Hameen b Jiffry79     
MG Nadeekab Farouk2     
AMCV Kumarab Farouk35     
IC Soysac Hameen b Waduge18     
L Ranasinghenot out0     
Extras(10 lb, 7 nb, 4 w)21
Total(all out, 77.3 overs)237
Fall of wickets:
1-40 (HSGS Silva), 2-40 (Jayantha), 3-42 (Premasiri), 4-42 (TA de Silva), 5-80 (Dhanasinghe), 6-120 (WMJK de Silva), 7-137 (Nadeeka), 8-191 (Nandakumar), 9-237 (Soysa), 10-237 (Kumara, 77.3 ov)
Moors Sports Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Schaffter10   2300--
Waduge14   3303--
Abeygunasekera16   3441--
Jiffry11   2331--
Laurence2   140--

--> DRA Laurence made his debut in first-class matches
--> MG Nadeeka made his debut in first-class matches
--> IC Soysa made his debut in first-class matches
--> DRA Laurence made his last appearance in first-class matches
--> SA de Silva (1) passed his previous highest score of 32 in first-class matches
--> DMS Dissanayake (1) passed his previous highest score of 26 in first-class matches
--> MR Farouk (1) passed his previous highest score of 15 in first-class matches
--> BBJ Nandakumar (1) passed his previous highest score of 39 in first-class matches

There was no play on the first day due to a wet pitch





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive