Sinhalese Sports Club v Burgher Recreation Club
Saravanamuttu Trophy 1994/95 (Group B)
VenueSinhalese Sports Club Ground, Colombo on 10th, 11th, 12th February 1995 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossSinhalese Sports Club won the toss and decided to field
ResultSinhalese Sports Club won by an innings and 25 runs
PointsSinhalese Sports Club 17.5 (Batting 1.5, Bowling 4); Burgher Recreation Club 2.3 (Batting 0.7, Bowling 1.6)
UmpiresS Amerasinghe, I Anandappa
Close of play day 1Sinhalese Sports Club (1) 116/4 (Wickramaratne 16*, Ranatunga ?*)
Close of play day 2Burgher Recreation Club (2) 66/5 (Hettiarachchi ?*, Pushpakumara ?*)

Burgher Recreation Club first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
M Rajapaksec EFMU Fernando b WMCN Fernando14     
RJ Jaymonc Silva b Wickramasinghe74     
S Kodituwakkuc EFMU Fernando b WMCN Fernando0     
DPS de Zoysac EFMU Fernando b Wickramasinghe19     
U Hettiarachchib Wickramasinghe21     
SKB Tennekoonc Wickramaratne b Silva34     
*WKDJDK Pererac Wickramasinghe b Silva0     
N Pushpakumarac Gurusinha b Silva13     
+J Gajaweerab Silva14     
W Warnasooriyac EFMU Fernando b Wickramasinghe3     
S Chandrakanthanot out10     
Extras(4 b, 1 lb, 10 nb, 3 w)18
Total(all out, 57 overs)220
Fall of wickets:
1-54 (Rajapakse), 2-54 (Kodituwakku), 3-102 (Jaymon), 4-116 (de Zoysa), 5-169 (Tennekoon), 6-170 (Perera), 7-180 (Hettiarachchi), 8-188 (Pushpakumara), 9-200 (Warnasooriya), 10-220 (Gajaweera, 57 ov)
Sinhalese Sports Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Wickramasinghe14   4384--
Munasinghe11   2380--
Perera6   0270--
WMCN Fernando10   0502--
Gurusinha2   1110--
Silva14   0514--

Sinhalese Sports Club first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
AP Gurusinhac Gajaweera b Chandrakantha45     
AAW Gunawardenec Pushpakumara b Perera12     
+EFMU Fernandoc Gajaweera b Hettiarachchi18     
MS Atapattuc Gajaweera b Chandrakantha1     
RPAH Wickramaratnec Gajaweera b Chandrakantha95     
*D Ranatungac Hettiarachchi b Warnasooriya116     
WMCN Fernandolbw b Chandrakantha12     
AMN Munasinghenot out59     
GP Wickramasinghenot out9     
SHSMK Silvadid not bat      
H Pereradid not bat      
Extras(6 b, 18 lb, 8 nb, 2 w)34
Total(7 wickets, declared, 107 overs)401
Fall of wickets:
1-36 (Gunawardene), 2-82 (Gurusinha), 3-85 (Atapattu), 4-87 (EFMU Fernando), 5-296 (Wickramaratne), 6-313 (WMCN Fernando), 7-379 (Munasinghe)
Burgher Recreation Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Chandrakantha15   0844--
Perera16   2481--
Kodituwakku11   2320--
Hettiarachchi37   31211--
Warnasooriya26   4791--
Pushpakumara2   0130--

Burgher Recreation Club second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
M Rajapaksec Wickramaratne b Perera27     
RJ Jaymonb Wickramasinghe8     
S Kodituwakkulbw b Silva5     
DPS de Zoysac Wickramaratne b Silva13     
SKB Tennekoonb Ranatunga2     
U Hettiarachchic Atapattu b Silva54     
N Pushpakumarac Perera b Wickramasinghe0     
+J Gajaweerarun out15     
*WKDJDK Pererac Munasinghe b Silva6     
W Warnasooriyac EFMU Fernando b Wickramasinghe0     
S Chandrakanthanot out0     
Extras(1 b, 2 lb, 10 nb, 13 w)26
Total(all out, 54.4 overs)156
Fall of wickets:
1-19 (Jaymon), 2-38 (Rajapakse), 3-46 (Kodituwakku), 4-53 (Tennekoon), 5-61 (de Zoysa), 6-68 (Pushpakumara), 7-141 (Gajaweera), 8-151 (Hettiarachchi), 9-152 (Warnasooriya), 10-156 (Perera, 54.4 ov)
Sinhalese Sports Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Wickramasinghe13   3273--
Munasinghe3   1150--
Perera11   1471--
WMCN Fernando7   1190--
Ranatunga5   271--

--> DPS de Zoysa made his last appearance in first-class matches
--> WKDJDK Perera made his last appearance in first-class matches
--> J Gajaweera made his last appearance in first-class matches
--> W Warnasooriya made his last appearance in first-class matches
--> S Chandrakantha made his last appearance in first-class matches
--> AMN Munasinghe (1) passed his previous highest score of 53 in first-class matches
--> U Hettiarachchi (2) passed 1000 runs in first-class matches when he reached 46
--> S Chandrakantha achieved his best innings bowling analysis in first-class matches when he dismissed RPAH Wickramaratne in the Sinhalese Sports Club first innings (previous best was 2-37)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive