Griqualand West v Transvaal
Benson and Hedges Series 1994/95
VenueDe Beers Diamond Oval, Kimberley on 21st March 1995 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossTransvaal won the toss and decided to field
ResultTransvaal won by 8 wickets
PointsGriqualand West 0; Transvaal 4
UmpiresCJ Mitchley, WJ Wilson
Man of the MatchRP Snell

Griqualand West inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
WE Schonegevelc Jack b Hall1043571-23.26
MI Gidleyc Fairbrother b Laing46971323-47.42
*HA Pagec Snell b Eksteen1425391-56.00
+M Michaurun out2119--18.18
RA Kosternot out77729672106.94
FC Brookerrun out1527311-55.56
T Izattrun out357--60.00
P McLarenc Eksteen b Snell4751-57.14
HF Wilsonnot out51425--35.71
BK Williamsdid not bat      
AJ Swanepoeldid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 5 lb, 1 nb, 4 w)12
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)188
Fall of wickets:
1-30 (Schonegevel), 2-70 (Page), 3-76 (Michau), 4-93 (Gidley), 5-121 (Brooker), 6-126 (Izatt), 7-133 (McLaren)
Transvaal bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Jack9   2400---4.44
Snell10   0481--60.004.80
Lyle5   0260---5.20
Hall7   0151--42.002.14
Eksteen10   2251--60.002.50
Laing9   1271--54.003.00

Transvaal inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
RP Snellc and b Gidley1227688142160.53
SD Jacklbw b Page721241-33.33
NH Fairbrothernot out4344823197.73
AM Bachernot out1212181-100.00
*MW Rushmeredid not bat      
GA Pollockdid not bat      
DR Laingdid not bat      
+N Pothasdid not bat      
CE Eksteendid not bat      
AJ Halldid not bat      
RA Lyledid not bat      
Extras(7 lb)7
Total(2 wickets, 25.3 overs)191
Fall of wickets:
1-42 (Jack), 2-161 (Snell)
Griqualand West bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Page8   0581--48.007.25
McLaren5   0420---8.40
Swanepoel4   0380---9.50
Gidley5   1141--30.002.80

--> T Izatt made his last appearance in ListA matches
--> WE Schonegevel passed 500 runs in ListA matches when he reached 4
--> RA Koster equalled his previous highest score of 77 in ListA matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2019 CricketArchive