Moors Sports Club v Panadura Sports Club
Saravanamuttu Trophy 1994/95 (Group A)
VenueMoors Sports Club Ground, Colombo on 10th, 11th, 12th February 1995 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossPanadura Sports Club won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMoors Sports Club won by 5 wickets
PointsMoors Sports Club 16.7 (Batting 0.7, Bowling 4); Panadura Sports Club 3.7 (Batting 0.7, Bowling 3)
UmpiresJWK Boteju, DP Buultjens
Close of play day 1
Close of play day 2

Panadura Sports Club first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
WSP Jayawardenelbw b Schaffter60     
RC Galappathyc Weerawarna b Waduge5     
CAD Prasannac Schaffter b Hameen0     
+N Jayawardenec Ingram b Farouk11     
JSK Peirisc Hameen b Abeygunasekera53     
AKDAS Kumarac Hettiarachchi b Schaffter8     
MVD Peirisb Schaffter8     
SN Liyanagec Waduge b Abeygunasekera6     
*SD Anurasiric Jiffry b Abeygunasekera0     
AKC Silvac Jiffry b Schaffter19     
L Pereranot out2     
Extras(4 b, 1 lb, 1 nb)6
Total(all out, 73.4 overs)178
Fall of wickets:
1-6 (Galappathy), 2-11 (Prasanna), 3-36 (N Jayawardene), 4-97 (WSP Jayawardene), 5-107 (Kumara), 6-129 (MVD Peiris), 7-150 (Liyanage), 8-156 (Anurasiri), 9-157 (JSK Peiris), 10-178 (Silva, 73.4 ov)
Moors Sports Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Farouk13   3261--
Waduge12   3351--
Hameen5   381--
Abeygunasekera22   3543--
Jiffry4   1170--

Moors Sports Club first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
SA de Silvac MVD Peiris b Silva10     
A Hettiarachchic MVD Peiris b Liyanage22     
KN Wadugeb Silva22     
D Schaffterc and b Anurasiri18     
DMS Dissanayakec and b Anurasiri12     
T Jiffryc Anurasiri b MVD Peiris40     
*MRD Hameenc JSK Peiris b Anurasiri16     
P Abeygunasekerac Galappathy b MVD Peiris29     
LR Ingramst N Jayawardene b Anurasiri0     
+UI Weerawarnac Galappathy b MVD Peiris0     
MR Farouknot out1     
Extras(5 b, 3 lb, 6 nb)14
Total(all out, 70.1 overs)184
Fall of wickets:
1-36 (Hettiarachchi), 2-47 (de Silva), 3-73 (Waduge), 4-86 (Dissanayake), 5-123 (Schaffter), 6-143 (Jiffry), 7-167 (Hameen), 8-167 (Ingram), 9-168 (Weerawarna), 10-184 (Abeygunasekera, 70.1 ov)
Panadura Sports Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Perera2   0100--
WSP Jayawardene5   0250--
Liyanage8   2211--
Anurasiri32   13634--
Silva11   4222--
MVD Peiris12.10353--

Panadura Sports Club second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
WSP Jayawardenec Dissanayake b Waduge31     
RC Galappathyc Ingram b Schaffter28     
CAD Prasannac Hameen b Farouk1     
+N Jayawardenec and b Schaffter15     
JSK Peirisc Schaffter b Abeygunasekera12     
AKDAS Kumarab Abeygunasekera0     
MVD Peirisb Jiffry15     
AKC Silvac Hameen b Abeygunasekera17     
*SD Anurasiric Weerawarna b Abeygunasekera12     
SN Liyanageb Abeygunasekera0     
L Pereranot out0     
Extras(4 b, 6 lb)10
Total(all out, 61.1 overs)141
Fall of wickets:
1-37 (WSP Jayawardene), 2-43 (Prasanna), 3-72 (Galappathy), 4-85 (N Jayawardene), 5-86 (Kumara), 6-99 (JSK Peiris), 7-112 (MVD Peiris), 8-134 (Anurasiri), 9-134 (Liyanage), 10-141 (Silva, 61.1 ov)
Moors Sports Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Farouk10   3361--
Waduge9   3161--
Jiffry6   181--
Schaffter21   10402--

Moors Sports Club second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
SA de Silvalbw b MVD Peiris21     
LR Ingramc Galappathy b MVD Peiris29     
*MRD Hameenc N Jayawardene b Anurasiri7     
A Hettiarachchic Liyanage b MVD Peiris34     
DMS Dissanayakeb Anurasiri10     
KN Wadugenot out16     
T Jiffrynot out14     
D Schaffterdid not bat      
P Abeygunasekeradid not bat      
+UI Weerawarnadid not bat      
MR Faroukdid not bat      
Extras(3 b, 1 lb, 4 nb)8
Total(5 wickets, 36.5 overs)139
Fall of wickets:
1-48 (Ingram), 2-59 (Hameen), 3-67 (de Silva), 4-100 (Hettiarachchi), 5-112 (Dissanayake)
Panadura Sports Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Perera5   0280--
Liyanage3   080--
Anurasiri15   1432--
Silva1   050--
MVD Peiris12.50513--

--> L Perera made his last appearance in first-class matches
--> KN Waduge made his last appearance in first-class matches
--> AKC Silva (1) passed his previous highest score of 16 in first-class matches
--> D Schaffter (1) equalled his previous highest score of 18 in first-class matches
--> JSK Peiris (2) passed 500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 8
--> D Schaffter achieved his best innings bowling analysis in first-class matches when he dismissed MVD Peiris in the Panadura Sports Club first innings (previous best was 2-7)
--> P Abeygunasekera achieved his best innings bowling analysis in first-class matches when he dismissed AKC Silva in the Panadura Sports Club second innings (previous best was 4-59)
--> P Abeygunasekera achieved his first five wickets in an innings in first-class matches in the Panadura Sports Club second innings
--> MR Farouk reached 50 wickets in first-class matches when he dismissed CAD Prasanna, his 1st wicket in the Panadura Sports Club second innings
--> MVD Peiris reached 100 wickets in first-class matches when he dismissed SA de Silva, his 2nd wicket in the Moors Sports Club second innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive