Surrey v Yorkshire
AXA Equity and Law League 1995
VenueThe Foster's Oval, Kennington on 13th August 1995 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossSurrey won the toss and decided to bat
ResultSurrey won by 12 runs
PointsSurrey 4; Yorkshire 0
UmpiresPB Wight, P Willey
ScorersKR Booth (Surrey), JT Potter (Yorkshire)

Surrey inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
DJ Bicknellb Kettleborough68     
AD Brownc Vaughan b Bevan100  95 
JD Ratcliffelbw b Silverwood31     
*AJ Hollioakeb Kettleborough8     
N Shahidc Metcalfe b Silverwood25     
AW Smithnot out29     
+GJ Kerseylbw b Robinson1     
MA Butchernot out25     
MP Bicknelldid not bat      
CG Rackemanndid not bat      
RW Nowelldid not bat      
Extras(12 lb, 9 w)21
Total(6 wickets, innings closed, 40 overs)308
Fall of wickets:
1-184, 2-188, 3-200, 4-248, 5-262, 6-275
Yorkshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Hamilton3   0340---11.33
Silverwood8   1502--24.006.25
Milburn3   0290---9.67
Robinson7   0521--42.007.43
Grayson5   0330---6.60
Bevan8   0551--48.006.88
Kettleborough6   0432--18.007.17

Yorkshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*D Byasb Smith59     
MP Vaughanrun out33     
+RJ Blakeylbw b Ratcliffe36     
MG Bevanc Shahid b MP Bicknell60     
AA Metcalfec Brown b Butcher50     
AP Graysonb Hollioake10     
RA Kettleboroughc Nowell b Hollioake7     
GM Hamiltonb Hollioake1     
SM Milburnnot out13     
CEW Silverwoodnot out3     
MA Robinsondid not bat      
Extras(11 lb, 10 nb, 3 w)24
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 40 overs)296
Fall of wickets:
1-72, 2-119, 3-146, 4-249, 5-263, 6-267, 7-280, 8-285
Surrey bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
MP Bicknell8   0511--48.006.38
Butcher8   0621--48.007.75
Rackemann8   0510---6.38
Smith6   0441--36.007.33
Hollioake8   0623--16.007.75
Ratcliffe2   0151--12.007.50

--> RW Nowell made his last appearance in ListA matches
--> N Shahid passed 1000 runs in ListA matches when he reached 5
--> AW Smith passed 500 runs in ListA matches when he reached 21





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive