Lancashire v Yorkshire
Britannic Assurance County Championship 1995
VenueOld Trafford, Manchester on 17th, 18th, 19th, 21st August 1995 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossYorkshire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultYorkshire won by 9 wickets
PointsLancashire 4 (Batting 1, Bowling 3); Yorkshire 24 (Batting 4, Bowling 4)
UmpiresJC Balderstone, VA Holder
Close of play day 1Yorkshire (1) 393/6 (Metcalfe 55*, Hamilton 23*)
Close of play day 2Lancashire (1) 3/0 (Gallian 0*, Titchard 1*)
Close of play day 3Lancashire (2) 346/7 (Atherton 93*, Austin 2*)

Yorkshire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*MD Moxonc Hegg b Wasim Akram47      
MP Vaughanc and b Chapple32      
D Byasst Hegg b Keedy76      
MG Bevanc Hegg b Watkinson95      
C Whitec Hegg b Watkinson11      
AA Metcalfec Titchard b Wasim Akram79      
+RJ Blakeyb Watkinson2      
GM Hamiltonc Hegg b Wasim Akram29      
CEW Silverwoodc Chapple b Keedy50      
RD Stempb Keedy19      
MA Robinsonnot out1      
Extras(8 b, 22 lb, 32 nb, 2 w)64
Total(all out, 134 overs)505
Fall of wickets:
1-67, 2-129, 3-239, 4-303, 5-308, 6-332, 7-406, 8-451, 9-492, 10-505 (134 ov)
Lancashire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Wasim Akram32   31043--
Chapple27   5871--
Austin17   3600--
Watkinson30   71173--
Keedy24   7903--
Gallian4   0170--

Lancashire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
JER Gallianst Blakey b Stemp34      
SP Titchardc White b Hamilton2      
JP Crawleyb Stemp83      
NJ Speaklbw b Robinson2      
MA Athertonc Metcalfe b Hamilton61      
*M Watkinsonlbw b Stemp2      
+WK Heggc Byas b Vaughan3      
Wasim Akramc and b Vaughan4      
ID Austinb Robinson11      
G Chapplenot out6      
G Keedyc Metcalfe b Robinson1      
Extras(12 b, 7 lb, 10 nb)29
Total(all out, 77.2 overs)238
Fall of wickets:
1-9, 2-104, 3-119, 4-137, 5-143, 6-199, 7-211, 8-211, 9-236, 10-238 (77.2 ov)
Yorkshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Hamilton13   5252--
Silverwood8   1400--
Stemp24   8503--
Vaughan8   3222--
White5   1220--
Bevan10   0370--

Lancashire second innings (following on)RunsBallsMins4s6s
JER Gallianc Byas b Vaughan33      
SP Titchardc Byas b Silverwood16      
JP Crawleyc Hamilton b Vaughan58      
NJ Speakb Silverwood28      
MA Athertonc Byas b Stemp100      
*M Watkinsonc Hamilton b Stemp40      
Wasim Akramst Blakey b Bevan5      
+WK Heggb White38      
ID Austinc Blakey b White11      
G Chapplenot out0      
G Keedyc Vaughan b White0      
Extras(4 b, 13 lb, 16 nb)33
Total(all out, 116.1 overs)362
Fall of wickets:
1-18, 2-118, 3-122, 4-188, 5-275, 6-286, 7-334, 8-358, 9-362, 10-362 (116.1 ov)
Yorkshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Hamilton12   3430--
Silverwood12   3422--
Stemp36   11582--
Vaughan16   3582--
Robinson13   4400--
Bevan12   1521--

Yorkshire second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*MD Moxonnot out50      
MP Vaughanc Watkinson b Gallian28      
D Byasnot out13      
MG Bevandid not bat      
C Whitedid not bat      
AA Metcalfedid not bat      
+RJ Blakeydid not bat      
GM Hamiltondid not bat      
CEW Silverwooddid not bat      
RD Stempdid not bat      
MA Robinsondid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 1 lb)5
Total(1 wicket, 22.5 overs)96
Fall of wickets:
1-62 (Vaughan)
Lancashire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Chapple7   1320--
Austin4   090--
Watkinson4   0170--
Gallian4   0111--

--> Yorkshire score at 120 overs in the first innings was 424-7
--> MP Vaughan (1) passed 2000 runs in County Championship matches when he reached 7
--> D Byas (1) passed 8500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 6
--> CEW Silverwood (1) passed his previous highest score of 26 in County Championship matches
--> CEW Silverwood (1) passed his previous highest score of 26 in first-class matches
--> JP Crawley (1) passed 1000 runs in County Championship matches for the season when he reached 33
--> MA Atherton (2) passed 1000 runs in first-class matches for the season when he reached 88
--> JER Gallian reached 50 wickets in first-class matches when taking his 1st wicket in the Yorkshire second innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive