Yorkshire v Worcestershire
Benson and Hedges Cup 1995 (Group B)
VenueHeadingley, Leeds on 25th April 1995 (55-over match)
Balls per over6
TossYorkshire won the toss and decided to field
ResultYorkshire won by 6 wickets
PointsYorkshire 2; Worcestershire 0
UmpiresGI Burgess, DJ Constant
ScorersJT Potter (Yorkshire), JW Sewter (Worcestershire)
Man of the MatchMG Bevan

Worcestershire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
WPC Westonc Grayson b Robinson0     
*TS Curtislbw b White35     
GA Hickrun out109     
TM Moodyb Hartley10     
GR Hayneslbw b Gough12     
DA Leatherdalenot out5     
+SJ Rhodesc Moxon b Gough12     
SR Lampittnot out1     
PJ Newportdid not bat      
RK Illingworthdid not bat      
NV Radforddid not bat      
Extras(8 b, 9 lb, 7 w)24
Total(6 wickets, innings closed, 55 overs)208
Fall of wickets:
1-2, 2-88, 3-149, 4-181, 5-190, 6-204
Yorkshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Gough11   2272--33.002.45
Robinson11   1231--66.002.09
Hartley11   3351--66.003.18
White11   0681--66.006.18
Stemp11   2380---3.45

Yorkshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*MD Moxonb Newport7     
MP Vaughanc Illingworth b Lampitt14     
D Byasrun out29     
MG Bevannot out83     
C Whitec Rhodes b Radford43     
+RJ Blakeynot out19     
AP Graysondid not bat      
D Goughdid not bat      
PJ Hartleydid not bat      
RD Stempdid not bat      
MA Robinsondid not bat      
Extras(2 lb, 14 nb, 1 w)17
Total(4 wickets, 51.4 overs)212
Fall of wickets:
1-17, 2-31, 3-66, 4-165
Worcestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Newport10   0491--60.004.90
Moody3   190---3.00
Lampitt11   2281--66.002.55
Radford11   0421--66.003.82
Haynes7   0450---6.43

--> MP Vaughan passed his previous highest score of 12 in ListA matches
--> MG Bevan made his debut for Yorkshire in ListA matches
--> MG Bevan made his debut in England in ListA matches
--> D Gough reached 100 wickets in ListA matches when taking his 1st wicket in the Worcestershire innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive