Western Province North v Central Province
Singer President's Trophy 1994/95
VenueAir Force Ground, Katunayake on 2nd, 3rd, 4th March 1995 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossWestern Province North won the toss and decided to field
ResultWestern Province North won by an innings and 143 runs
PointsWestern Province North 17 (Batting 1, Bowling 4); Central Province 2 (Bowling 2)
UmpiresNKB Gunawardene, DN Pathirana
Close of play day 1
Close of play day 2Western Province North (1) 340/8 (D Ranatunga 145*, KSC de Silva ?*)

Central Province first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
SI Fernandob N Ranatunga14     
+PB Dassanayakec Sittamige b N Ranatunga20     
K Gunawardenec Sittamige b N Ranatunga8     
*DN Nadarajahc de Alwis b N Ranatunga18     
GST Pererac de Alwis b KSC de Silva3     
UH Kodituwakkuc de Alwis b Labrooy8     
S Liyanagenot out16     
T Nonisc Fernando b N Ranatunga10     
PK Aluwiharest de Alwis b Kariyawasam45     
MJH Rushdyrun out6     
PM Weragodac Wickramaratne b KSC de Silva0     
Extras(5 b, 2 lb, 1 nb)8
Total(all out, 46.4 overs)156
Fall of wickets:
1-33 (Fernando), 2-36 (Dassanayake), 3-53 (Gunawardene), 4-56 (Perera), 5-72 (Kodituwakku), 6-76 (Nadarajah), 7-110 (Nonis), 8-144 (Aluwihare), 9-144 (Rushdy), 10-156 (Weragoda, 46.4 ov)
Western Province North bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Labrooy13   4411--
KSC de Silva14.43392--
N Ranatunga15   3615--
Kariyawasam4   281--

Western Province North first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
D Ranatunganot out166     
EFMU Fernandoc Dassanayake b Aluwihare25     
SI de Saramc Fernando b Rushdy6     
V Sittamigec sub (S Madanayake) b Aluwihare19     
RPAH Wickramaratnec Kodituwakku b Fernando37     
WT de Silvac Gunawardene b Fernando8     
*N Ranatungac Dassanayake b Fernando37     
+ADNR de Alwisb Fernando12     
RS Kariyawasamc Perera b Fernando17     
KSC de Silvac Perera b Fernando8     
WC Labrooyst Dassanayake b Weragoda18     
Extras(7 b, 10 lb, 14 nb, 5 w)36
Total(all out, 111.3 overs)389
Fall of wickets:
1-48 (Fernando), 2-63 (de Saram), 3-90 (Sittamige), 4-141 (Wickramaratne), 5-153 (WT de Silva), 6-229 (N Ranatunga), 7-268 (de Alwis), 8-340 (Kariyawasam), 9-348 (KSC de Silva), 10-389 (Labrooy, 111.3 ov)
Central Province bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Aluwihare14   1712--
Nonis5   0160--
Gunawardene1   050--

Central Province second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
SI Fernandoc KSC de Silva b N Ranatunga21     
+PB Dassanayakec de Saram b Labrooy1     
K Gunawardenec Wickramaratne b KSC de Silva3     
*DN Nadarajahc de Saram b Labrooy43     
GST Pererarun out4     
UH Kodituwakkuc de Alwis b N Ranatunga10     
PK Aluwiharec Sittamige b N Ranatunga0     
T Nonisb Labrooy1     
MJH Rushdylbw b N Ranatunga0     
PM Weragodanot out0     
S Liyanageabsent hurt
Extras(4 b, 1 lb, 2 nb)7
Total(all out, 19.3 overs)90
Fall of wickets:
1-4 (Dassanayake), 2-13 (Gunawardene), 3-62 (Fernando), 4-72 (Perera), 5-84 (Kodituwakku), 6-84 (Aluwihare), 7-89 (Nonis), 8-90 (Nadarajah), 9-90 (Rushdy, 19.3 ov)
Western Province North bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Labrooy8   0453--
KSC de Silva6   1231--
N Ranatunga5.30174--

--> The match was scheduled for four days but completed in three.
--> S Liyanage made his debut in first-class matches
--> PK Aluwihare made his debut in first-class matches
--> D Ranatunga (1) passed 3000 runs in first-class matches when he reached 21
--> ADNR de Alwis (1) passed 500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 2
--> SI Fernando achieved his best innings bowling analysis in first-class matches when he dismissed KSC de Silva in the Western Province North first innings (previous best was 5-34)
--> S Liyanage retired ill in the Central Province first innings (team had lost 5 wickets) - he returned when the score was 144/8





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive