Galle Cricket Club v Colombo Cricket Club
Saravanamuttu Trophy 1995/96
VenueGalle International Stadium, Galle on 26th, 27th, 28th January 1996 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossColombo Cricket Club won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn
PointsGalle Cricket Club 3 (Bowling 3); Colombo Cricket Club 11 (Batting 1.4, Bowling 3.6)
UmpiresJC de Valliere, PT Manuel
Close of play day 1Galle Cricket Club (1) 72/6 (Faumi 28*, Rajapakse ?*)
Close of play day 2

Colombo Cricket Club first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
CP Handunnettigec Hewamanne b Faumi4     
PB Ediriweerac Kodituwakku b Gamage36     
MD Tisserab Faumi2     
VSK Waragodalbw b EAR de Silva82     
AC Seneviratnec MM de Silva b Gamage18     
+AM de Silvac Kodituwakku b Rideegammanagedera4     
*JL Jayaratnec Hewamanne b EAR de Silva37     
WC Labrooynot out7     
MS Villavarayanc Gamage b EAR de Silva0     
HML Sagarac and b MM de Silva0     
N Dabarec EAR de Silva b MM de Silva0     
Extras(2 lb, 17 nb)19
Total(all out, 55 overs)209
Fall of wickets:
1-16 (Handunnettige), 2-37 (Tissera), 3-63 (Ediriweera), 4-89 (Seneviratne), 5-109 (de Silva), 6-200 (Jayaratne), 7-205 (Waragoda), 8-208 (Villavarayan), 9-209 (Sagara), 10-209 (Dabare, 55 ov)
Galle Cricket Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Gamage15   2642--
Faumi10   0622--
Rideegammanagedera14   1371--
EAR de Silva11   1343--
MM de Silva5   1102--

Galle Cricket Club first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
HSS Fonsekac de Silva b Labrooy4     
AL Rideegammanagederarun out5     
S Kodituwakkulbw b Labrooy0     
TKD Sudarshanab Sagara8     
*DD Wickramasinghelbw b Villavarayan11     
SM Faumic Jayaratne b Labrooy44     
+CK Hewamannec Labrooy b Sagara4     
H Rajapaksec Sagara b Villavarayan20     
EAR de Silvalbw b Jayaratne13     
MM de Silvac Handunnettige b Sagara13     
JC Gamagenot out0     
Extras(6 b, 4 lb, 7 nb)17
Total(all out, 60.4 overs)139
Fall of wickets:
1-8 (Fonseka), 2-11 (Rideegammanagedera), 3-14 (Kodituwakku), 4-28 (Sudarshana), 5-48 (Wickramasinghe), 6-54 (Hewamanne), 7-91 (Faumi), 8-119 (EAR de Silva), 9-139 (MM de Silva), 10-139 (Rajapakse, 60.4 ov)
Colombo Cricket Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Labrooy12   2523--
Jayaratne11   871--
Sagara12   2213--
Dabare8   1210--

Colombo Cricket Club second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
CP Handunnettigest Hewamanne b Rideegammanagedera19     
PB Ediriweeralbw b MM de Silva69     
MD Tisserac Hewamanne b Faumi59     
VSK Waragodac Faumi b EAR de Silva13     
AC Seneviratnenot out19     
WC Labrooyc sub b Rajapakse7     
+AM de Silvadid not bat      
*JL Jayaratnedid not bat      
MS Villavarayandid not bat      
HML Sagaradid not bat      
N Dabaredid not bat      
Extras(9 b, 4 nb)13
Total(5 wickets, declared, 49.3 overs)199
Fall of wickets:
1-65 (Handunnettige), 2-125 (Ediriweera), 3-156 (Waragoda), 4-188 (Tissera), 5-199 (Labrooy, 49.3 ov)
Galle Cricket Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Gamage10   1390--
Faumi6   1271--
Rideegammanagedera8   2271--
EAR de Silva6   1191--
MM de Silva8   0431--

Galle Cricket Club second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
HSS Fonsekac de Silva b Labrooy6     
AL Rideegammanagederab Villavarayan0     
S Kodituwakkub Dabare8     
+CK Hewamanneb Sagara15     
TKD Sudarshanalbw b Dabare2     
SM Faumic de Silva b Dabare16     
*DD Wickramasinghec Seneviratne b Villavarayan15     
EAR de Silvanot out23     
H Rajapaksenot out2     
MM de Silvadid not bat      
JC Gamagedid not bat      
Extras(5 b, 3 lb, 13 nb)21
Total(7 wickets, 60 overs)108
Fall of wickets:
1-8 (Rideegammanagedera), 2-8 (Fonseka), 3-35 (Kodituwakku), 4-38 (Hewamanne), 5-82 (Sudarshana), 6-92 (Faumi), 7-106 (Wickramasinghe)
Colombo Cricket Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Labrooy8   0271--
Villavarayan12   982--
Jayaratne3   300--
Sagara17   5291--
Dabare13   5173--
Seneviratne7   1190--

--> PB Ediriweera (1) passed 500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 36
--> MD Tissera (2) passed his previous highest score of 20 in first-class matches
--> AC Seneviratne (2) passed 1000 runs in first-class matches when he reached 3
--> DD Wickramasinghe (2) passed 1500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 10
--> MS Villavarayan reached 50 wickets in first-class matches when he dismissed DD Wickramasinghe, his 1st wicket in the Galle Cricket Club first innings
--> SM Faumi reached 100 wickets in first-class matches when he dismissed MD Tissera, his 1st wicket in the Colombo Cricket Club second innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive