Transvaal B v Boland B
UCB Bowl 1995/96 (Section One)
VenueNF Oppenheimer Ground, Randjesfontein on 9th, 10th, 11th December 1995 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossTransvaal B won the toss and decided to field
ResultTransvaal B won by 10 wickets
PointsTransvaal B 18 (Batting 4, Bowling 4); Boland B 5 (Batting 1, Bowling 4)
UmpiresRD Hope, K Lavery
Close of play day 1Transvaal B (1) 261/7 (Vandrau ?*, Yates 38*)
Close of play day 2

Boland B first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
AK Volsteedtb Yates839631- 
AR Wyliec Yates b Kidwell0811-- 
MS Nackerdienc White b Yates2521244- 
WJ Smitc Johnston b Kidwell012-- 
JM Villetc Johnston b Kidwell068-- 
+MM Brinkc Johnston b AG Pollock927531- 
AT Holdstocknot out27721023- 
*M Erasmusc Johnston b Kidwell3140434- 
ZA Abrahimb Kidwell198-- 
RA Smithb Yates386-- 
JV Wiggillb Kidwell033-- 
Extras(2 lb, 2 nb)4
Total(all out, 38.4 overs)108
Fall of wickets:
1-1 (Wylie), 2-34 (Nackerdien), 3-34 (Smit), 4-34 (Villet), 5-38 (Volsteedt), 6-54 (Brink), 7-102 (Erasmus), 8-104 (Abrahim), 9-107 (Smith), 10-108 (Wiggill, 38.4 ov)
Transvaal B bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Yates14   4403--
AG Pollock6   1291--
White5   0140--

Transvaal B first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
MR Benfieldc Erasmus b Abrahim1115161- 
*BM Whitec Nackerdien b Erasmus1628453- 
HA Manackc and b Holdstock32496242 
GA Pollockc and b Erasmus1936474- 
Z de Bruync Brink b Erasmus7811311682 
G Toyanac Wiggill b Smith29456341 
MJ Vandrauc Villet b Abrahim381131433- 
+MO Johnstonc Holdstock b Erasmus628231- 
GC Yatesc Brink b Erasmus5055628- 
AG Pollockc Brink b Abrahim413151- 
EW Kidwellnot out123-- 
Extras(3 lb, 6 nb, 4 w)13
Total(all out, 81.5 overs)297
Fall of wickets:
1-19 (Benfield), 2-46 (White), 3-78 (Manack), 4-91 (GA Pollock), 5-164 (Toyana), 6-201 (de Bruyn), 7-209 (Johnston), 8-289 (Yates), 9-296 (AG Pollock), 10-297 (Vandrau, 81.5 ov)
Boland B bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Wiggill9   0390--
Erasmus26   12705--
Holdstock13   1631--
Smith7   0281--
Volsteedt9   1200--

Boland B second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
AK Volsteedtc Johnston b AG Pollock921612338- 
AR Wylieb Kidwell3711-- 
MS Nackerdienc Johnston b Kidwell920321- 
+MM Brinkb Kidwell401221343- 
AT Holdstockc Benfield b Kidwell31921-- 
JM Villetc Johnston b Yates203456-- 
WJ Smitc Johnston b Yates2661713- 
*M Erasmusc Johnston b Kidwell21321-- 
ZA Abrahimc Johnston b Yates59121- 
RA Smithc White b Kidwell0614-- 
JV Wiggillnot out024-- 
Extras(7 b, 5 lb, 1 nb, 2 w)15
Total(all out, 75.3 overs)215
Fall of wickets:
1-3 (Wylie), 2-45 (Nackerdien), 3-133 (Brink), 4-145 (Holdstock), 5-170 (Volsteedt), 6-186 (Villet), 7-197 (Erasmus), 8-206 (Abrahim), 9-215 (Smit), 10-215 (Smith, 75.3 ov)
Transvaal B bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
AG Pollock12   2381--
Yates23   4503--
White11   1300--
Vandrau7   2200--

Transvaal B second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
MR Benfieldnot out2425293- 
*BM Whitenot out61329-- 
HA Manackdid not bat      
GA Pollockdid not bat      
Z de Bruyndid not bat      
G Toyanadid not bat      
MJ Vandraudid not bat      
+MO Johnstondid not bat      
GC Yatesdid not bat      
AG Pollockdid not bat      
EW Kidwelldid not bat      
Total(no wicket, 29 minutes, 6.2 overs)30
Boland B bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Volsteedt2   070--
Smith2   030--
Villet1   0100--

--> ZA Abrahim made his debut in first-class matches
--> MS Nackerdien made his last appearance in first-class matches
--> Z de Bruyn (1) passed his previous highest score of 35 in first-class matches
--> G Toyana (1) passed his previous highest score of 17 in first-class matches
--> GC Yates (1) passed his previous highest score of 27 in first-class matches
--> AK Volsteedt (2) passed his previous highest score of 61 in first-class matches
--> EW Kidwell achieved his best innings bowling analysis in first-class matches when he dismissed ZA Abrahim in the Boland B first innings (previous best was 4-54)
--> EW Kidwell achieved his first five wickets in an innings in first-class matches in the Boland B first innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive