Mashonaland v Young Mashonaland
Lonhro Logan Cup 1995/96
VenueHarare Sports Club, Harare on 17th, 18th, 19th November 1995 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossYoung Mashonaland won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMashonaland won by 10 wickets
PointsMashonaland 25.5 (Batting 5.5, Bowling 10); Young Mashonaland 10.5 (Batting 7.5, Bowling 3)
UmpiresQJ Goosen, K Kanjee
Close of play day 1Mashonaland (1) 17/1 (Carlisle 5*, Davies 1*)
Close of play day 2Young Mashonaland (2) 25/0 (Flower 22*, DN Erasmus 2*)

Young Mashonaland first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*GW Flowerc Ranchod b Martin66     
GJ Renniec Gilmour b Brain12     
KB Bennettlbw b Brain3     
CB Wishartlbw b Brain39     
DN Erasmusc Brain b Ranchod8     
SD Beanc Turley b Martin7     
+S Cloetec Gilmour b Ranchod34     
GB Brentlbw b Brain11     
AJ Erasmusc Turley b Brain41     
DR Matambanadzob Brain21     
EZ Matambanadzonot out2     
Extras(12 lb, 5 nb, 1 w)18
Total(all out, 94.2 overs)262
Fall of wickets:
1-19 (Rennie), 2-23 (Bennett), 3-101 (Wishart), 4-116 (DN Erasmus), 5-135 (Bean), 6-153 (Flower), 7-196 (Cloete), 8-196 (Brent), 9-251 (AJ Erasmus), 10-262 (DR Matambanadzo)
Mashonaland bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Martin24   12472-1
Stannard8   1370-4
Wood7   2200--
Ranchod23   6612--
Flower5   0240--

Mashonaland first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
SV Carlislec DN Erasmus b Wishart147267376152 
+ARG Gilmourc AJ Erasmus b EZ Matambanadzo8     
SG Daviesc Cloete b Wishart11715417718- 
DL Houghtonc DR Matambanadzo b EZ Matambanadzo127116123136 
*A Flowerc DN Erasmus b EZ Matambanadzo9     
GC Martinc DN Erasmus b Wishart25     
DH Brainnot out2     
U Ranchoddid not bat      
DD Stannarddid not bat      
MS Turleydid not bat      
DG Wooddid not bat      
Extras(10 b, 5 lb, 4 nb, 3 w)22
Total(6 wickets, declared, 102.4 overs)457
Fall of wickets:
1-16 (Gilmour), 2-203 (Davies), 3-394 (Houghton), 4-403 (Flower), 5-443 (Carlisle), 6-457 (Martin)
Young Mashonaland bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Brent2   050-3
DR Matambanadzo21   39102-
EZ Matambanadzo16   271311
Flower27   4720--
AJ Erasmus13   0730--
Rennie8   1440--

Young Mashonaland second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*GW Flowerc Carlisle b Stannard92     
DN Erasmuslbw b Martin12     
KB Bennettc Gilmour b Brain3     
CB Wishartc Ranchod b Wood23     
GJ Rennieb Ranchod4     
SD Beanc Gilmour b Brain25     
+S Cloetec Gilmour b Ranchod41     
GB Brentb Houghton19     
AJ Erasmuslbw b Houghton2     
DR Matambanadzoc Turley b Martin12     
EZ Matambanadzonot out2     
Extras(3 b, 7 lb, 3 nb, 2 w)15
Total(all out, 87.2 overs)250
Fall of wickets:
1-41 (DN Erasmus), 2-56 (Bennett), 3-104 (Wishart), 4-109 (Rennie), 5-146 (Bean), 6-186 (Flower), 7-231 (Brent), 8-235 (AJ Erasmus), 9-235 (Cloete), 10-250 (DR Matambanadzo)
Mashonaland bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Brain21   565222
Wood12   1421--
Stannard7   0361-1
Ranchod20   7422--
Houghton4   072--

Mashonaland second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
SV Carlislenot out31     
*A Flowernot out9     
+ARG Gilmourdid not bat      
SG Daviesdid not bat      
DL Houghtondid not bat      
GC Martindid not bat      
DH Braindid not bat      
U Ranchoddid not bat      
DD Stannarddid not bat      
MS Turleydid not bat      
DG Wooddid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 6 lb, 11 w)19
Total(no wicket, 10.1 overs)59
Young Mashonaland bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
DR Matambanadzo3   01704-
EZ Matambanadzo2   01104-
Wishart3   1802-
DN Erasmus2.111501-

--> AJ Erasmus (1) passed his previous highest score of 39 in first-class matches
--> DR Matambanadzo (1) passed his previous highest score of 19 in first-class matches
--> SV Carlisle (1) passed his previous highest score of 111 in first-class matches
--> SG Davies (1) passed his previous highest score of 71 in first-class matches
--> SG Davies (1) passed 500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 14
--> DG Wood made his debut in first-class matches
--> S Cloete (2) passed his previous highest score of 34 in first-class matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive