Central Province v Southern Province
Singer President's Trophy 1994/95
VenueColts Cricket Club Ground, Colombo on 9th, 10th, 11th, 12th March 1995 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossSouthern Province won the toss and decided to field
ResultSouthern Province won by 6 wickets
PointsCentral Province 7.7 (Batting 1.7, Bowling 2); Southern Province 17.7 (Batting 1.7, Bowling 4)
UmpiresDP Buultjens, LV Jayasundara
Close of play day 1Central Province (1) 307/7 (Liyanage ?*, Aluwihare ?*)
Close of play day 2Southern Province (1) 312/9 (Kumara ?*)
Close of play day 3

Central Province first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
SI Fernandoc Dhanasinghe b KSS de Silva62     
R Punchihewab Kumara1     
K Gunawardenelbw b KSS de Silva77     
*DN Nadarajahb KSS de Silva22     
+GST Pererac Premasiri b KSS de Silva1     
UH Kodituwakkub MM de Silva1     
S Liyanagec Dhanasinghe b Rajapakse53     
S Madanayakec HSGS Silva b KSS de Silva55     
PK Aluwiharec Dhanasinghe b MM de Silva31     
MJH Rushdynot out26     
PM Weragodarun out17     
Extras(22 b, 4 lb, 11 nb, 2 w)39
Total(all out, 110.1 overs)385
Fall of wickets:
1-3 (Punchihewa), 2-162 (Gunawardene), 3-175 (Fernando), 4-182 (Perera), 5-191 (Kodituwakku), 6-191 (Nadarajah), 7-283 (Madanayake), 8-340 (Liyanage), 9-343 (Aluwihare), 10-385 (Weragoda, 110.1 ov)
Southern Province bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Kumara21   3681--
KSS de Silva25   7865--
Faumi17   2550--
MM de Silva24   5681--
Rajapakse10   3182--
Fonseka3   0190--

Southern Province first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
HSS Fonsekast Perera b Weragoda80     
*H Premasiric Weragoda b Fernando107     
DD Wickramasinghec Kodituwakku b Weragoda8     
WS Jayanthab Weragoda5     
HMNC Dhanasinghec Madanayake b Fernando41     
+HSGS Silvarun out12     
MM de Silvab Weragoda2     
SM Faumib Weragoda28     
H Rajapaksec Punchihewa b Weragoda10     
AMCV Kumarac Liyanage b Weragoda19     
KSS de Silvanot out35     
Extras(9 b, 8 nb, 1 w)18
Total(all out, 100.2 overs)365
Fall of wickets:
1-160 (Premasiri), 2-191 (Wickramasinghe), 3-208 (Jayantha), 4-209 (Fonseka), 5-254 (HSGS Silva), 6-265 (Dhanasinghe), 7-271 (MM de Silva), 8-287 (Rajapakse), 9-312 (Faumi), 10-365 (Kumara, 100.2 ov)
Central Province bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Rushdy13   1550--
Aluwihare5   0390--
Fernando27   21222--
Madanayake13   1380--

Central Province second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
SI Fernandoc Jayantha b Faumi27     
R Punchihewac sub (TD Munasinghe) b Faumi25     
K Gunawardeneb MM de Silva52     
*DN Nadarajahc Rajapakse b Faumi19     
+GST Pererac Wickramasinghe b Faumi1     
UH Kodituwakkuc and b Dhanasinghe32     
S Liyanagec Wickramasinghe b Dhanasinghe2     
S Madanayakec Dhanasinghe b MM de Silva25     
PK Aluwihareb Dhanasinghe0     
MJH Rushdynot out0     
PM Weragodac Faumi b Dhanasinghe0     
Extras(5 b, 3 lb, 12 nb)20
Total(all out, 51.4 overs)203
Fall of wickets:
1-48 (Fernando), 2-62 (Punchihewa), 3-96 (Nadarajah), 4-98 (Perera), 5-151 (Kodituwakku), 6-169 (Gunawardene), 7-178 (Liyanage), 8-194 (Aluwihare), 9-202 (Madanayake), 10-203 (Weragoda, 51.4 ov)
Southern Province bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Kumara5   0300--
KSS de Silva7   1320--
Faumi11   0594--
MM de Silva10   1332--
Rajapakse8   1240--

Southern Province second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
HSS Fonsekac Fernando b Weragoda1     
*H Premasiric and b Fernando24     
WS Jayanthab Weragoda16     
HMNC Dhanasinghec Aluwihare b Fernando89     
DD Wickramasinghenot out82     
SM Fauminot out3     
+HSGS Silvadid not bat      
MM de Silvadid not bat      
H Rajapaksedid not bat      
AMCV Kumaradid not bat      
KSS de Silvadid not bat      
Extras(7 b, 3 nb)10
Total(4 wickets, 56.3 overs)225
Fall of wickets:
1-12 (Fonseka), 2-28 (Premasiri), 3-58 (Jayantha), 4-209 (Dhanasinghe)
Central Province bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Rushdy6   0360--
Weragoda22   2662--
Fernando24   0882--
Madanayake1   070--

--> Wickets given to bowlers do not agree with batting scorecard for the Central Province first innings
--> R Punchihewa made his last appearance in first-class matches
--> K Gunawardene (1) passed his previous highest score of 69 in first-class matches
--> S Liyanage (1) passed his previous highest score of 16 in first-class matches
--> MJH Rushdy (1) passed his previous highest score of 24 in first-class matches
--> H Premasiri (1) passed 1500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 15
--> HMNC Dhanasinghe (2) passed 1000 runs in first-class matches when he reached 28
--> KSS de Silva achieved his best innings bowling analysis in first-class matches when he dismissed DN Nadarajah in the Central Province first innings (previous best was 3-50)
--> KSS de Silva achieved his first five wickets in an innings in first-class matches in the Central Province first innings
--> PM Weragoda achieved his best innings bowling analysis in first-class matches when he dismissed AMCV Kumara in the Southern Province first innings (previous best was 6-61)
--> HMNC Dhanasinghe achieved his best innings bowling analysis in first-class matches when he dismissed PM Weragoda in the Central Province second innings (previous best was 3-29)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive