Tamil Union Cricket and Athletic Club v Burgher Recreation Club
Saravanamuttu Trophy 1994/95 (Group B)
VenueP Saravanamuttu Stadium, Colombo on 3rd, 4th, 5th February 1995 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossBurgher Recreation Club won the toss and decided to field
ResultTamil Union Cricket and Athletic Club won by an innings and 145 runs
PointsTamil Union Cricket and Athletic Club 17 (Batting 1, Bowling 4); Burgher Recreation Club 2 (Bowling 2)
UmpiresS Amerasinghe, WAU Wickremasinghe
Close of play day 1Tamil Union Cricket and Athletic Club (1) 329/9 (CM Hathurusingha ?*, de Silva 15*)
Close of play day 2

Tamil Union Cricket and Athletic Club first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
GRP Peirisc Rajapakse b Kodituwakku21     
UC Hathurusinghac Gajaweera b Hettiarachchi56     
SI de Saramc Chandrakantha b Dalugoda82     
DN Nadarajahrun out58     
+WMJP Weerasinghec Gajaweera b Hettiarachchi0     
UDU Chandanac Chandrakantha b Hettiarachchi17     
*CPH Ramanayakec Rajapakse b Hettiarachchi20     
MRCN Bandaratillekelbw b Amerasinghe19     
M Muralitharanb Amerasinghe5     
CM Hathurusinghac Kodituwakku b Dalugoda22     
SP de Silvanot out50     
Extras(4 b, 7 lb, 8 nb, 2 w)21
Total(all out, 100.1 overs)371
Fall of wickets:
1-39 (Peiris), 2-171 (de Saram), 3-183 (UC Hathurusingha), 4-183 (Weerasinghe), 5-221 (Chandana), 6-272 (Nadarajah), 7-274 (Ramanayake), 8-280 (Muralitharan), 9-313 (Bandaratilleke), 10-371 (CM Hathurusingha, 100.1 ov)
Burgher Recreation Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Chandrakantha6   1440--
Perera7   1250--
Kodituwakku7   0301--
Amerasinghe25   4952--
Hettiarachchi27   6794--

Burgher Recreation Club first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
DPS de Zoysac UC Hathurusingha b Ramanayake2     
M Rajapaksest Weerasinghe b Muralitharan45     
S Kodituwakkuc UC Hathurusingha b Muralitharan23     
U Hettiarachchic de Saram b Muralitharan5     
AP Dalugodac Bandaratilleke b Muralitharan29     
SKB Tennekoonb Muralitharan0     
*WKDJDK Pererac UC Hathurusingha b Muralitharan0     
+J Gajaweerac Bandaratilleke b Muralitharan0     
W Warnasooriyac Muralitharan b Bandaratilleke0     
S Chandrakanthanot out18     
NN Amerasinghec Peiris b Muralitharan1     
Extras(4 b, 3 lb, 8 nb)15
Total(all out, 54.3 overs)138
Fall of wickets:
1-2 (de Zoysa), 2-73 (Rajapakse), 3-86 (Hettiarachchi), 4-93 (Kodituwakku), 5-101 (Tennekoon), 6-105 (Perera), 7-105 (Gajaweera), 8-119 (Dalugoda), 9-119 (Warnasooriya), 10-138 (Amerasinghe, 54.3 ov)
Tamil Union Cricket and Athletic Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Ramanayake7   1171--
CM Hathurusingha5   0120--
de Silva5   1160--
Bandaratilleke8   2401--
Chandana12   1380--

Burgher Recreation Club second innings (following on)RunsBallsMins4s6s
M Rajapaksec Ramanayake b Bandaratilleke18     
DPS de Zoysac Weerasinghe b Ramanayake4     
S Kodituwakkuc CM Hathurusingha b Ramanayake4     
U Hettiarachchist Weerasinghe b Bandaratilleke15     
AP Dalugodac Bandaratilleke b Chandana1     
SKB Tennekoonc Ramanayake b Bandaratilleke17     
*WKDJDK Pererac Muralitharan b Chandana7     
W Warnasooriyac UC Hathurusingha b Chandana1     
+J Gajaweeralbw b Chandana10     
S Chandrakanthab Muralitharan1     
NN Amerasinghenot out0     
Extras(3 b, 1 lb, 4 nb, 2 w)10
Total(all out, 37.2 overs)88
Fall of wickets:
1-18 (de Zoysa), 2-22 (Kodituwakku), 3-37 (Rajapakse), 4-40 (Dalugoda), 5-53 (Hettiarachchi), 6-73 (Tennekoon), 7-73 (Perera), 8-76 (Warnasooriya), 9-85 (Gajaweera), 10-88 (Chandrakantha, 37.2 ov)
Tamil Union Cricket and Athletic Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Ramanayake7   1192--
CM Hathurusingha3   170--
Bandaratilleke15   4283--
Chandana11   4304--
UC Hathurusingha1   100--

--> NN Amerasinghe made his last appearance in first-class matches
--> SP de Silva (1) passed his previous highest score of 15 in first-class matches
--> M Muralitharan achieved his best innings bowling analysis in first-class matches when he dismissed NN Amerasinghe in the Burgher Recreation Club first innings (previous best was 7-57)
--> UDU Chandana reached 50 wickets in first-class matches when he dismissed W Warnasooriya, his 3rd wicket in the Burgher Recreation Club second innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive