New Zealand A v Sri Lanka A
England A Team Tri-Series 2014
VenueCounty Ground, Bristol on 9th August 2014 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossNew Zealand A won the toss and decided to field
ResultNew Zealand A won by 7 wickets
UmpiresM Burns, NGC Cowley
ScorersS Cashmore (Sri Lanka A), KT Gerrish (New Zealand A)

Sri Lanka A inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
MD Gunathillekec Munro b Bracewell1931523-61.29
ML Udawattelbw b Bennett1536592-41.67
+LD Chandimallbw b de Grandhomme1517412-88.24
*SMA Priyanjanc Watling b Bracewell2022282190.91
PBB Rajapaksac Latham b Bracewell034--0.00
PC de Silvac Watling b Sodhi1217232-70.59
S Prasannac Rutherford b Sodhi2435501268.57
RLB Rambukwellac Bennett b Sodhi058--0.00
HIA Jayaratnec Brownlie b Sodhi1124322-45.83
PLS Gamagec Watling b Kuggeleijn519211-26.32
PVD Chameeranot out026--0.00
Extras(3 lb, 1 nb, 15 w)19
Total(all out, 35 overs)140
Fall of wickets:
1-43 (Gunathilleke, 10.3 ov), 2-43 (Udawatte, 11.4 ov), 3-84 (Priyanjan, 17.3 ov), 4-84 (Rajapaksa, 17.6 ov), 5-84 (Chandimal, 18.1 ov), 6-100 (de Silva, 23.3 ov), 7-101 (Rambukwella, 25.2 ov), 8-132 (Prasanna, 29.5 ov), 9-135 (Jayaratne, 33.4 ov), 10-140 (Gamage, 35 ov)
New Zealand A bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Bennett8   05415-48.006.75
Kuggeleijn7   12913142.004.14
Bracewell6   11932-12.003.17
de Grandhomme8   22515-48.003.12
Sodhi6   2104--9.001.67

New Zealand A inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
TWM Lathamc Prasanna b Chameera64566891114.29
HD Rutherfordc Gunathilleke b Rajapaksa3829458-131.03
DG Brownlienot out20173411117.65
GD Elliottlbw b Chameera011--0.00
C Munronot out7671-116.67
C de Grandhommedid not bat      
*+BJ Watlingdid not bat      
SC Kuggeleijndid not bat      
DAJ Bracewelldid not bat      
IS Sodhidid not bat      
HK Bennettdid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 1 lb, 1 nb, 7 w)13
Total(3 wickets, 18 overs)142
Fall of wickets:
1-85 (Rutherford, 9.5 ov), 2-127 (Latham, 16.3 ov), 3-127 (Elliott, 16.4 ov)
Sri Lanka A bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Gamage3   033031-11.00
Jayaratne3   0170---5.67
Rambukwella2   02001--10.00
Chameera2   01421-6.007.00
Priyanjan1   0601--6.00
Rajapaksa2   0151--12.007.50
Prasanna3   0150---5.00
de Silva2   0170---8.50

--> Sri Lanka A innings: 50 in 13.1 overs
--> Sri Lanka A innings: 100 in 23.2 overs
--> New Zealand A innings: 50 in 6 overs
--> New Zealand A innings: 100 in 12.5 overs
--> TWM Latham 50 in 45 balls with 9 fours and 1 six
--> IS Sodhi achieved his best innings bowling analysis in ListA matches when he dismissed HIA Jayaratne in the Sri Lanka A innings (previous best was 3-30)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2019 CricketArchive