Sinhalese Sports Club v Galle Cricket Club
Saravanamuttu Trophy 1994/95 (Group B)
VenueSinhalese Sports Club Ground, Colombo on 3rd, 4th, 5th February 1995 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossSinhalese Sports Club won the toss and decided to field
ResultMatch drawn
PointsSinhalese Sports Club 10.7 (Batting 0.7, Bowling 4); Galle Cricket Club 3.4 (Batting 1.4, Bowling 2)
UmpiresU de Silva, EKG Wijewardene
Close of play day 1Galle Cricket Club (1) 218/7 (EAR de Silva 42*, Rajapakse ?*)
Close of play day 2Sinhalese Sports Club (1) 189/5

Galle Cricket Club first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
HSS Fonsekac Wickramaratne b A Ranatunga26     
KKN Dharmasiric Gunawardene b WMCN Fernando4     
H Wimalasekerac UNK Fernando b WMCN Fernando0     
+RS Kaluwitharanalbw b Silva52     
SM Faumib Wickramasinghe0     
P de Silvac UNK Fernando b Perera15     
*DD Wickramasinghec UNK Fernando b Wickramasinghe20     
EAR de Silvanot out82     
H Rajapakse hit wkt b Wickramasinghe22     
JC Gamageb WMCN Fernando1     
STR Jayasekerab Perera12     
Extras(8 b, 16 lb, 30 nb)54
Total(all out, 109.4 overs)288
Fall of wickets:
1-32 (Fonseka), 2-32 (Wimalasekera), 3-35 (Dharmasiri), 4-36 (Faumi), 5-105 (P de Silva), 6-114 (Kaluwitharana), 7-165 (Wickramasinghe), 8-248 (Rajapakse), 9-254 (Gamage), 10-288 (Jayasekera, 109.4 ov)
Sinhalese Sports Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Wickramasinghe32   5793--
A Ranatunga8   1151--
WMCN Fernando25   4593--
Silva26   5591--
D Ranatunga2   030--

Sinhalese Sports Club first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
AP Gurusinhac Faumi b Rajapakse72     
AAW Gunawardenec EAR de Silva b Faumi18     
*D Ranatungac Dharmasiri b Gamage4     
MS Atapattuc Dharmasiri b Gamage67     
RPAH Wickramaratnec Jayasekera b Gamage10     
A Ranatungac Kaluwitharana b Gamage11     
+UNK Fernandolbw b EAR de Silva36     
WMCN Fernandoc Wickramasinghe b Rajapakse68     
GP Wickramasingheb Rajapakse0     
SHSMK Silvanot out0     
H Pererac Kaluwitharana b Rajapakse0     
Extras(1 b, 3 lb, 10 nb)14
Total(all out, 72.1 overs)300
Fall of wickets:
1-57 (Gunawardene), 2-67 (D Ranatunga), 3-113 (Gurusinha), 4-128 (Wickramaratne), 5-177 (A Ranatunga), 6-206 (Atapattu), 7-299 (WMCN Fernando), 8-299 (Wickramasinghe), 9-299 (UNK Fernando), 10-300 (Perera, 72.1 ov)
Galle Cricket Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Gamage31   41154--
Jayasekera9   2460--
Faumi10   0621--
EAR de Silva12   3331--

Galle Cricket Club second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
HSS Fonsekac UNK Fernando b WMCN Fernando30     
KKN Dharmasiric Perera b WMCN Fernando11     
H Wimalasekerac WMCN Fernando b D Ranatunga29     
+RS Kaluwitharanac Atapattu b Wickramasinghe65     
SM Faumic Atapattu b Silva2     
*DD Wickramasinghec UNK Fernando b Perera47     
H Rajapakseb Silva12     
P de Silvac Atapattu b Perera7     
EAR de Silvac Wickramaratne b Perera35     
STR Jayasekeranot out5     
JC Gamagenot out0     
Extras(10 lb, 10 nb)20
Total(9 wickets, 74 overs)263
Fall of wickets:
1-42 (Dharmasiri), 2-43 (Fonseka), 3-102 (Wimalasekera), 4-112 (Faumi), 5-181 (Kaluwitharana), 6-201 (Rajapakse), 7-214 (Wickramasinghe), 8-218 (P de Silva), 9-262 (EAR de Silva)
Sinhalese Sports Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Wickramasinghe10   2301--
Perera13   0763--
WMCN Fernando5   1172--
Silva27   7672--
D Ranatunga15   2441--
Gunawardene4   2190--

--> EAR de Silva (1) passed his previous highest score of 66 in first-class matches
--> WMCN Fernando (1) passed 1000 runs in first-class matches when he reached 51
--> RS Kaluwitharana (2) passed 2000 runs in first-class matches when he reached 12
--> DD Wickramasinghe (2) passed 500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 38
--> H Rajapakse achieved his best innings bowling analysis in first-class matches when he dismissed H Perera in the Sinhalese Sports Club first innings (previous best was 3-20)
--> GP Wickramasinghe reached 150 wickets in first-class matches when he dismissed RS Kaluwitharana, his 1st wicket in the Galle Cricket Club second innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive