Warwickshire v Durham
Benson and Hedges Cup 1995 (Group A)
VenueEdgbaston, Birmingham on 25th April 1995 (55-over match)
Balls per over6
TossWarwickshire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultWarwickshire won by 91 runs
PointsWarwickshire 2; Durham 0
UmpiresTE Jesty, G Sharp
ScorersAE Davis (Warwickshire), B Hunt (Durham)
Man of the MatchNV Knight

Warwickshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
AJ Moleslbw b Brown18     
NV Knightc Scott b Wood91     
DP Ostlerc Longley b Wood13     
RG Twosec Larkins b Prabhakar90     
TL Penneyc Scott b Wood9     
*DA Reevenot out28     
G Welchlbw b Prabhakar8     
+M Burnsc Scott b Brown0     
NMK Smithnot out10     
GC Smalldid not bat      
AA Donalddid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 4 lb, 6 nb, 7 w)18
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 55 overs)285
Fall of wickets:
1-31, 2-55, 3-182, 4-207, 5-253, 6-267, 7-268
Durham bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Brown11   2462--33.004.18
Prabhakar11   0622--33.005.64
Walker11   1510---4.64
Wood11   0503--22.004.55
Boiling6   0460---7.67
Saxelby5   0250---5.00

Durham inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*MA Roseberrylbw b Small5     
W Larkinsrun out27     
M Prabhakarc Ostler b Reeve8     
JE Morrisc and b Reeve62     
JI Longley hit wkt b Twose35     
M Saxelbyc Burns b Welch2     
+CW Scottc Reeve b Small6     
J Woodc Twose b Donald4     
J Boilingc Smith b Reeve2     
SJE Brownc Burns b Reeve12     
A Walkernot out4     
Extras(3 b, 5 lb, 6 nb, 13 w)27
Total(all out, 47.3 overs)194
Fall of wickets:
1-40, 2-48, 3-60, 4-131, 5-141, 6-157, 7-175, 8-176, 9-189, 10-194 (47.3 ov)
Warwickshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Donald9   0451--54.005.00
Small11   1242--33.002.18
Smith6   0330---5.50
Welch9   1241--54.002.67
Twose3   0231--18.007.67

--> RG Twose passed 3500 runs in ListA matches when he reached 63
--> J Wood achieved his best innings bowling analysis in ListA matches in the Warwickshire innings (previous best was 2-22)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive