Yorkshire v Middlesex
AXA Equity and Law League 1995
VenueHeadingley, Leeds on 27th August 1995 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossYorkshire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultYorkshire won by 18 runs
PointsYorkshire 4; Middlesex 0
UmpiresGI Burgess, B Dudleston
ScorersJT Potter (Yorkshire), MJ Smith (Middlesex)

Yorkshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*MD Moxonb Feltham5     
D Byasb Rashid20     
MP Vaughanc Brown b Feltham1     
MG Bevanc Pooley b Ramprakash81     
C Whitec Carr b Rashid29     
AA Metcalfec Gatting b Weekes1     
D Goughb Hewitt2     
+RJ Blakeynot out11     
PJ Hartleyc Weekes b Hewitt1     
AP Graysondid not bat      
CEW Silverwooddid not bat      
Extras(8 lb, 2 w)10
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 37 overs)161
Fall of wickets:
1-10, 2-20, 3-43, 4-95, 5-98, 6-113, 7-156, 8-161 (37 ov)
Middlesex bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Feltham6   1102--18.001.67
Fay8   0270---3.38
Rashid8   1342--24.004.25
Weekes8   0331--48.004.12
Hewitt5   0312--15.006.20
Ramprakash2   0181--12.009.00

Middlesex inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
PN Weekeslbw b Gough10     
JC Pooleyb Silverwood1     
MR Ramprakashc Moxon b Bevan26     
JD Carrlbw b Hartley5     
OA Shahc White b Gough64     
+KR Brownc Blakey b Grayson1     
*MW Gattingc White b Bevan10     
MA Felthamc Blakey b Bevan2     
UBA Rashidc Byas b Gough5     
JP Hewittb Gough3     
RA Faynot out6     
Extras(2 b, 3 lb, 2 nb, 3 w)10
Total(all out, 36.4 overs)143
Fall of wickets:
1-6, 2-12, 3-26, 4-65, 5-70, 6-93, 7-107, 8-123, 9-132, 10-143 (36.4 ov)
Yorkshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Silverwood5   2101--30.002.00
Hartley6   0231--36.003.83
White4   1110---2.75
Grayson6   0241--36.004.00
Bevan8   0353--16.004.38

--> The match was reduced to 37 overs per side
--> JP Hewitt made his debut in ListA matches
--> MG Bevan passed 2500 runs in ListA matches when he reached 4
--> OA Shah passed his previous highest score of 14 in ListA matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2019 CricketArchive