London Clergy v Southwark Clergy
Other matches in England 1939
VenueLord's Cricket Ground, St John's Wood on 21st June 1939 (1-day single innings match)
Balls per over8
TossToss not known
ResultMatch drawn
UmpiresEH Sweetland, DH Tregear
ScorerW Mavins

London Clergy inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
WH Wilsonb Deigan0     
JF Richardsonb Beeny61     
GHK Sherlockc Pearce b Jones29     
BET Janszc Deigan b Jones4     
GR Whitcombec and b Pearce66     
SB Groserb Jones3     
AM Bashfordc Beeny b Jones0     
FM Eaglesc Henchy b Deigan6     
GH Perrynot out12     
H Forddid not bat      
EB Hendersondid not bat      
Extras(11 b, 5 lb, 1 nb)17
Total(8 wickets, declared, 33.4 overs)198
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?
Southwark Clergy bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Deigan11   0442-1
Beeny9   0541--
Jones8   0404--
Henchy1   030--

Southwark Clergy inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
NES Johnsonc Groser b Bashford65     
RCM Beenyc Groser b Sherlock0     
HGB Anthonyc Groser b Bashford79     
PJ Deiganc Wilson b Bashford7     
L Hayesst Henderson b Whitcombe7     
AC Rabynot out4     
SBP Pearcerun out11     
DN Henchydid not bat      
LS Chamberlendid not bat      
AL Jonesdid not bat      
LW Hibbsdid not bat      
Extras(11 b, 4 lb, 2 w)17
Total(6 wickets, 43.2 overs)190
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?
London Clergy bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Sherlock8   1331--
Ford5   0310--
Groser4   0130--
Whitcombe13   1481--





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2019 CricketArchive