Bahawalpur v Islamabad
Quaid-e-Azam Trophy 1995/96
VenueBahawal Stadium, Bahawalpur on 14th, 15th, 16th, 17th November 1995 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossIslamabad won the toss and decided to bat
ResultIslamabad won by 2 runs
PointsBahawalpur 0; Islamabad 12
UmpiresAmanullah Khan, Aurangzeb Khan
RefereeNaseer Malik
Close of play day 1Bahawalpur (1) 4/0 (Saifullah 2*, Azhar Shafiq 2*; 4 overs)
Close of play day 2Islamabad (2) 82/5 (Raj Hans 3*, Qaiser Mahmood 0*; 43 overs)
Close of play day 3Bahawalpur (2) 61/3 (Majid Saeed 14*, Pervez Shah 22*; 30 overs)

Islamabad first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*Asif Alib Murtaza Hussain148090   
Zaheer Abbasic Pervez Shah b Murtaza Hussain24135147   
Ehsan Buttlbw b Murtaza Hussain227859   
Aaley Haiderc and b Murtaza Hussain203441   
Raj Hansst Saifullah b Murtaza Hussain366   
Bilal Ranalbw b Mohammad Zahid547   
Fareed Ahmedc Aamer Sohail b Murtaza Hussain28102118   
Kamran Siddiqic sub b Murtaza Hussain01010   
Azhar Mahmoodb Murtaza Hussain031   
Khalid Ziab Murtaza Hussain52112   
+Qaiser Mahmoodnot out109489   
Extras(17 b, 4 lb, 3 nb)24
Total(all out, 94.3 overs)155
Fall of wickets:
1-29, 2-71, 3-83, 4-91, 5-102, 6-103, 7-107, 8-107, 9-115, 10-155 (94.3 ov)
Bahawalpur bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Azhar Shafiq6   350--
Pervez Shah5   150--
Murtaza Hussain41.320549--
Mohammad Zahid31   11501--
Faisal Elahi11   4200--

Bahawalpur first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
+Saifullahc Ehsan Butt b Raj Hans64567   
Azhar Shafiqb Bilal Rana244860   
Nasir Jamc Khalid Zia b Raj Hans0310   
Majid Saeedc Azhar Mahmood b Bilal Rana144147   
Pervez Shahc Zaheer Abbasi b Raj Hans293937   
Aamer Sohailb Bilal Rana163438   
Qayyum-ul-Hasanb Raj Hans123237   
Rehan Rafiqnot out94046   
*Murtaza Hussainc Kamran Siddiqi b Bilal Rana059   
Faisal Elahib Bilal Rana111916   
Mohammad Zahidc Azhar Mahmood b Bilal Rana141414   
Extras(5 b, 1 lb, 1 w)7
Total(all out, 53.5 overs)142
Fall of wickets:
1-31, 2-31, 3-32, 4-78, 5-79, 6-105, 7-107, 8-112, 9-126, 10-142 (53.5 ov)
Islamabad bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Azhar Mahmood6   470--
Bilal Rana21.59516--
Raj Hans24   3724--
Ehsan Butt2   060--

Islamabad second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Zaheer Abbasib Mohammad Zahid21014   
*Asif Alilbw b Mohammad Zahid233954   
Ehsan Buttlbw b Murtaza Hussain36102109   
Aaley Haiderc Faisal Elahi b Murtaza Hussain31010   
Fareed Ahmedb Mohammad Zahid83734   
Raj Hanslbw b Mohammad Zahid64659   
+Qaiser Mahmoodlbw b Mohammad Zahid32217230   
Bilal Ranalbw b Mohammad Zahid95056   
Kamran Siddiqilbw b Murtaza Hussain01717   
Azhar Mahmoodnot out47116124   
Khalid Zialbw b Pervez Shah014   
Extras(9 b, 10 lb, 4 nb)23
Total(all out, 107.3 overs)189
Fall of wickets:
1-10, 2-35, 3-42, 4-70, 5-76, 6-87, 7-112, 8-119, 9-186, 10-189 (107.3 ov)
Bahawalpur bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Azhar Shafiq1   050--
Pervez Shah2.3181--
Murtaza Hussain48   141003--
Mohammad Zahid48   24496--
Faisal Elahi4   160--
Rehan Rafiq4   220--

Bahawalpur second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
+Saifullahlbw b Bilal Rana82943   
Azhar Shafiqb Bilal Rana101746   
Rehan Rafiqc Ehsan Butt b Raj Hans24145   
Majid Saeedc Khalid Zia b Raj Hans177184   
Pervez Shahc Ehsan Butt b Raj Hans296360   
Aamer Sohaillbw b Bilal Rana121923   
Qayyum-ul-Hasanlbw b Raj Hans356594   
Nasir Jamc sub b Raj Hans2185105   
*Murtaza Hussainc Aaley Haider b Bilal Rana196160   
Faisal Elahinot out193956   
Mohammad Zahidc sub b Raj Hans3811   
Extras(15 b, 10 lb)25
Total(all out, 87 overs)200
Fall of wickets:
1-23, 2-24, 3-32, 4-65, 5-88, 6-90, 7-151, 8-160, 9-197, 10-200 (87 ov)
Islamabad bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Azhar Mahmood6   1220--
Bilal Rana39   14564--
Raj Hans39   7906--
Ehsan Butt3   070--

--> Fareed Ahmed made his debut in first-class matches
--> Khalid Zia made his debut in first-class matches
--> Azhar Mahmood (2) passed his previous highest score of 39 in first-class matches
--> Qaiser Mahmood (2) passed his previous highest score of 21 in first-class matches
--> Murtaza Hussain achieved his best innings bowling analysis in first-class matches in the Islamabad first innings (previous best was 7-65)
--> Bilal Rana reached 50 wickets in first-class matches for the season when taking his 3rd wicket in the Bahawalpur first innings
--> Raj Hans achieved his best innings bowling analysis in first-class matches in the Bahawalpur second innings (previous best was 5-31)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive