Western Province South v Western Province North
Singer President's Trophy 1994/95
VenuePanadura Esplanade, Panadura on 23rd, 24th, 25th, 26th March 1995 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossWestern Province North won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn
PointsWestern Province South 11.5 (Batting 1.5, Bowling 4); Western Province North 5.2 (Batting 2.2, Bowling 3)
UmpiresDP Buultjens, TH Wijewardene
Close of play day 1Western Province North (1) 368/6 (Wickramaratne 208*, de Alwis 28*)
Close of play day 2Western Province South (1) 299/6 (Wickremasinghe ?*, Liyanage ?*)
Close of play day 3Western Province North (2) 121/3 (D Ranatunga ?*, Alexander ?*)

Western Province North first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
D Ranatungac Peiris b Anurasiri32      
WT de Silvac Peiris b Anurasiri8      
SI de Saramc Wickremasinghe b Anurasiri28      
RPAH Wickramaratneb Liyanage209      
V Sittamigec Dilshan b Anurasiri1      
*N Ranatungac Perera b Anurasiri6      
AP Dalugodast Kaluwitharana b Wickremasinghe28      
+ADNR de Alwisc Warusamana b Jayawardene35      
S Alexanderc Warusamana b Jayawardene5      
WC Labrooynot out24      
D Hettiarachchirun out3      
Extras(5 b, 9 lb, 16 nb, 2 w)32
Total(all out, 108.5 overs)411
Fall of wickets:
1-42 (de Silva), 2-65 (D Ranatunga), 3-102 (de Saram), 4-118 (Sittamige), 5-138 (N Ranatunga), 6-260 (Dalugoda), 7-374 (Wickramaratne), 8-381 (Alexander), 9-386 (de Alwis), 10-411 (Hettiarachchi, 108.5 ov)
Western Province South bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Liyanage13   1571--
Jayawardene13   0762--
Perera21   3560--
Anurasiri38   91035--
Wickremasinghe12   1481--

Western Province South first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
TM Dilshanb Dalugoda23      
WSP Jayawardenec D Ranatunga b Hettiarachchi118      
NS Bopageb Alexander86      
+RS Kaluwitharanac Wickramaratne b Labrooy11      
TNS Warusamanac Wickramaratne b Labrooy6      
JSK Peirisb Alexander1      
CM Wickremasinghec de Alwis b Hettiarachchi82      
DK Liyanagec de Alwis b N Ranatunga25      
SHSMK Silvac de Alwis b D Ranatunga34      
KG Pererac N Ranatunga b Labrooy5      
*SD Anurasirinot out10      
Extras(5 b, 10 lb, 14 nb, 1 w)30
Total(all out, 126.5 overs)431
Fall of wickets:
1-67 (Dilshan), 2-220 (Bopage), 3-247 (Kaluwitharana), 4-247 (Jayawardene), 5-248 (Peiris), 6-270 (Warusamana), 7-314 (Liyanage), 8-380 (Silva), 9-397 (Perera), 10-431 (Wickremasinghe, 126.5 ov)
Western Province North bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Labrooy30   71013--
Alexander21   4772--
Dalugoda33   13851--
N Ranatunga10   3391--
Wickramaratne1   040--
D Ranatunga5   0131--

Western Province North second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
D Ranatungac Dilshan b Silva96      
WT de Silvac Dilshan b Silva10      
SI de Saramb Perera39      
RPAH Wickramaratneb Perera4      
S Alexanderb Liyanage6      
V Sittamigec Perera b Anurasiri43      
*N Ranatungac Bopage b Anurasiri5      
AP Dalugodalbw b Silva0      
+ADNR de Alwisc Dilshan b Anurasiri0      
WC Labrooyb Anurasiri15      
D Hettiarachchinot out0      
Extras(2 b, 3 lb, 10 nb, 1 w)16
Total(all out, 64.4 overs)234
Fall of wickets:
1-32 (de Silva), 2-103 (de Saram), 3-116 (Wickramaratne), 4-131 (Alexander), 5-213 (D Ranatunga), 6-217 (Sittamige), 7-218 (N Ranatunga), 8-218 (Dalugoda), 9-224 (de Alwis), 10-234 (Labrooy, 64.4 ov)
Western Province South bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Liyanage8   0381--
Jayawardene4   0150--
Perera12   1352--
Silva20   3913--

Western Province South second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
TM Dilshanb N Ranatunga9      
WSP Jayawardenec Wickramaratne b Labrooy13      
NS Bopagec de Alwis b Labrooy0      
+RS Kaluwitharanab Dalugoda45      
TNS Warusamanac de Saram b Dalugoda43      
JSK Peirisnot out10      
CM Wickremasinghenot out0      
DK Liyanagedid not bat      
SHSMK Silvadid not bat      
KG Pereradid not bat      
*SD Anurasiridid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 1 lb, 2 nb, 2 w)7
Total(5 wickets, 51 overs)127
Fall of wickets:
1-19 (Jayawardene), 2-19 (Bopage), 3-39 (Dilshan), 4-88 (Kaluwitharana), 5-127 (Warusamana)
Western Province North bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Labrooy9   1322--
Alexander1   0130--
Dalugoda16   4292--
Hettiarachchi8   2210--
N Ranatunga10   3181--
D Ranatunga7   3110--

--> RPAH Wickramaratne (1) passed his previous highest score of 146 in first-class matches
--> WSP Jayawardene (1) passed his previous highest score of 91 in first-class matches
--> WSP Jayawardene (1) made his first century in first-class matches
--> WSP Jayawardene (1) passed 1500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 13
--> CM Wickremasinghe (1) passed 1500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 11
--> D Ranatunga (2) passed 1000 runs in first-class matches for the season when he reached 69
--> ADNR de Alwis made his last appearance in first-class matches
--> SD Anurasiri reached 300 wickets in first-class matches when he dismissed N Ranatunga, his 5th wicket in the Western Province North first innings
--> KG Perera reached 50 wickets in first-class matches for the season when he dismissed RPAH Wickramaratne, his 2nd wicket in the Western Province North second innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive