Sri Lanka Under-24s v South Africa Under-24s
South Africa Under-24s in Sri Lanka 1995
VenueWelagedara Stadium, Kurunegala on 17th, 18th, 19th, 20th August 1995 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossSri Lanka Under-24s won the toss and decided to bat
ResultSouth Africa Under-24s won by 8 wickets
UmpiresMM Mendis, EKG Wijewardene
Close of play day 1Sri Lanka Under-24s (1) 153/8 (Perera 1*, Pushpakumara 0*)
Close of play day 2South Africa Under-24s (1) 198/3 (Liebenberg 114*, Benkenstein 57*)
Close of play day 3Sri Lanka Under-24s (2) 0/0 (Samaraweera 0*, SI Fernando 0*)

Sri Lanka Under-24s first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*DP Samaraweerac and b Klusener1645532- 
SI Fernandolbw b Klusener4411-- 
MN Nawazrun out54991748- 
DPMD Jayawardeneb Klusener012-- 
TNS Warusamanab Telemachus24901183- 
SI de Saramc Bruyns b Klusener1036581- 
+EFMU Fernandoc Masikazana b Pollock185467-- 
AMN Munasingheb Boje627301- 
MMDNRG Pereranot out2148651- 
KR Pushpakumaralbw b Boje1831493- 
KJ Silvab Boje059-- 
Extras(2 b, 13 lb, 9 nb, 1 w)25
Total(all out, 71.2 overs)196
Fall of wickets:
1-9 (SI Fernando), 2-38 (Samaraweera), 3-38 (Jayawardene), 4-103 (Warusamana), 5-113 (Nawaz), 6-142 (de Saram), 7-147 (EFMU Fernando), 8-153 (Munasinghe), 9-180 (Pushpakumara), 10-196 (Silva, 71.2 ov)
South Africa Under-24s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Pollock16   4441--
Klusener26   6724--
Telemachus10   1381--
Kallis10   5110--

South Africa Under-24s first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
AM Bacherb Munasinghe1940593- 
GFJ Liebenberglbw b Silva16830449412- 
JH Kallislbw b Munasinghe018-- 
ML Bruynsb Pushpakumara186-- 
*DM Benkensteinlbw b Silva611772451- 
N Bojec and b Perera087-- 
L Klusenerrun out036-- 
+L Masikazanac Perera b Silva461641974- 
SM Pollockst EFMU Fernando b Perera2829541- 
R Telemachusnot out62323-- 
AG Hucklelbw b Silva188-- 
Extras(2 lb, 6 nb)8
Total(all out, 126.2 overs)338
Fall of wickets:
1-41 (Bacher), 2-50 (Kallis), 3-51 (Bruyns), 4-205 (Benkenstein), 5-206 (Boje), 6-207 (Klusener), 7-286 (Liebenberg), 8-327 (Masikazana), 9-337 (Pollock), 10-338 (Huckle, 126.2 ov)
Sri Lanka Under-24s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Pushpakumara15   2511--
Munasinghe13   3302--
SI Fernando27   1630--
Perera33   21052--

Sri Lanka Under-24s second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*DP Samaraweerac Bacher b Pollock1520322- 
SI Fernandolbw b Pollock013-- 
MN Nawazc Masikazana b Kallis2644582- 
DPMD Jayawardeneb Telemachus11332-- 
TNS Warusamanab Boje27761311- 
SI de Saramc Masikazana b Pollock291071363- 
+EFMU Fernandob Boje41528-- 
AMN Munasinghec Benkenstein b Telemachus31678431 
MMDNRG Pererac Kallis b Boje940341- 
KR Pushpakumarast Masikazana b Boje1823324- 
KJ Silvanot out003-- 
Extras(4 b, 1 lb, 9 nb)14
Total(all out, 65.3 overs)174
Fall of wickets:
1-1 (SI Fernando), 2-31 (Samaraweera), 3-45 (Nawaz), 4-45 (Jayawardene), 5-108 (Warusamana), 6-112 (de Saram), 7-120 (EFMU Fernando), 8-135 (Perera), 9-170 (Munasinghe), 10-174 (Pushpakumara, 65.3 ov)
South Africa Under-24s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Pollock17   0553--
Klusener8   1270--
Telemachus9   2152--
Kallis10   2251--
Huckle6   1160--

South Africa Under-24s second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
AM Bacherc EFMU Fernando b Pushpakumara1811-- 
GFJ Liebenbergnot out1522481- 
JH Kallisb SI Fernando087-- 
ML Bruynsnot out18222621 
*DM Benkensteindid not bat      
N Bojedid not bat      
L Klusenerdid not bat      
+L Masikazanadid not bat      
SM Pollockdid not bat      
R Telemachusdid not bat      
AG Huckledid not bat      
Extras(1 lb)1
Total(2 wickets, 9.5 overs)35
Fall of wickets:
1-8 (Bacher), 2-9 (Kallis)
Sri Lanka Under-24s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Pushpakumara5   2141--
Munasinghe1   040--
SI Fernando3.50161--

--> GFJ Liebenberg (1) passed his previous highest score of 142 in first-class matches
--> L Masikazana made his debut in Sri Lanka in first-class matches
--> SM Pollock reached 50 wickets in first-class matches when he dismissed EFMU Fernando, his 1st wicket in the Sri Lanka Under-24s first innings

Liebenberg's 168 took 494 minutes, 304 balls and included 23 fours





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive