Gloucestershire v Worcestershire
Britannic Assurance County Championship 1995
VenueArchdeacon Meadow, Gloucester on 25th, 26th, 27th May 1995 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossWorcestershire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultGloucestershire won by an innings and 73 runs
PointsGloucestershire 24 (Batting 4, Bowling 4); Worcestershire 4 (Bowling 4)
UmpiresJW Holder, BJ Meyer
ScorersBH Jenkins (Gloucestershire), JW Sewter (Worcestershire)
Close of play day 1Gloucestershire (1) 122/2 (Hodgson 35*, Dawson 4*)
Close of play day 2Worcestershire (2) 49/3 (Curtis 16*, Illingworth 0*)

Worcestershire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
WPC Westonc Lynch b Srinath1437441- 
*TS Curtislbw b Srinath441361696- 
TM Moodylbw b Smith22523-- 
GR Hayneslbw b Alleyne022-- 
DA Leatherdalec Russell b Srinath1866723- 
+SJ Rhodeslbw b Smith3461776- 
SR Lampittb Alleyne31519-- 
PJ Newportnot out22659531 
RK Illingworthc Russell b Smith49121- 
NV Radfordlbw b Srinath1225262- 
PA Thomasb Smith1612-- 
Extras(6 b, 8 lb, 4 nb)18
Total(all out, 74.1 overs)172
Fall of wickets:
1-34 (Weston), 2-38 (Moody), 3-39 (Haynes), 4-76 (Leatherdale), 5-107 (Curtis), 6-122 (Lampitt), 7-142 (Rhodes), 8-146 (Illingworth), 9-165 (Radford), 10-172 (Thomas, 74.1 ov)
Gloucestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Srinath21   9354--
Alleyne25   16362--
Dawson6   2180--
Ball1   010--

Gloucestershire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
AJ Wrightc Rhodes b Radford2936364- 
GD Hodgsonb Lampitt421111444- 
MA Lynchc Weston b Illingworth4058728- 
RI Dawsonc Leatherdale b Radford101197244161 
MW Alleynelbw b Lampitt915222- 
A Symondsb Lampitt528410772 
*+RC Russellc Illingworth b Radford561091377- 
J Srinathc Moody b Radford097-- 
MCJ Balllbw b Illingworth710161- 
M Davieslbw b Radford11621-- 
AM Smithnot out4771- 
Extras(1 b, 1 lb, 30 nb, 2 w)34
Total(all out, 106.1 overs)375
Fall of wickets:
1-39 (Wright), 2-110 (Lynch), 3-129 (Hodgson), 4-153 (Alleyne), 5-255 (Symonds), 6-330 (Dawson), 7-336 (Srinath), 8-351 (Ball), 9-362 (Davies), 10-375 (Russell, 106.1 ov)
Worcestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Haynes10   2330--
Thomas15   0780--
Newport17   2720--
Leatherdale1   020--

Worcestershire second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
WPC Westonc Hodgson b Srinath2263664- 
*TS Curtisb Smith24971311- 
TM Moodylbw b Ball089-- 
GR Haynesb Smith929302- 
RK Illingworthc Dawson b Srinath511101- 
DA Leatherdalelbw b Ball1932434- 
+SJ Rhodesc and b Smith12024-- 
SR Lampittc Russell b Smith1118231- 
PJ Newportnot out2531324- 
NV Radfordc Srinath b Smith1611-- 
PA Thomasc Lynch b Smith011-- 
Extras(1 b, 3 lb, 4 nb, 5 w)13
Total(all out, 52.2 overs)130
Fall of wickets:
1-37 (Weston), 2-38 (Moody), 3-49 (Haynes), 4-58 (Illingworth), 5-78 (Curtis), 6-86 (Rhodes), 7-90 (Leatherdale), 8-122 (Lampitt), 9-130 (Radford), 10-130 (Thomas, 52.2 ov)
Gloucestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Srinath13   4352--
Alleyne4   1110--
Ball16   10232--
Davies1   100--

--> The match was scheduled for four days but completed in three.
--> PA Thomas made his debut in County Championship matches
--> GD Hodgson (1) passed 5500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 38
--> MA Lynch (1) passed 16500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 10
--> RI Dawson (1) passed his previous highest score of 93 in County Championship matches
--> RI Dawson (1) made his first century in County Championship matches
--> DA Leatherdale (2) passed 3500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 17
--> PJ Newport (2) passed 4000 runs in County Championship matches when he reached 1
--> AM Smith reached 100 wickets in County Championship matches when he dismissed SJ Rhodes, his 2nd wicket in the Worcestershire first innings
--> SR Lampitt was banned from bowling in the Gloucestershire first innings (for running on the pitch)
--> AM Smith achieved his best innings bowling analysis in first-class matches in the Worcestershire second innings (previous best was 5-40)
--> AM Smith achieved his best innings bowling analysis in County Championship matches when he dismissed PA Thomas in the Worcestershire second innings (previous best was 5-40)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2019 CricketArchive