Panadura Sports Club v Tamil Union Cricket and Athletic Club
Saravanamuttu Trophy 1995/96
VenuePanadura Esplanade, Panadura on 1st, 2nd, 3rd March 1996 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossTamil Union Cricket and Athletic Club won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn
PointsPanadura Sports Club 9.7 (Batting 0.7, Bowling 3); Tamil Union Cricket and Athletic Club 3.4 (Batting 1.4, Bowling 2)
UmpiresDP Buultjens, T Kudahetti
Close of play day 1Tamil Union Cricket and Athletic Club (1) 248/9 (Weerasinghe 114*, CM Hathurusingha ?*)
Close of play day 2

Tamil Union Cricket and Athletic Club first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
GRP Peirisc Mendis b Gallage12     
UC Hathurusingharun out2     
S Wijesirirun out15     
+SI de Saramb Perera7     
*WMJP Weerasinghenot out120     
CP Jayasingherun out22     
WT de Silvalbw b JSK Peiris0     
DC Wickramasinghec Jayasena b JSK Peiris10     
CPH Ramanayakelbw b Gallage21     
MRCN Bandaratillekec Jayasena b Gallage31     
CM Hathurusinghalbw b JSK Peiris7     
Extras(6 b, 3 lb, 1 nb, 1 w)11
Total(all out, 98.1 overs)258
Fall of wickets:
1-7 (UC Hathurusingha), 2-22 (Peiris), 3-41 (Wijesiri), 4-41 (de Saram), 5-95 (Jayasinghe), 6-95 (de Silva), 7-105 (Wickramasinghe), 8-136 (Ramanayake), 9-184 (Bandaratilleke), 10-258 (CM Hathurusingha, 98.1 ov)
Panadura Sports Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Gallage18   0663--
Assalarachchi9   1300--
Perera8   4281--
Jayasena11   4240--
Anurasiri31   16320--
JSK Peiris21.15693--

Panadura Sports Club first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
BP Pererab CM Hathurusingha35     
MMP Silvab Ramanayake15     
+NC Mendisb Ramanayake2     
JSK Peirisc de Saram b UC Hathurusingha16     
AKDAS Kumarac de Saram b Ramanayake110     
MVD Peirisc de Silva b Wijesiri31     
M Jayasenac de Saram b Ramanayake50     
SN Liyanagerun out24     
IS Gallagec Ramanayake b Peiris14     
*SD Anurasiric Weerasinghe b Bandaratilleke21     
DA Assalarachchinot out2     
Extras(9 b, 6 lb, 10 nb, 1 w)26
Total(all out, 117 overs)346
Fall of wickets:
1-19 (Silva), 2-26 (Mendis), 3-51 (JSK Peiris), 4-74 (Perera), 5-145 (MVD Peiris), 6-246 (Jayasena), 7-294 (Kumara), 8-304 (Liyanage), 9-338 (Anurasiri), 10-346 (Gallage, 117 ov)
Tamil Union Cricket and Athletic Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Ramanayake31   6884--
CM Hathurusingha25   7761--
UC Hathurusingha26   6841--
Bandaratilleke16   7481--
Jayasinghe3   0130--
Wijesiri14   7221--
Peiris2   201--

Tamil Union Cricket and Athletic Club second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
UC Hathurusinghac Mendis b Anurasiri38     
GRP Peirisc Gallage b MVD Peiris78     
S Wijesiric Jayasena b MVD Peiris69     
+SI de Saramc Silva b MVD Peiris31     
*WMJP Weerasinghec Perera b Jayasena9     
CP Jayasinghenot out10     
WT de Silvadid not bat      
DC Wickramasinghedid not bat      
CPH Ramanayakedid not bat      
MRCN Bandaratillekedid not bat      
CM Hathurusinghadid not bat      
Extras(3 b, 1 lb, 2 nb)6
Total(5 wickets, 52.3 overs)241
Fall of wickets:
1-81 (UC Hathurusingha), 2-142 (Peiris), 3-212 (de Saram), 4-223 (Wijesiri), 5-241 (Weerasinghe, 52.3 ov)
Panadura Sports Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Gallage2   0290--
Assalarachchi1   060--
Perera2   0230--
Anurasiri5   1171--
JSK Peiris9   0240--
MVD Peiris14   2653--

--> WMJP Weerasinghe (1) passed his previous highest score of 95 in first-class matches
--> WMJP Weerasinghe (1) made his first century in first-class matches
--> S Wijesiri (2) passed 500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 51





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive