Warwickshire v Yorkshire
AXA Equity and Law League 1995
VenueEdgbaston, Birmingham on 25th June 1995 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossWarwickshire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultWarwickshire won by 119 runs
PointsWarwickshire 4; Yorkshire 0
UmpiresAA Jones, KE Palmer
ScorersAE Davis (Warwickshire), JT Potter (Yorkshire)

Warwickshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
NV Knightc Byas b Hamilton4     
NMK Smithc Milburn b Robinson33     
DP Ostlerc Bevan b Hamilton0     
PA Smithlbw b Hamilton0     
RG Twosenot out69     
*DA Reeveb Robinson30     
DR Brownc Robinson b Hamilton9     
TL Penneynot out10     
+KJ Piperdid not bat      
AA Donalddid not bat      
TA Muntondid not bat      
Extras(6 b, 3 lb, 11 w)20
Total(6 wickets, innings closed, 38 overs)175
Fall of wickets:
1-26, 2-34, 3-34, 4-46, 5-130, 6-150
Yorkshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Hamilton8   0274--12.003.38
Milburn8   0330---4.12
Robinson8   0482--24.006.00
Morris8   3170---2.12
Stemp4   0330---8.25
Bevan2   080---4.00

Yorkshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*D Byasc Reeve b Munton17     
MP Vaughanlbw b Donald17     
MG Bevanc Piper b Donald9     
B Parkerc and b Munton2     
AP Graysonnot out4     
AC Morrisc Piper b Donald0     
GM Hamiltonb Donald0     
SM Milburnc Munton b Donald1     
RD Stempb PA Smith0     
MA Robinsonb Donald0     
+RJ Blakeyabsent hurt
Extras(1 lb, 2 nb, 3 w)6
Total(all out, 18.4 overs)56
Fall of wickets:
1-36, 2-44, 3-48, 4-48, 5-49, 6-51, 7-55, 8-55, 9-56 (18.4 ov)
Warwickshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Reeve3   0190---6.33
Munton8   4212--24.002.62
PA Smith1   101--6.000.00

--> The match was reduced to 38 overs per side
--> AC Morris made his debut in ListA matches
--> GM Hamilton achieved his best innings bowling analysis in ListA matches in the Warwickshire innings (previous best was 2-27)
--> AA Donald achieved his best innings bowling analysis in ListA matches in the Yorkshire innings (previous best was 5-12)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive