Panadura Sports Club v Nondescripts Cricket Club
Saravanamuttu Trophy 1994/95 (Group A)
VenuePanadura Esplanade, Panadura on 3rd, 4th, 5th February 1995 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossPanadura Sports Club won the toss and decided to field
ResultMatch drawn
PointsPanadura Sports Club 2 (Bowling 2); Nondescripts Cricket Club 9.7 (Batting 0.7, Bowling 3)
UmpiresI Anandappa, JWK Boteju
Close of play day 1
Close of play day 2

Nondescripts Cricket Club first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*S Weerasinghec MMP Silva b Anurasiri24     
RP Arnoldc Prasanna b L Perera14     
S Ranatungalbw b Jayawardene8     
TNS Warusamanac AKC Silva b Jayawardene40     
PA de Silvac Rathnaweera b Jayasena69     
HP Tillakaratnec Jayawardene b Anurasiri6     
CP Mapatunac JSK Peiris b Anurasiri10     
CDUS Weerasinghest Prasanna b Anurasiri8     
+AGD Wickremasingheb Jayawardene27     
KR Pushpakumarab Jayawardene12     
MJH Rushdynot out0     
Extras(4 b, 2 lb, 10 nb, 1 w)17
Total(all out, 63.4 overs)235
Fall of wickets:
1-26 (Arnold), 2-39 (Ranatunga), 3-59 (S Weerasinghe), 4-108 (Tillakaratne), 5-128 (Warusamana), 6-147 (Mapatuna), 7-166 (CDUS Weerasinghe), 8-201 (de Silva), 9-227 (Pushpakumara), 10-235 (Wickremasinghe, 63.4 ov)
Panadura Sports Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
L Perera7   0441--
Anurasiri24   6384--
Jayasena6   0351--
AKC Silva1   0100--

Panadura Sports Club first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
WSP Jayawardenec Wickremasinghe b Pushpakumara0     
BP Pererab de Silva10     
+CAD Prasannac Mapatuna b de Silva22     
JSK Peirislbw b de Silva12     
MVD Peirisc Mapatuna b Pushpakumara6     
MMP Silvac Mapatuna b de Silva4     
M Jayasenac and b de Silva12     
AKC Silvast Wickremasinghe b Arnold11     
*SD Anurasiric Mapatuna b de Silva15     
A Rathnaweerac Mapatuna b de Silva1     
L Pereranot out1     
Extras(6 b, 5 lb, 6 nb, 3 w)20
Total(all out, 44.2 overs)114
Fall of wickets:
1-1 (Jayawardene), 2-31 (BP Perera), 3-51 (JSK Peiris), 4-62 (Prasanna), 5-62 (MVD Peiris), 6-68 (MMP Silva), 7-86 (Jayasena), 8-108 (Anurasiri), 9-112 (AKC Silva), 10-114 (Rathnaweera, 44.2 ov)
Nondescripts Cricket Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Pushpakumara6   1152--
Rushdy5   1100--
de Silva17.29247--
CDUS Weerasinghe5   0220--
Arnold8   2261--
Mapatuna3   160--

Nondescripts Cricket Club second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*S Weerasingheb Jayawardene17     
RP Arnoldrun out20     
S Ranatunganot out28     
CDUS Weerasinghenot out11     
TNS Warusamanadid not bat      
PA de Silvadid not bat      
HP Tillakaratnedid not bat      
CP Mapatunadid not bat      
+AGD Wickremasinghedid not bat      
KR Pushpakumaradid not bat      
MJH Rushdydid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 4 lb, 3 nb, 1 w)9
Total(2 wickets, declared, 13 overs)85
Fall of wickets:
1-27 (S Weerasinghe), 2-59 (Arnold)
Panadura Sports Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
L Perera2   090--
Jayawardene6   0281--
Anurasiri4   0270--
JSK Peiris1   0160--

Panadura Sports Club second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
WSP Jayawardeneb Rushdy3     
BP Pererac sub b Pushpakumara1     
+CAD Prasannanot out66     
JSK Peirisc Mapatuna b Arnold8     
MMP Silvac Tillakaratne b Arnold13     
MVD Peirisc Wickremasinghe b Rushdy24     
M Jayasenac S Weerasinghe b Rushdy2     
*SD Anurasirinot out17     
AKC Silvadid not bat      
A Rathnaweeradid not bat      
L Pereradid not bat      
Extras(13 b, 7 nb)20
Total(6 wickets, 57 overs)154
Fall of wickets:
1-3 (Jayawardene), 2-5 (BP Perera), 3-28 (JSK Peiris), 4-58 (MMP Silva), 5-107 (MVD Peiris), 6-109 (Jayasena)
Nondescripts Cricket Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Pushpakumara12   3221--
Rushdy10   2203--
CDUS Weerasinghe9   3240--
Arnold21   4482--
Mapatuna4   0170--
Tillakaratne1   0100--

--> TNS Warusamana (1) passed 500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 3
--> PA de Silva (1) passed 8000 runs in first-class matches when he reached 23
--> CAD Prasanna (2) passed his previous highest score of 26 in first-class matches
--> MMP Silva (2) equalled his previous highest score of 13 in first-class matches
--> PA de Silva achieved his best innings bowling analysis in first-class matches when he dismissed SD Anurasiri in the Panadura Sports Club first innings (previous best was 5-31)
--> MJH Rushdy reached 50 wickets in first-class matches when he dismissed WSP Jayawardene, his 1st wicket in the Panadura Sports Club second innings
--> KR Pushpakumara reached 50 wickets in first-class matches when he dismissed BP Perera, his 1st wicket in the Panadura Sports Club second innings
--> TNS Warusamana retired hurt in the Nondescripts Cricket Club first innings (team had lost 3 wickets) - he returned when the score was 108/4





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive