Galle Cricket Club v Nondescripts Cricket Club
Saravanamuttu Trophy 1995/96
VenueGalle International Stadium, Galle on 9th, 10th, 11th February 1996 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossGalle Cricket Club won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn
PointsGalle Cricket Club 2.7 (Batting 0.7, Bowling 2); Nondescripts Cricket Club 10.3 (Batting 0.7, Bowling 3.6)
UmpiresHBD Hettige, EKG Wijewardene
Close of play day 1
Close of play day 2

Galle Cricket Club first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
HSS Fonsekalbw b Saranasekera26     
AL Rideegammanagederab Hannibal56     
S Kodituwakkuc Perera b Hannibal23     
TKD Sudarshanast Wickremasinghe b Saranasekera0     
*DD Wickramasinghec Silva b Hannibal8     
H Rajapaksec Arnold b Hannibal0     
SM Faumist Wickremasinghe b Saranasekera6     
EAR de Silvac Wickremasinghe b Arnold39     
+CK Hewamannec Perera b Weerakkody3     
MM de Silvanot out5     
JC Gamagec and b Saranasekera6     
Extras(4 b, 5 lb, 19 nb)28
Total(all out, 80 overs)200
Fall of wickets:
1-84 (Fonseka), 2-115 (Rideegammanagedera), 3-116 (Sudarshana), 4-129 (Wickramasinghe), 5-129 (Rajapakse), 6-136 (Faumi), 7-170 (Kodituwakku), 8-178 (Hewamanne), 9-193 (EAR de Silva), 10-200 (Gamage, 80 ov)
Nondescripts Cricket Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Weerakkody20   4481--
Hannibal15   8214--
Saranasekera25   8644--
Arnold16   1481--
Ranatunga4   1100--

Nondescripts Cricket Club first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
RP Arnoldc and b EAR de Silva93     
*S Weerasinghec Sudarshana b Rajapakse24     
S Ranatungac Faumi b Rajapakse12     
TNS Warusamanac Fonseka b EAR de Silva23     
DJ Pererac Wickramasinghe b Rajapakse30     
SAR Silvac Faumi b Rajapakse14     
CDUS Weerasinghenot out49     
+AGD Wickremasinghec EAR de Silva b Rajapakse6     
LE Hannibalc Faumi b Rajapakse9     
BN Saranasekerab EAR de Silva1     
AP Weerakkodyc Hewamanne b EAR de Silva3     
Extras(1 b, 3 lb, 5 nb)9
Total(all out, 81.4 overs)273
Fall of wickets:
1-68 (S Weerasinghe), 2-94 (Ranatunga), 3-146 (Warusamana), 4-170 (Arnold), 5-200 (Perera), 6-212 (Silva), 7-232 (Wickremasinghe), 8-256 (Hannibal), 9-257 (Saranasekera), 10-273 (Weerakkody, 81.4 ov)
Galle Cricket Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Gamage5   1180--
Faumi4   0190--
Rideegammanagedera14   2500--
Rajapakse26   5906--
EAR de Silva26.47714--
MM de Silva6   0210--

Galle Cricket Club second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
HSS Fonsekarun out6     
S Kodituwakkuc Perera b Saranasekera5     
AL Rideegammanagederanot out71     
TKD Sudarshanac Wickremasinghe b Weerakkody2     
*DD Wickramasinghec Weerakkody b Arnold8     
SM Faumist Wickremasinghe b Arnold14     
H Rajapaksec Warusamana b Arnold0     
EAR de Silvalbw b CDUS Weerasinghe10     
+CK Hewamannenot out13     
MM de Silvadid not bat      
JC Gamagedid not bat      
Extras(5 lb, 16 nb)21
Total(7 wickets, declared, 52 overs)150
Fall of wickets:
1-12 (Fonseka), 2-28 (Kodituwakku), 3-44 (Sudarshana), 4-89 (Wickramasinghe), 5-105 (Faumi), 6-110 (Rajapakse), 7-121 (EAR de Silva)
Nondescripts Cricket Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Weerakkody11   4201--
Hannibal3   0130--
Saranasekera9   1281--
Arnold18   8373--
CDUS Weerasinghe10   0421--
Perera1   050--

--> AP Weerakkody made his last appearance in first-class matches
--> AL Rideegammanagedera (2) passed 500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 60
--> H Rajapakse achieved his best innings bowling analysis in first-class matches when he dismissed AGD Wickremasinghe in the Nondescripts Cricket Club first innings (previous best was 4-40)
--> H Rajapakse achieved his first five wickets in an innings in first-class matches in the Nondescripts Cricket Club first innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive