Moratuwa Sports Club v Nomads Sports Club
Saravanamuttu Trophy 1994/95 (Group A)
VenueTyronne Fernando Stadium, Moratuwa on 3rd, 4th, 5th February 1995 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossNomads Sports Club won the toss and decided to field
ResultMatch drawn
PointsMoratuwa Sports Club 9.5 (Batting 1.5, Bowling 2); Nomads Sports Club 2.3 (Batting 0.7, Bowling 1.6)
UmpiresNKB Gunawardene, LADC Perera
Close of play day 1
Close of play day 2Nomads Sports Club (1) 194/3 (Wickramarachchi ?*, Umagiliyage ?*)

Moratuwa Sports Club first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
MMCS Pereralbw b Reginald24     
+MD Narayanagec Umagiliyage b Rasanjan10     
D Bodiyabadugec S de Silva b Rasanjan111     
*WAA Wasanthac sub b Aponso101     
S Soysac Umagiliyage b Rasanjan43     
P Fernandob Reginald4     
MP de Alwisc Umagiliyage b Reginald0     
R Nonisnot out62     
A Mapatunalbw b S de Silva32     
C de Silvanot out17     
KG Pereradid not bat      
Extras(7 b, 12 lb, 3 nb, 9 w)31
Total(8 wickets, declared, 102 overs)435
Fall of wickets:
1-18 (Narayanage), 2-44 (MMCS Perera), 3-230 (Wasantha), 4-297 (Soysa), 5-317 (Fernando), 6-317 (de Alwis), 7-323 (Bodiyabaduge), 8-388 (Mapatuna)
Nomads Sports Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Rasanjan22   6813--
Reginald19   1853--
Wickramarachchi8   1270--
Weerasinghe11   0470--
S de Silva17   1711--
Aponso14   0671--
C de Silva7   0250--
Umagiliyage2   030--
Kanchana2   0100--

Nomads Sports Club first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
+JAMN Jayasinghec Narayanage b MMCS Perera2     
C de Silvac Bodiyabaduge b KG Perera79     
D Kanchanac KG Perera b Mapatuna68     
NS Wickramarachchic Wasantha b de Silva35     
S Umagiliyagec Nonis b KG Perera47     
N Weerasinghest Narayanage b de Silva2     
*B Seneviratnec sub b de Silva28     
B Rasanjanb de Silva37     
PJ Reginaldc de Alwis b de Silva9     
J Aponsoc and b de Silva2     
S de Silvanot out0     
Extras(5 b, 20 lb, 9 nb, 2 w)36
Total(all out, 115.1 overs)345
Fall of wickets:
1-10 (Jayasinghe), 2-160 (Kanchana), 3-160 (C de Silva), 4-251 (Wickramarachchi), 5-255 (Umagiliyage), 6-256 (Weerasinghe), 7-325 (Rasanjan), 8-340 (Seneviratne), 9-342 (Aponso), 10-345 (Reginald, 115.1 ov)
Moratuwa Sports Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
MMCS Perera5   1141--
KG Perera46   111142--
Nonis5   1180--
Mapatuna30   3901--
Bodiyabaduge2   0150--
de Silva27.12696--

Moratuwa Sports Club second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
+MD Narayanagec sub b S de Silva15     
S Soysac C de Silva b S de Silva34     
D Bodiyabadugec S de Silva b Rasanjan33     
MP de Alwisnot out10     
A Mapatunanot out1     
MMCS Pereradid not bat      
*WAA Wasanthadid not bat      
P Fernandodid not bat      
R Nonisdid not bat      
C de Silvadid not bat      
KG Pereradid not bat      
Extras(1 w)1
Total(3 wickets, 17 overs)94
Fall of wickets:
1-45 (Narayanage), 2-55 (Soysa), 3-89 (Bodiyabaduge)
Nomads Sports Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Rasanjan3   0301--
Reginald2   0180--
S de Silva7   0302--
Aponso5   1160--

--> D Bodiyabaduge (1) passed his previous highest score of 48 in first-class matches
--> C de Silva (1) passed his previous highest score of 77 in first-class matches
--> B Rasanjan (1) passed his previous highest score of 27 in first-class matches
--> J Aponso made his debut in first-class matches
--> PJ Reginald achieved his best innings bowling analysis in first-class matches when he dismissed MP de Alwis in the Moratuwa Sports Club first innings (previous best was 2-51)
--> C de Silva achieved his best innings bowling analysis in first-class matches when he dismissed PJ Reginald in the Nomads Sports Club first innings (previous best was 5-45)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive